57 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

BirdieS~, Parrots, Budgies, Canaries, Lovebirds...

[W]ee[D]
post Oct 2 2007, 03:41 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(bohrlin @ Oct 2 2007, 12:34 PM)
totally agree.. rclxms.gif
laugh.gif taiko, u bz whole week, preparation for your weeding izzit brows.gif
i tested today, by opening the door, Ken as what i call my budgie, walks in and out of the cage freely, and im not sure why but today he screams for attention, im sensing mating season is coming brows.gif

or it might be my trance and hiphop music hmm.gif who knows cool.gif .....music freak laugh.gif
oh well, as long as Ken is happy, im happy rclxm9.gif

birds dont belong in cages thumbup.gif
bohrlin
post Oct 6 2007, 07:14 PM

114 posts

how is the other bird doin..is great that ken can walk freely..so nice..post some pic la..
zeist
post Oct 6 2007, 10:16 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(prophet007 @ Jul 14 2006, 11:47 PM)
BiRdie CorNer

Why Choose A Bird?
--> Birds are cheerful pets and can be kept in small flats and in units where dogs and cats are not allowed. Besides, they do not cost much to feed. Some birds can be teach to talk while others have a beautiful voice. Birds do not take up a lot of space, just a big cage is enough. Below are some popular species that are often keep as pets.

Budgerigar

Budgerigar are also known as budgie. They are a type of parakeet and is an ideal pet for beginners. Budgies are often chosen for their pretty colours, easy to take care and yes, they can be trained to talk! A male bird makes the bes talker and should be kept alone if you want it to talk besides forming a good relationship with you. That is because two birds will chatter to each other and show less interest in copying the human voice. Anyway, if you don't have enough time or you just want to keep them for fun, then it is better to have two or more.

Advantages:
1. Cheap
2. Easy to care for
3. Their main diet is just seeds. But you gotto feed them fruits and veggies so that they can have a balanced diet.
(Will update on pics and others thumbup.gif )
Wow, all yours ah? ohmy.gif
NewbieBetta
post Oct 6 2007, 10:26 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

for a tame bird will they walk ontop ur head & wont fly off if let them roam free?
bohrlin
post Oct 7 2007, 02:56 PM

114 posts

yes they will walk on your head but most probably they will just stay on your shoulder.tame budgie is great pet with low maintenance.they wont fly off because you are their friend.
NewbieBetta
post Oct 7 2007, 05:02 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(bohrlin @ Oct 7 2007, 02:56 PM)
yes they will walk on your head but most probably they will just stay on your shoulder.tame budgie is great pet with low maintenance.they wont fly off because you are their friend.
so any bird lover got receive prize(bird poo) before from your pet bird while on ur hand or body?
[W]ee[D]
post Oct 8 2007, 11:47 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(bohrlin @ Oct 6 2007, 07:14 PM)
how is the other bird doin..is great that ken can walk freely..so nice..post some pic la..
i dunno la bro, Ken's mood always changes, sleepy, hyper, shy, scared, brave,i also pelik la this little guy
sometimes like my hand, sometimes run from it rclxub.gif
nvm la, as long as he likes my singing, i'll entertain him more laugh.gif
i'll try to get some photo's after i can find a decent camera, my phone got no phone-2-pc cable cry.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Oct 9 2007, 09:03 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Tame birds are really great to have.... mine all untame.... well, not all, just a few are tame enough to handle but still they need a cage at times coz my home also got dogs.

Get a bigger parrot lah. My uncle has a blue and gold macaw, damn evil to everyone. He will screech and squawk at you, try to tear your clothes if you walk near and give a hard nip. But with my uncle, gentle like kitten, manja manja.
[W]ee[D]
post Oct 9 2007, 11:21 PM

203 posts

yeah, and if we put a leash on it and we put it outside, its scare the hell of any bugler laugh.gif

how long did your uncle kept the parrot?
crazymouse_yyh
post Oct 9 2007, 11:38 PM

12,047 posts

30 years I think... his macaw is still here hhahah....

My brother's african grey is 8 years old now.... and it still has about 52 years more LOL.... goodness.... he can pass it to his grandchildren.
bohrlin
post Oct 10 2007, 12:19 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 9 2007, 09:03 PM)
Tame birds are really great to have.... mine all untame.... well, not all, just a few are tame enough to handle but still they need a cage at times coz my home also got dogs.

Get a bigger parrot lah. My uncle has a blue and gold macaw, damn evil to everyone. He will screech and squawk at you, try to tear your clothes if you walk near and give a hard nip. But with my uncle, gentle like kitten, manja manja.
i aslo have 2 dog but they are good with my bird...wont bite..hahaha. safe to let them together without supervision..

macaw nip can break our finger....becareful..haha

Added on October 10, 2007, 12:20 am
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 9 2007, 11:38 PM)
30 years I think... his macaw is still here hhahah....

My brother's african grey is 8 years old now.... and it still has about 52 years more LOL.... goodness.... he can pass it to his grandchildren.
can your african bird talk? big bird is nice...the pet shop @ the curve got a parrot so tame, can anyone can rub the head..

This post has been edited by bohrlin: Oct 10 2007, 12:20 AM
crazymouse_yyh
post Oct 10 2007, 12:29 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(bohrlin @ Oct 10 2007, 12:19 AM)
i aslo have 2 dog but they are good with my bird...wont bite..hahaha. safe to let them together without supervision..
macaw nip can break our finger....becareful..haha

Added on October 10, 2007, 12:20 am
can your african bird talk? big bird is nice...the pet shop @ the curve got a parrot so tame, can anyone can rub the head..
My dog won't bite but she would chase.... can give any bird a heart attack. Last time my shih tzu was ok, I can let my late cockatiel walk freely.... now got 2 untame cockatiels, really hard to tame since bought as an adult pair. We got 1 budgie, found in my dad's office's garden.... dunno came from where but semi-tame. Will always be on our decorative plant when we let it out....

AG only can talk a few words.... very shy loh. Congo more out going, my brother's one is a Timneh and will only allow my brother to handle her... we all, sure kena nip. 1 man bird.
bohrlin
post Oct 11 2007, 11:42 AM

114 posts

wah you got so many type of bird. your congo ag put in cage or on stand only? are they very active?
crazymouse_yyh
post Oct 11 2007, 04:15 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(bohrlin @ Oct 11 2007, 11:42 AM)
wah you got so many type of bird. your congo ag put in cage or on stand only? are they very active?
Mine timneh lah.... anyway, it is in a large cage situated in the living room.... We didn't go for stand coz my uncle's macaw dislocated it's leg or something coz of stand....

Birds.... alot.... coz of my bro lah... he loves parrots. Our 1st birds were of course budgies, we had 6 last time. Then we got the AG coz he cried for it, cost my dad rm2.7k.... crazy.... now I think can get cheaper ones. Anyway, then it led to Fischer lovebirds, 1 pair, bred 7 chicks but we didn't handfeed them so not very tame.... next was a Hill Mynah, my dad's bird.... it would pinch and strike me but only my dad is his fav person. Can take out from cage, sit on my dad's arm and manja manja with my dad.... with us, super attack mode. Crazy bird LOL....

Then came the rescued Budgie, must be hand tame coz it didn't bite ppl and would let us handle him. Then an orphan Zebra Dove that dropped from our roof.... then my 2 cockatiels.
bohrlin
post Oct 12 2007, 05:11 PM

114 posts

wah that really a lot of bird..so fun..
crazymouse_yyh
post Oct 12 2007, 09:57 PM

12,047 posts

My home sounds like the jungle every morning..... coz all the birds will make noise as they see light hahhah.
[W]ee[D]
post Oct 15 2007, 12:34 AM

203 posts

gila syok ur house, when wan make open house laugh.gif
bohrlin
post Oct 15 2007, 12:29 PM

114 posts

yeah..then we can bring all our bird there..haha

bubbles11
post Oct 16 2007, 03:07 AM

165 posts

haha... bird party tongue.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Oct 16 2007, 12:58 PM

12,047 posts

LOL... speaking of bird parties.... i got friends in Singapore, every weekend, they have a bird meeting.... a group of people gather at a coffee shop outside, have tea with their parrots... Kinda nice loh coz the birds are tame, no cages, all on the bench or makeshift perches there. I'll dig up some pics and post later.

57 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:21 PM