Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!

H2D
post Aug 1 2014, 12:09 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(kwikpiks @ Aug 1 2014, 10:40 AM)
thanks bro for the info, meaning the seat post is super tight? tight good ma, at least its assuring it would move when riding smile.gif

okiee got it, will go check out and see smile.gif
Super tight can be a problem, depends on the user.

A foldies seat post is used as a stand when folded, it needs to b lowered all the way down. For those baget bike wit tight seat post, some have a welded stand below the bb cos it is so tight post susah to lower.

Then if u r tall guy, ur post will be high, if u don't lower ur folded bike will hv tis seat post sticking out blocking/kacau.

If u wana share ur bike wit rider who needs to have the post lowered.. then susah again...
H2D
post Aug 1 2014, 12:15 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(whateva2k @ Aug 1 2014, 10:42 AM)
Ask the seller? that's gonna be a challenge for me.  tongue.gif

Looks like there's not many seller in Taobao selling Dahon Arc S9. Everyone is selling Dahon Dove.

This is taking too much of my time.  rclxub.gif  I feel like just taking the plunge and buy from a 3 hearts seller.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....045&ns=1#detail

tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Get the agent frm member destiny9 , check out the min sea rate, if decided to use tht agent, contact him to see if he is willng to help u ask. Then if decided to buy frm 3heart seller, jz buy lor, request to wrap properly/extra.
whateva2k
post Aug 1 2014, 12:20 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 1 2014, 12:15 PM)
Get the agent frm member destiny9 , check out the min sea rate, if decided to use tht agent, contact him to see if he is willng to help u ask. Then if decided to buy frm 3heart seller, jz buy lor, request to wrap properly/extra.
Thanks for your help! icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSdestiny6
post Aug 4 2014, 03:40 AM

817 posts

Dear fellow forumers....

I'm still looking for a foldable bike for both me and my wife for leisure cycling probably at bkt cahaya, cyberjaya and housing area.

i would like to seek your opinion on this foldable bike as the price seems affordable comparing to Java Fit 16s there is a huge price different.

The bad thing is the design not as good as Java when it's folded, like a lil big

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....hs6q3ca0#detail

thanks in advance.
haroldz123
post Aug 4 2014, 12:44 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Aug 4 2014, 03:40 AM)
Dear fellow forumers....

I'm still looking for a foldable bike for both me and my wife for leisure cycling probably at bkt cahaya, cyberjaya and housing area.

i would like to seek your opinion on this foldable bike as the price seems affordable comparing to Java Fit 16s there is a huge price different.

The bad thing is the design not as good as Java when it's folded, like a lil big

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....hs6q3ca0#detail

thanks in advance.
it look like montague rip off so i assume it wont last (the hinge parts)

go for well know brand such as dahon, tern, giant or XDS

terryble
post Aug 4 2014, 12:59 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Aug 4 2014, 12:44 PM)
it look like montague rip off so i assume it wont last (the hinge parts)

go for well know brand such as dahon, tern, giant or XDS
Big brands comes with big price tag >.<

H2D
post Aug 4 2014, 01:07 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Aug 4 2014, 03:40 AM)

bro, if u wana buy this type, better buy hummer here, its the same frame...

u buy here, u can make sure all ok, buy from taobao oni if u wan bikes that kenot get here... biggrin.gif
SUSdestiny6
post Aug 4 2014, 01:12 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Aug 4 2014, 12:59 PM)
Big brands comes with big price tag >.<
exactly.....

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 4 2014, 01:07 PM)
bro, if u wana buy this type, better buy hummer here, its the same frame...

u buy here, u can make sure all ok, buy from taobao oni if u wan bikes that kenot get here...  biggrin.gif
if i buy a hummer from taobao is cheaper compare here..... bike cannot get here sure expensive and out of my budget

i just want a foldable to ride around only with my wife....at the moment got a roadbike to entertain me only
H2D
post Aug 4 2014, 01:17 PM

598 posts

this wan oredi 1250 RMB wor...

here hummer i think around tht price oso for small wheel wan...

if u can get this RM 200-300 frm taobao, then oni it is worth it mar...
zeliustitan
post Aug 4 2014, 01:23 PM

466 posts

looks like you guys having hard time to choose a folding bike... hahaha... get KHS with 27speed or anything with 2 cranks..
H2D
post Aug 4 2014, 01:28 PM

598 posts

wan cheap price... khs where got cheapp.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Aug 4 2014, 01:28 PM
H2D
post Aug 4 2014, 01:35 PM

598 posts

if u buy this type, then can get very cheap RMB450 oni... haha...
no nid remove front wheel...

fold like montague type, and not single crank will be over 1k RMB.. which i think better buy here.. RM 750 or less...

This post has been edited by H2D: Aug 4 2014, 01:41 PM
180jin
post Aug 4 2014, 01:50 PM

48 posts

if u're not particular about brands, why not consider the Speedgear bike with 16 speed? Got Altus RD somemore, I think it's about 799 bucks.
zeliustitan
post Aug 4 2014, 01:52 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 4 2014, 01:28 PM)
wan cheap price... khs where got cheapp.... biggrin.gif
doh.gif many will feel regret of buying cheap..

and some regret for not buying more speed bike..

H2D
post Aug 4 2014, 02:07 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(180jin @ Aug 4 2014, 01:50 PM)
if u're not particular about brands, why not consider the Speedgear bike with 16 speed? Got Altus RD somemore, I think it's about 799 bucks.
one thing i dun like about speed gear is the seat post kenot lower fast... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
almost like impossible to lower need screw driver to kopek or put alot oil....

else i think the bike is ok n worth it....

for cycling round taman bike like this ok la RM499..

wit makat n rack summore.. makat is usefull after rainy days...
rack just tie some stuff back there oso worth it...
6 speed enuf for most taman, except taman pertanian @ bkt cerakah... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Aug 4 2014, 02:14 PM
180jin
post Aug 4 2014, 02:30 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 4 2014, 02:07 PM)
one thing i dun like about speed gear is the seat post kenot lower fast...  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
almost like impossible to lower need screw driver to kopek or put alot oil....
I experienced this with my friend's Raleigh Ugo as well, maybe need KY Lube lol

zeliustitan
post Aug 4 2014, 02:31 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(180jin @ Aug 4 2014, 02:30 PM)
I experienced this with my friend's Raleigh Ugo as well, maybe need KY Lube lol
seat post cannot lower fast? dont get u..
H2D
post Aug 4 2014, 02:35 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Aug 4 2014, 02:31 PM)
seat post cannot lower fast? dont get u..
i think u haven't tested a bike like that .... biggrin.gif
andrewhtf
post Aug 4 2014, 02:39 PM

1,583 posts

i have no problem with seatpost on my Ugo.
my only pet peeve is the insufficient gears for hill climbs.
mau modify masuk more gears, lotsa money to use bcoz many things to change. so kasi continue ride lor... cannot climb then get down and push lor. poor me...
zeliustitan
post Aug 4 2014, 02:42 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 4 2014, 02:35 PM)
i think u haven't tested a bike like that ....  biggrin.gif
i do have a Ugo la. I just dont get it lor.

182 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:15 AM