Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!

wtm0325
post Oct 15 2014, 01:56 PM

1,796 posts

good day all sifu..

ma raleigh ugo smallest cassette for back is 14T, can i modified it jadi 11T? currently smallest cog wan achieve 30kph oledi spin like orang gila
wtm0325
post Oct 15 2014, 02:45 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Oct 15 2014, 02:30 PM)
you can if you get the right size.
answer macam tak answer doh.gif

tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wtm0325: Oct 15 2014, 02:46 PM
wtm0325
post Oct 15 2014, 03:09 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 15 2014, 02:57 PM)
Do a search few pages back, bro andrew oredi change to 11t.
Jz nid to buy frm taobao.

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Oct 15 2014, 02:57 PM)
yela.. i answer can what..  brows.gif Usually u need to change the whole set if i m not mistaken. The lower you got, your RD might touches the wheel or floor.

Try to upgrade the single crank to 3 cranks as alternative. ettige sifu might be able to advise further.
i mao tukar 11T oni... crank tak mao upgrade... no need so light
wtm0325
post Oct 15 2014, 04:33 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Oct 15 2014, 03:14 PM)
thx bro!!

summoning andrewhtf, can review the cassette pls... tongue.gif

34T is it necessary ah? ATM the biggest cassette memang seldom use one, maybe i belum try perez lagi.. if kesas normal ride, gear shift oni 5th-7th gear
wtm0325
post Oct 15 2014, 05:13 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 15 2014, 04:42 PM)
andrew kenot read chinese wan la...

u wan 11T got plenty too choose n cheaper... no nid megarange if u dun nid it..

here is a search result for u...
http://s.taobao.com/search?q=7%CB%D9%EFw%D...ourceId=tb.item
lu banyak bagus boss.. i like u rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Oct 15 2014, 05:02 PM)
If you are using single crank better have the 34T, it can be useful when you go Cameron or Fraser.... Sometimes even Genting Sempah...
ada point... maybe my wife wan use it for bukit hantu hulu langat bt14 one day
wtm0325
post Oct 16 2014, 05:19 PM

1,796 posts

oscar imagine got QR?
wtm0325
post Oct 16 2014, 05:33 PM

1,796 posts

itu mcm puncit habis
wtm0325
post Oct 17 2014, 11:27 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Oct 17 2014, 10:18 AM)
hey, sorry for late reply. i was locked out from LYN due to overzealous hardworking mod working overtime.

this is my review for my megarange cogs:

in normal flat riding, i doubt we would get to use the 34T. it is more suited for climbing places like sempah/frasers but even then i have yet to try it out there so i cant give review for it now. too chicken to do it. meanwhile 11T cog and 52T crank, while it is nice to have, you need strong legs in order to keep  up a steady cadence. my legs are weak and i get tired easily at 11T so i am mostly staying in 13T & 15T for cruising pedalling.  For this megarange cogset i think a 50T crank is the best combo, but since my ugo already came with 52T crank, i lazy to go change it lor...

all that being said above, in the end the legs are the main driver. need to train the legs and stamina, then the gearings will become secondary. i have seen fb postings of ppl riding ugo with stock 14-28T gearing up to cameron. itu really iron legs and iron lungs lah.

nonetheless if you must buy one, i would suggest for you to get an 8-speed 11-32T cogset. after tasting this megarange cog, 11-32T will have much more linear progression at the expense of not having a 34T for steep climbs. again, pair it with a 50T crank is much more sensible for this cog.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
wtm0325
post Oct 20 2014, 12:30 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Oct 20 2014, 12:26 PM)
budget is less than rm1k for 1 bicycle? cycle in parks only? then i guess oscar imagine or raleigh ugo should suffice. lately i also saw some advert selling aleoca 6-speed for less than rm400
ugo much better la... the wheelset & build quality.. n QR
wtm0325
post Oct 20 2014, 12:50 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 20 2014, 12:33 PM)
The fold teruk... biggrin.gif

No makat n rack oso...
makat rack ugly lo... got oso i take out... fold beruk maybe, but mine so far no problem

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Oct 20 2014, 12:40 PM)
better get the trinx ka2016d (with 406rims,claris and discbrek) org trinx ka2016 (with 451rims,altus and vbrek) for that budget.the price here in ipoh is around rm850-950 lah,..

better gearing with 16speed (upgradable hub if u want to put 10speed)..my skupang opinion biggrin.gif
ini cun.. the previous trinx color combo wan vomit... see liao oso no mood kayuh
wtm0325
post Oct 20 2014, 03:08 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 20 2014, 02:50 PM)
Geng B is the correct title...! not some foldies... biggrin.gif
Geng K baru correct

K=Kaya
wtm0325
post Oct 27 2014, 06:26 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 27 2014, 05:22 PM)
I also considering TRINX FA2016 but at the same time felt in love with Java folding bike, but very exp at RM1.7K

I would like to start biking too, though of Ugo but afraid I will regret due to its bare specs wink.gif
no problem with ugo.. indeed very comfy for me compare to java becoz of the wide tyre

but ugo is ma second bike, main bike is roadbike.. just that the gearing u can't go too fast with ugo... wan maintain 30kph have to spin like orang gila.. and uphill some people may find it running out gears.. for me is good enuf for uphills, depending on ur kaki though

conclusion: not up no down with the gearing, if given choice, i MAY go with trinx fa2016D for 16 speed gearing with additional RM200

This post has been edited by wtm0325: Oct 27 2014, 06:28 PM

0.0540sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:41 PM