182 Pages « < 170 171 172 173 174 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!

farkey
post Oct 27 2014, 10:07 AM

18 posts

Hi All Sifu

Need an advise whether to buy UGO or TRINX FA2016?

Newbies in bike here

azamunekurone
post Oct 27 2014, 10:28 AM

140 posts

some pix spam tongue.gif

my sabturday activities

azamunekurone
post Oct 27 2014, 10:36 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(akioen @ Oct 25 2014, 10:33 PM)
just went to test a few folding bike: dahon horize($750), dahon falco($899), bickerton junction country 1808($750), tern d8($800).
I found the bickerton is the most comfortable bike among them, also the height of it's handlebar is adjustable. but not really like the color and design.
I like the horize design and color, but i found the handlebar is a bit low.
Falco is the most stable bike, given the fact that it has a chrome steel frame, but is a little bit out of my budget, and doesn't have the matt black color which i prefer, although the orange one is also quite nice.
The look of the Tern D8 is not so appealed to me, but the handlebar is slightly higher, and is abit more comfortable compared to horize.

In dilemma now, don't know to choose which one. Mayb should go and try more bikes.
i will go for the speed falco if i were you considering the thoughness of CrMo steel frame compare to others.and if this speed falco package with seat post pump like speed p8 2012 models,of coz its a pluss.but if u thinking of resale value in malaysia, Horize definitely a good buy since malaysia didnt have that model yet..

im still waiting for dahon to arrive in malaysia.why so late lah this new distributor..haiyooo! rclxub.gif

QUOTE(farkey @ Oct 27 2014, 10:07 AM)
Hi All Sifu

Newbies in bike here

i will go for FA2016, 451 rims, and 16speed gear with 53/39 crank.no need to upgred more lah!just buy and ride icon_rolleyes.gif
andrewhtf
post Oct 27 2014, 03:02 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(farkey @ Oct 27 2014, 10:07 AM)
Hi All Sifu

Newbies in bike here

u can buy the trinx dulu. if tak sukak after a few rides, i am more than happy to swap my ugo with your trinx. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
farkey
post Oct 27 2014, 03:12 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Oct 27 2014, 10:36 AM)
i will go for FA2016, 451 rims, and 16speed gear with 53/39 crank.no need to upgred more lah!just buy and ride icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks bos thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Oct 27 2014, 03:02 PM)
u can buy the trinx dulu. if tak sukak after a few rides, i am more than happy to swap my ugo with your trinx.  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Thanks!! hehehe tongue.gif notworthy.gif

CreamMilk
post Oct 27 2014, 03:46 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(farkey @ Oct 27 2014, 03:12 PM)
Thanks bos  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif
Thanks!! hehehe tongue.gif  notworthy.gif
I just got myself a trinx ka2016D last week, seriously worth the money.
I bought together with dahon vybe c7a, the folding dahon is better, more compact and solid.
But trinx has better spec, 16 speed compare to vybe c7a only 7 speed.
azamunekurone
post Oct 27 2014, 03:55 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Oct 27 2014, 03:46 PM)
I bought together with dahon vybe c7a, the folding dahon is better, more compact and solid.
bos,
u got the latest 2015 dahon model?or just old design dahon?local shop in Ipoh dont have stock for dahon la,they all waited the new models instead...
CreamMilk
post Oct 27 2014, 03:59 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Oct 27 2014, 03:55 PM)
bos,
u got the latest 2015 dahon model?or just old design dahon?local shop in Ipoh dont have stock for dahon la,they all waited the new models instead...
I get the old model as they having "promotion" price.
2015 model expect to come mid of November, I saw the brochure, nothing special to newbie like me, maybe expert can see the difference.
But most importantly, the price will be slightly above RM1k as it's new model.
Now old model also almost no stock already.

This post has been edited by CreamMilk: Oct 27 2014, 04:15 PM
farkey
post Oct 27 2014, 04:04 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Oct 27 2014, 03:46 PM)
I just got myself a trinx ka2016D last week, seriously worth the money.
But trinx has better spec, 16 speed compare to vybe c7a only 7 speed.
How much bro the KA2016D u bought?

CreamMilk
post Oct 27 2014, 04:15 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(farkey @ Oct 27 2014, 04:04 PM)
How much bro the KA2016D u bought?
RM950.

By the way, any foldie cycling group at PJ/Bandar utama/kota damansara area?
eager to join a group as I only know putrajaya, but very far from PJ.
zeliustitan
post Oct 27 2014, 04:25 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Oct 27 2014, 04:15 PM)
RM950.
By the way, any foldie cycling group at PJ/Bandar utama/kota damansara area?
eager to join a group as I only know putrajaya, but very far from PJ.
see a few pages back.. got LYN Folding Bike group in Whatsapp..
azamunekurone
post Oct 27 2014, 04:32 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Oct 27 2014, 03:59 PM)
I get the old model as they having "promotion" price.
2015 model expect to come mid of November, I saw the brochure, nothing special to newbie like me, maybe expert can see the difference.
But most importantly, the price will be slightly above RM1k as it's new model.
Now old model also almost no stock already.
care to share the brochure bro?wanna recommend my friend CrMo frame lah...
CreamMilk
post Oct 27 2014, 05:07 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Oct 27 2014, 04:32 PM)
care to share the brochure bro?wanna recommend my friend CrMo frame lah...
I do not have it, the shop boss showed me from his handphone.
il0ve51
post Oct 27 2014, 05:08 PM

1,056 posts

any recommended dahon bike retailer at kl?
newbie getting 1
travis_ckf
post Oct 27 2014, 05:22 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

I also considering TRINX FA2016 but at the same time felt in love with Java folding bike, but very exp at RM1.7K

I would like to start biking too, though of Ugo but afraid I will regret due to its bare specs wink.gif
wtm0325
post Oct 27 2014, 06:26 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 27 2014, 05:22 PM)
I also considering TRINX FA2016 but at the same time felt in love with Java folding bike, but very exp at RM1.7K

I would like to start biking too, though of Ugo but afraid I will regret due to its bare specs wink.gif
no problem with ugo.. indeed very comfy for me compare to java becoz of the wide tyre

but ugo is ma second bike, main bike is roadbike.. just that the gearing u can't go too fast with ugo... wan maintain 30kph have to spin like orang gila.. and uphill some people may find it running out gears.. for me is good enuf for uphills, depending on ur kaki though

conclusion: not up no down with the gearing, if given choice, i MAY go with trinx fa2016D for 16 speed gearing with additional RM200

This post has been edited by wtm0325: Oct 27 2014, 06:28 PM
azamunekurone
post Oct 28 2014, 08:42 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Oct 27 2014, 05:07 PM)
I do not have it, the shop boss showed me from his handphone.
NVM bos, tqvm for da info! thumbup.gif

Spam some more pix sunday activities!

radiohead
post Oct 28 2014, 09:16 AM

18 + 5
1,484 posts

Wah..ipoh got nice comunity..unlike shah alam...
Btw..thinking to upgrade my gear - crankset to 52/42?
Cassette to 8 speed. Derailure...etc.
Now 6 speed , crank maybe 39
Min budget approx? Anyone can help?
azamunekurone
post Oct 28 2014, 10:10 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(radiohead @ Oct 28 2014, 09:16 AM)
Wah..ipoh got nice comunity..unlike shah alam...
Btw..thinking to upgrade my gear - crankset to 52/42?
Cassette to 8 speed. Derailure...etc. 
Now 6 speed , crank maybe 39
Min budget approx? Anyone can help?
just lucky lah they all active in community,just join lah together we unite cool2.gif

anyway,
if upgrading ur gear set few setup might consider if upgrading to 9speed and above casette
wheelset hub
since u said previously ur bike is 6speed,its a must to change ur hub or got bigger budget better switch whole wheelset

since u said u wanna get 8speed,
the budget is not that much coz casette for 6 to 8 speed are lock type (1whole casette system) and 8 to 11 speed are casette type and can change the ratio

few items to consider to change if ur bike only 6speed.this is maybe the lowest tight budget for upgrading

but if ur on more tight budget,
i suggest u change the crank only lah.shifter and fd no need lah,coz u can manually stand ur bike and pick the chain and drop to what size u want.like my dahon vybe,im using shimano sora 50/34 but with no fd.incase i need to use 34t,just manually drop lah sweat.gif

andrewhtf
post Oct 28 2014, 10:32 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Oct 28 2014, 08:42 AM)
Gunung Rapat McD?

182 Pages « < 170 171 172 173 174 > » Top

0.1366sec    1.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:40 AM