Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!

budgee
post Sep 27 2014, 11:07 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(jackthc @ Sep 27 2014, 10:20 AM)
Hi Sifus,
Thanks for your feedback and recommendation.
Has decided to go for Brompton, now waiting for new batch of colors to choose, will be coming in by next two weeks.
rclxms.gif

Oh? what made you decide to go for Brompton? Care to share? others here may have some similar decision making to do and your feedback will be important.

There are two Brompton dealers. Vans Urban and Pedalspot.

Pedalspot is the importer actually and they have 2 outlets, one more coming up in Cheras near leisure mall area. (watch out for their opening sales offers) lots of B bikes on display now...

Cheers and have fun with your future Brompton aka B.

This post has been edited by budgee: Sep 27 2014, 11:43 AM
Shengz
post Sep 27 2014, 11:10 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 27 2014, 10:56 AM)
Joined May 2014. 7 posts. Spam other topic to sell your bike. Bro, some manners leh?
Rileks bro... notworthy.gif

Anyway, anyone using this Sigma BC 16.12 STS CAD?
Or can anyone suggest budget but somehow accurate computer with cadence? brows.gif
andrewhtf
post Sep 27 2014, 11:40 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Sep 27 2014, 09:44 AM)
andrewhtf, bro the m310 shifter nice to use?
Only used for short rides so far, i have no complains la... Working as expected. After all i swapped from 7speed back to 7speed and both also shimano shifters so the indexing are the same. Difference is that my thumb is now pushing the lever below the bar instead of above the bar like previously but even that one is not a problem since we are riding leisurely.
robix86
post Sep 27 2014, 04:05 PM

194 posts

hi, may i get some suggestion where to buy dahon folding bike ? i'm looking at dahon vybe c7a
julz76
post Sep 27 2014, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(Shengz @ Sep 26 2014, 11:57 PM)
That trinx looks more handsome! icon_rolleyes.gif
ya man...was thinking of Trinx as the price is cheaper to start with and similar spec for RM600 lesser.
H2D
post Sep 27 2014, 04:56 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Sep 27 2014, 04:50 PM)
ya man...was thinking of Trinx as the price is cheaper to start with and similar spec for RM600 lesser.
Trinx shud b less than rm900.
julz76
post Sep 27 2014, 05:03 PM

Aiks...now my new cycling buddy + advisor is recommending me to buy this Roadie:
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TYPE City Touring Road Bike 16 Speed
SIZE 50cm
FRAME Chromoly Steel
FORK Steel 700c threadless
HANDLEBAR Kalloy HB-CM21 Alloy
width 400mm, drop 135mm, reach 80mm
STEM Kalloy KL-100 melt forge alloy
HEADSET Chin Haur CH-907-JN-CP
SEATPOST Kalloy SP-242 alloy body steel clamp
CHAINWHEEL Prowheel
OUNCE 420C 170mm alloy crank
CHAIN KMC Z-50
CASSETTE SPROCKET Shimano MF-TZ11-7
SHIFTING LEVER Shimano Tourney ST-A070-L/R
BRAKE LEVER Intergrated
FRONT DERAILLEUR Shimano Tourney FD-A070-A
REAR DERAILLEUR Shimano Claris RD-2400
FRONT BRAKE Alhonga HJ-924AD alloy cantilever brake
REAR BRAKE Alhonga HJ-924AD alloy cantilever brake
PEDAL Xerama SP-941S steel cage boron axle
TYRE AND TUBE Deli SA-234 700x35c wire
RIM Araya AR-713 double wall
SPOKE Later 14G steel with nipples
FRONT HUB Joy Tech JY-821 alloy
REAR HUB Joy Tech JY-822 alloy

- See more at: http://www.baikbike.com/must-have-brand-ne...h.HEuqUY9i.dpuf

Decision..Decision..Decision

Shengz
post Sep 27 2014, 05:54 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Sep 27 2014, 05:03 PM)

Here bro,
If you like on-road, speed, then go for RB
If you like off-road, average speed, all-around, then go for MTB
If you like to be special, compact, fun, then go for FB
blur_blue
post Sep 27 2014, 06:08 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(robix86 @ Sep 27 2014, 04:05 PM)
hi, may i get some suggestion where to buy dahon folding bike ? i'm looking at dahon vybe c7a
hiii i bought the same bike at My Bicycle Shop at BU4 biggrin.gif
julz76
post Sep 27 2014, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(Shengz @ Sep 27 2014, 05:54 PM)
Here bro,
If you like on-road, speed, then go for RB
If you like off-road, average speed, all-around, then go for MTB
If you like to be special, compact, fun, then go for FB
Well said, bro.. thumbup.gif
And, good points rclxms.gif
I think FB would be my type of ride for a start! smile.gif

So..how long have you been a Foldie?
Shengz
post Sep 27 2014, 11:37 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Sep 27 2014, 06:18 PM)
Well said, bro..  thumbup.gif
And, good points  rclxms.gif
I think FB would be my type of ride for a start!  smile.gif

So..how long have you been a Foldie?
Just started FB.. Previously was with RB.. But don't like it.. Except speed nothing else enjoyable.. I prefer ride slowly and enjoy the scenery..

Now the Foldie in my car boot every day, I can ride it whenever I want to.. No worry even park further away from the location wanted to go.. Just grab the bike and ride to the nearest motorbike parking and lock it there..
numbertwo
post Sep 28 2014, 10:01 AM

1,788 posts

Birdy - i hardly see anyone discuss about this FB here.. I read it from GW Cycle FB page.. Is this another 'B' class - expensive foldie?

H2D
post Sep 28 2014, 10:15 AM

598 posts

There is no B class la, oni B biggrin.gif

Birdy $$$ yes.. folds clumsy? u hv to check it out.

More towards like Ori... for those brand fans oni..
andrewhtf
post Sep 28 2014, 11:20 AM

1,583 posts

Another kaki lembik ride today. Must. Exercise. More.
Shengz
post Sep 28 2014, 11:38 AM

671 posts

For those who knows how to read mandarin,
http://www.qixing365.com/thread-74842-1-1.html

This girl uses Dahon SP8 to Lhasa, Tibet, China. Whole journey 2160kms.

When they say FB is not suitable for long journey ride
When they say FB wheel is so small and not suitable for long ride
When they say FB steel frame is so heavy, you will die and melt
When they say FB can't go mild off-road
When they say FB can't do this can't do that, but a girl has done it, it means you did not work hard enough. nod.gif

So, just buy and ride. It's more about your will and your stamina, not the restrictions of the bike.
Of course yes la, you shall not ride uphill with 11t. icon_rolleyes.gif
Shengz
post Sep 28 2014, 11:46 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 28 2014, 11:20 AM)

What app is this bro?

The red line area is where you turbocharge eh? flex.gif
Keep it up bro.

This post has been edited by Shengz: Sep 28 2014, 11:48 AM
andrewhtf
post Sep 28 2014, 12:32 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Sep 28 2014, 11:46 AM)
What app is this bro?

The red line area is where you turbocharge eh? flex.gif
Keep it up bro.
Google tracker. Not as detailed as strava or mapmyride though. Red is where i am riding above 13kmh, blue is between 9-13kmh and green is below 9kmh. Me very slow.
Shengz
post Sep 28 2014, 12:49 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 28 2014, 12:32 PM)
Google tracker. Not as detailed as strava or mapmyride though. Red is where i am riding above 13kmh, blue is between 9-13kmh and green is below 9kmh. Me very slow.
Ride slow but far is better than ride fast but short. After some time your speed will gradually increase.

You no join LYNions go cycling activity? Today sunday ler!

This post has been edited by Shengz: Sep 28 2014, 12:55 PM
julz76
post Sep 28 2014, 02:00 PM

Was at USJ Cycles and the guy recommended the same Trinx FA-2016 to me but with Disc Brake...is this necessary?

Trinx FA2016D

And, he said same SPEC & PRICE, XDS-AFB 630.
XDS-AFB630

Any recommendation if it's between this two models?

This post has been edited by julz76: Sep 28 2014, 02:13 PM
andrewhtf
post Sep 28 2014, 02:56 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Sep 28 2014, 12:49 PM)
Ride slow but far is better than ride fast but short. After some time your speed will gradually increase.

You no join LYNions go cycling activity? Today sunday ler!
Got in-law's commitment, cant ride long or far so did a short one near in-law's home lor.

182 Pages « < 152 153 154 155 156 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:11 PM