BirdieS~, Parrots, Budgies, Canaries, Lovebirds...
bohrlin
Jul 21 2006, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(prophet007 @ Jul 21 2006, 01:51 PM) actually at first I buy a pair one, then thought one male one female. can breed ma. Then found out that both are male...lol. Then decided to buy another female. But the stupid shop owner say the one I choose is female, but after another few weeks, it turned out to be a male too. So, I have three male budgies..lol how to know it is a male/female?
bohrlin
Jul 22 2006, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(prophet007 @ Jul 16 2006, 11:39 PM) I usually clip the primary feathers. Around 5-6 feathers. Can't clip too much. If not they cannot land properly. How to clip the feathers? Cut it?After clip cant fly already? This post has been edited by bohrlin: Jul 22 2006, 10:10 AM
bohrlin
Jul 23 2006, 01:29 AM

How to train a bird?
bohrlin
Jul 24 2006, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 24 2006, 09:09 PM) What bird was it? Budgie? Die so fast? Hmmm.... Yeah it is budgie...i think it was sick since @ the pet shop?It was unactive all the time.
bohrlin
Jul 24 2006, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 24 2006, 09:40 PM) The feathers were not smooth rite? Normally a sick bird will not have smooth feathers, will tend to sleep more and be inactive. Well, now you have one, it would want your attention. This is good coz easier for you to tame. yeah the feather was not smooth. how to cure a sick bird? can put it under sun?it seem to b more actve after sun shine.
bohrlin
Jul 24 2006, 10:15 PM

pudu which shop?the 1 selling fish near the market?what the name of medicine ?how much?
bohrlin
Jul 26 2006, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(prophet007 @ Jul 25 2006, 03:32 PM) Ya lor. curing sick birds quite hard, especially small little birds like budgie. The pet shops dont care one, sick or not sick, juz sell. janji got money can liao. So if see these sick birds, do not buy because u think can save the bird. It will onli make the shop keeper think:"wah, sick birds also got people buy ar!" and this practice will go on and on. Anyway, I hope this site will help : http://www.budgies.org/info/health/sick.htmlRegarding the bird u now have, u can start training it. Remember to buy spray millet for ur budgie. What is the gender? A he or she? is a male. wat is a spray millet. What to train it?come when call?haha
bohrlin
Jul 26 2006, 03:26 PM

anyone had budgie that can talk?
bohrlin
Jul 28 2006, 04:27 PM

wat the different between english budgie and normal ones?
bohrlin
Aug 2 2006, 09:39 PM

how come no much bird keeper here?how much to feed a budgie?
This post has been edited by bohrlin: Aug 2 2006, 10:15 PM
bohrlin
Aug 9 2006, 12:06 AM

bird aslo can b fat?wat will happen of bird became fat?cant fly?lol
bohrlin
Aug 12 2006, 01:37 AM

anyone feed cuttlefish to budgie?It is useful? i read somewhere to breed budgie,it need soft food.What is soft food?
bohrlin
Aug 17 2006, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(prophet007 @ Aug 14 2006, 10:21 PM) cuttlefish is important for birds. jUz put them in the cage and the bird will eat them. It is for trimming their beaks and provide calcium. "bout the soft food, i tink it is an egg product. high in protein so useful for breeding. I m not sure so wait for others opinion. The birds may not eat them at first time, gotto be patience. Then how to make them eat?
bohrlin
Aug 18 2006, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(prophet007 @ Aug 17 2006, 10:25 PM) well, i juz clip it to the cage. slowly, they will eat it. juz leave the cuttlebone alone, it wont spoilt anyway. the bird's curiosity will make it eat the cuttlebone. last time i scared the birds will finish the cuttlebones very quickly, so bought so many packets. now realise that one bone can last very long.... Actually i wanna ask how to make budgie eat the soft food.Sorry for the misunderstanding...Nobody here breed bird?
bohrlin
Jul 30 2007, 09:49 PM

anyone have cockatiels, are fun to play with?
bohrlin
Aug 17 2007, 08:13 PM

tame budgie are nice to play with. Added on August 17, 2007, 8:14 pmQUOTE(zuhairi6368 @ Aug 1 2007, 08:47 PM) if only got an owl, can join dis forum ar? nway, dis is my 'luci in the sky with demons'.. [attachmentid=270867] where you get your owl from? u got big cage for it? This post has been edited by bohrlin: Aug 17 2007, 08:14 PM
bohrlin
Oct 1 2007, 01:23 AM

QUOTE(chrissyhia @ Sep 30 2007, 02:04 PM) i dont think swing doors are better.. the birds can easily escape.. i like the normal doors that you raise... swing doors u open only so easy for the birds to escape! how to upload pictures? for tame bird are ok cause they wont escape..swing door aslo got latch ma..