Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!
Shengz
Sep 11 2014, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 11 2014, 06:32 PM) WANT! u buying one right? can i tumpang as well? doesnt matter colour fade so as long as the teeths are in good condition. perfect gear ratios i am looking for - 11T for cruising on flats and 34T for genting sempah! otherwise i would've make do with DNP's 30t anyway. by the way since we're at it can tumpang buy this one as well? i just need the right side 7-speed shifter, 74yuan. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....899&ns=1#detailas mentioned earlier my tourney shifter malfunctioned. my purchase over ebay UK got refunded because the seller said shipping to Msia costed 2x the price of items itself lol. Nah.. Too expensive for me.. I will still get the sunrace.. Pm me your address and phone number.. I let the seller send to your house directly.. I no need forward to you dy..
Shengz
Sep 11 2014, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(H2D @ Sep 11 2014, 06:33 PM) Andrew can tumpang wit shengz lor since both getting same thing... then can save .. Oso better u check ur rd can take 34t or not.. . Shhhhh... If his bike can't take it then he will sell us half the price.. Hahaha!
andrewhtf
Sep 11 2014, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(Shengz @ Sep 11 2014, 07:00 PM) Shhhhh... If his bike can't take it then he will sell us half the price.. Hahaha! Jangan la macam itu.... Anyway not many ppl use freewheel also, i am sure. Semua ada casssete punya... Ok pm u later after i confirm my rd status. This post has been edited by andrewhtf: Sep 11 2014, 09:03 PM
andrewhtf
Sep 11 2014, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(H2D @ Sep 11 2014, 06:33 PM) Andrew can tumpang wit shengz lor since both getting same thing... then can save .. Oso better u check ur rd can take 34t or not.. . How to check?
Shengz
Sep 11 2014, 09:15 PM
Your Rd what model? I think can support la.. My junk notyetrreach bike uses ancient 6s tx20, and according to China bikers, they say it does support. Hehe
SUSdestiny6
Sep 11 2014, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(Shengz @ Sep 11 2014, 10:23 AM) How is your bike bro? Done assemble dy? Am looking for 7s freewheel in TB.. Wife said want to ride @ Cameron on this coming Hari Raya Haji..  it's done d.....not sure if i'm not used to it riding small bike  i still prefer my roadbike... my foldable most likely riding around housing area, cheap stuffs not really that good aiH....
H2D
Sep 11 2014, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 11 2014, 09:02 PM) any brand of rd. there's a spec sheet somewhere, so u nid to find tht. 1st find wht model ugo rd is using, i look at pic online it shows shimano tourney tx.. tx what? got a few # but i think ugo uses not so ancient tx rd lor... so a check on shimano site... states tx 31 , 51, 71 all can accept megarange 34t and min 11T also OK. http://si.shimano.com/#the ugo uses 14 - 28T right... ? u can buy n use shimano megarange mar.. sure got in taobao.... ok megarange freewheel is 14t oni... This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 11 2014, 09:56 PM
H2D
Sep 11 2014, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 11 2014, 09:48 PM) it's done d.....not sure if i'm not used to it riding small bike  i still prefer my roadbike... my foldable most likely riding around housing area, cheap stuffs not really that good aiH.... y no good oh...
SUSdestiny6
Sep 11 2014, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(H2D @ Sep 11 2014, 09:53 PM) y no good oh...  the frame is kinda small for me le....not sure if i'm not used to it yet.... like a kid's bike
H2D
Sep 11 2014, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 11 2014, 09:54 PM) the frame is kinda small for me le....not sure if i'm not used to it yet.... like a kid's bike u how tall? if too tall then mebe kenot,,, fast fast sell it la.. still new...
SUSdestiny6
Sep 11 2014, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(H2D @ Sep 11 2014, 09:57 PM) u how tall? if too tall then mebe kenot,,, fast fast sell it la.. still new... 167cm only le..... sell...siapa mau le?
H2D
Sep 11 2014, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 11 2014, 09:58 PM) 167cm only le..... sell...siapa mau le? not very tall leh... got ppl wan want.. u keep it nice n sell it at good price... just enuf to cover...
outdoorxplorer
Sep 11 2014, 10:11 PM
I am upgrading my 6 speed bike to 9 speed too. Planing for another epic ride with loads. QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 11 2014, 02:18 PM) I am currently looking at this: http://www.aliexpress.com/item/DNP-Epoch-7...1486783625.html 1 unit 34.31usd, but if buy 2, it will be 31.57usd each. wana join? but i cant be sure it can reach before raya. but since ur wife is gonna climb alot, i would suggest something with 34t - like this shimano megarange copy http://www.aliexpress.com/item/MF-TZ31-Cas...1401530162.html
Shengz
Sep 11 2014, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 11 2014, 09:48 PM) it's done d.....not sure if i'm not used to it riding small bike  i still prefer my roadbike... my foldable most likely riding around housing area, cheap stuffs not really that good aiH.... Need some time to cope with it.. Hopefully it won't take too long.. I ride rb also last time.. 105 groupset.. Now this coming folder uses ancient stuffs.. Must close both eyes else will spend lots of money again..
andrewhtf
Sep 11 2014, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(Shengz @ Sep 11 2014, 09:15 PM) Your Rd what model? I think can support la.. My junk notyetrreach bike uses ancient 6s tx20, and according to China bikers, they say it does support. Hehe  I was made to understand that it is a shimano tourney, but which model of tourney (plenty of them!), i really had no idea, so i cant confirm if it works with 34t. Anyway i will take a gamble and go along. At least if i fail, i can still buy a DNP 30T as originally planned. Check my pm in a while.
andrewhtf
Sep 11 2014, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(H2D @ Sep 11 2014, 09:52 PM) any brand of rd. there's a spec sheet somewhere, so u nid to find tht. 1st find wht model ugo rd is using, i look at pic online it shows shimano tourney tx.. tx what? got a few # but i think ugo uses not so ancient tx rd lor... so a check on shimano site... states tx 31 , 51, 71 all can accept megarange 34t and min 11T also OK. http://si.shimano.com/#the ugo uses 14 - 28T right... ? u can buy n use shimano megarange mar.. sure got in taobao.... ok megarange freewheel is 14t oni... Theres even tx35, tx55 and tx75 in the mix. 55 & 75 can support 34T but no info on 35. And i am afraid ugo being the budget bike it is, might probably be using 35. Was told that ugo is using 13-28t
H2D
Sep 11 2014, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 11 2014, 10:23 PM) I was made to understand that it is a shimano tourney, but which model of tourney (plenty of them!), i really had no idea, so i cant confirm if it works with 34t. Anyway i will take a gamble and go along. At least if i fail, i can still buy a DNP 30T as originally planned. Check my pm in a while. u nid to take a torch light... go to ur bike, or put is upside down, shine on ur rd front n back... there might be a sticker or model no etched there... anyway, like i said tourney tx, should be a later model for the ugo, n shud be no prob....
andrewhtf
Sep 11 2014, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(H2D @ Sep 11 2014, 10:28 PM) u nid to take a torch light... go to ur bike, or put is upside down, shine on ur rd front n back... there might be a sticker or model no etched there... anyway, like i said tourney tx, should be a later model for the ugo, n shud be no prob.... Bicycles are in my in-law's house and i wont be going there till weekend. Takpa lah let's go ahead. Been delaying my purchase for quite some time liao. Lucky you mentioned taobao, and since it is cheaper than what i could get in aliex, so bite the bullet lor.
Shengz
Sep 11 2014, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 11 2014, 10:23 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  I was made to understand that it is a shimano tourney, but which model of tourney (plenty of them!), i really had no idea, so i cant confirm if it works with 34t. Anyway i will take a gamble and go along. At least if i fail, i can still buy a DNP 30T as originally planned. Check my pm in a while. Looks like tx35 to me.. It supports 7s/8s.. So I guess no problem..  Why I read online the ugo is cassette type? You sure is freewheel eh? This post has been edited by Shengz: Sep 11 2014, 10:40 PM
H2D
Sep 11 2014, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 11 2014, 10:33 PM) Bicycles are in my in-law's house and i wont be going there till weekend. Takpa lah let's go ahead. Been delaying my purchase for quite some time liao. Lucky you mentioned taobao, and since it is cheaper than what i could get in aliex, so bite the bullet lor. wait... i hv just checked rd of trinx 7 speed tht i have here, the rd looks d same as the ugo wan... the back etched model no is tx35... made in indon...