182 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!

Shengz
post Sep 13 2014, 12:22 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 13 2014, 11:44 AM)
Heheheh. Dont la say i poison you... It is a logical choice apa.... I only have one foldie (wife punya tak kira), i definitely want to maximise it within my own constraint (kaki lembik wallet nipis). Dino pun dino la... If u see the seller page he listed that he has about 100 units for sale ma...  In fact was thinking to buy an extra for future but it would take a very long time before we need to replace it anyway. I just wondered why shimano would wana discontinue this product.
The poison spread from you ler.. I didn't notice that shimano ones, mana tau you highlighted it.. Dig back pula my RB memories.. Aiseh.. Kena la bit by bit.. But ok also, at least if I need speed I don't have to upgrade crankset, came original @ 46t.. If heart rate at 95 BPM, can achieve 37kmph.. brows.gif flex.gif

If shimano didn't discontinue this model, tak jual la his cassette. Marketing strategy I guess, if you want 11t, you go cassette.
jasperchai
post Sep 13 2014, 04:50 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Sep 13 2014, 09:08 AM)
Doesn't really matter, otherwise it's probably  hard to find people from around here thats on this forum. . :-) you're from Wangsa Maju? do you cycle to work in the morning? What time? And do you use the LRT as well?
im from Sri Rampai. I cycle before using Jalan Semarak to KLCC.
numbertwo
post Sep 13 2014, 05:54 PM

1,790 posts

Hi guys,

just got myself a foldie... can you guys tell me what this lubang for on the front fork?

This post has been edited by numbertwo: Sep 13 2014, 05:55 PM
andrewhtf
post Sep 13 2014, 05:57 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Sep 13 2014, 05:54 PM)
Hi guys,

just got myself a foldie...  can you guys tell me what this lubang for on the front fork?

To mount v- or c-brakes. But it was not used since they mounted disc brakes for your foldie instead.
numbertwo
post Sep 13 2014, 06:25 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 13 2014, 05:57 PM)
To mount v- or c-brakes. But it was not used since they mounted disc brakes for your foldie instead.
tks for the info!
LostAndFound
post Sep 13 2014, 09:40 PM

6,266 posts

Isn't disc brake heavier than other brake? Not so suitable for foldie right?
H2D
post Sep 13 2014, 09:47 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 13 2014, 09:40 PM)
Isn't disc brake heavier than other brake? Not so suitable for foldie right?
abit heavier oni i think..

not NOT suitable... just a brake system...
numbertwo
post Sep 13 2014, 10:06 PM

1,790 posts

I'm not sure whether the brake pad/disc is still new, when i apply the brake it is like rubbing a piece of paper on a wood surface.. i feel that the old rubber on the conventional c/v-brakes has better 'rubber' padding feel.. DOes it need 'bed-in' time?
Shengz
post Sep 13 2014, 10:23 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Sep 13 2014, 10:06 PM)
I'm not sure whether the brake pad/disc is still new, when i apply the brake it is like rubbing a piece of paper on a wood surface.. i feel that the old rubber on the conventional c/v-brakes has better 'rubber' padding feel..  DOes it need 'bed-in' time?
No offense, but how much did you pay for your foldie? Because cheap disc brake memang no Gooding..
H2D
post Sep 13 2014, 10:24 PM

598 posts

I'm not sure whether the brake pad/disc is still new, when i apply the brake it is like rubbing a piece of paper on a wood surface.. i feel that the old rubber on the conventional c/v-brakes has better 'rubber' padding feel..  DOes it need 'bed-in' time?
is it a new bike?

does it have stopping power?

u can adjust the pad closer to the disc, but don't let it rub when u r not braking..

i have a trinx with cheap disc brake oso... stopping power is ok, can use..

if u feel the v brake 'hole' is ugly... u can buy alu anodized cap to cover it... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 13 2014, 10:25 PM
numbertwo
post Sep 13 2014, 10:33 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Sep 13 2014, 10:23 PM)
No offense, but how much did you pay for your foldie? Because cheap disc brake memang no Gooding..
no none taken... i got myself a Veroli at 1.6k which is on Tektro novela disk. i hope it has the ori tektro pad inside.. heh!
numbertwo
post Sep 13 2014, 10:50 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Sep 13 2014, 10:24 PM)
is it a new bike?

does it have stopping power?

u can adjust the pad closer to the disc, but don't let it rub when u r not braking..

i have a trinx with cheap disc brake oso... stopping power is ok, can use..
if u feel the v brake 'hole' is ugly... u can buy alu anodized cap to cover it...  biggrin.gif
yes it is new, brand new not even 2km yet.. biggrin.gif
it has stopping power, just that the rubbing feeling when i apply the breaks doesnt give me a 'soft' rubber feel.. very 'metalica'.. smile.gif
Shengz
post Sep 13 2014, 11:22 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Sep 13 2014, 10:50 PM)
yes it is new, brand new not even 2km yet.. biggrin.gif 
it has stopping power, just that the rubbing feeling when i apply the breaks doesnt give me a 'soft' rubber feel..  very 'metalica'.. smile.gif
H2D is that how disc brake feels? If not then maybe let it run-in for a few kms..
H2D
post Sep 13 2014, 11:25 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Sep 13 2014, 11:22 PM)
H2D is that how disc brake feels? If not then maybe let it run-in for a few kms..
i think so gua,,, cos disc brake pads are made of hard materials... metals i think... u can google to find out. biggrin.gif
jackthc
post Sep 14 2014, 12:53 AM

Hi sifus
I'm newbie here
Need your advice
I plan to buy a foldable bike budget around 3K
Prefer to be comfort and speed
Which brand and model should I go for?

andrewhtf
post Sep 14 2014, 01:10 AM

1,583 posts

I think it is about that feel. And yes, if it is brand new, then you would need some running in. Something like sempah downhill run would be good. Dont worry, so as long as your bike is slowed down and stopped, then it is fine.
andrewhtf
post Sep 14 2014, 01:28 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(jackthc @ Sep 14 2014, 12:53 AM)
Hi sifus
I'm newbie here
Need your advice
Nah

https://www.facebook.com/190359582326/photo...f_t=photo_reply

Full suspension khs 20" foldie. Shud be comfy enuf. Rm2k++ well within your rm3k budget.
desastar
post Sep 14 2014, 08:19 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 11 2014, 09:48 PM)
it's done d.....not sure if i'm not used to it riding small bike  unsure.gif  i still prefer my roadbike...
my foldable most likely riding around housing area, cheap stuffs not really that good aiH....
I'm the same, serious riding I'll still use a roadbike. Foldies, just ride for fun or to somewhere that I can bring the bike with me. I will always advise to stay away from cheap foldies as they ride terrible and you won't want to ride it.

for example...

So how much is this bike?

Free....... this lady gave it to me, she rode it twice. After I got it, went for a ride. what absolute rubbish!! Goes to show if you buy cheap it is actually expensive as you won't ride it! hahaha
desastar
post Sep 14 2014, 08:24 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(jackthc @ Sep 14 2014, 12:53 AM)
Hi sifus
I'm newbie here
Need your advice
No need suspension or disc brakes lah...

Go get a Dahon Speed with CroMoly steel frame. Guarantee you'll like it. Comfortable and quick enough. I've got a Speed D7.
Shengz
post Sep 14 2014, 08:46 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(desastar @ Sep 14 2014, 08:19 AM)

Don't la like that bro. My one also cheap one ler, RM 500 also tak sampai. cry.gif
You hurt me so bad... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

182 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.0379sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:46 AM