Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!

kcwo
post May 23 2014, 01:25 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(ninehneh @ May 23 2014, 10:09 AM)
importantly is the materials used to construct it.

I think someone on this forum had the Hummer, and the connector post bends as the material used is not as durable.

Generally, i reckon the price difference means:
- better parts , or at least better machined
- non hollow parts (where it is not meant to be hollow)
- lighter bike that you are more likely to use vs a hulking heavyweight

just my two cents worth.
tbh, i was eyeing the hummer too as im just a very casual cyclist (round the condo grounds haha) smile.gif
I also ride around the condo round and sometimes on kesas motor lane. I just sold my KHS folding 2 days ago. Now still deciding mini velo and road bike.
H2D
post May 23 2014, 01:40 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(kcwo @ May 23 2014, 01:25 PM)
I also ride around the condo round and sometimes on kesas motor lane. I just sold my KHS folding 2 days ago. Now still deciding mini velo and road bike.
Y givup on foldies liao? biggrin.gif
ron c
post May 23 2014, 05:06 PM

45 posts

Thanks for the comparison of the Hummer and Montague. At least we know now that the Hummer is not an utterly hopeless bike biggrin.gif

RM6K for the RangerX is indeed a load of BS. That is why they are selling it for 2K only actually.
The specs should be slightly better than the Hummer though, and it is full suspension.

jackylim87
post May 25 2014, 09:03 AM

65 posts

Any penang rider group? I want to join smile.gif
barfly
post May 25 2014, 05:47 PM

37 posts

hi everyone im newbie here ! im a family man , need more sports activity and i just start running 2 weeks before with my wife and daughter ( burn fat burn fat ) , i have long time never cycling , higher interest on folding bike !

i didnt have any knowledge on folding bike but i was read many post here v1 v2 and v3 ... seen many sifu here learning for .

i wish going for 2 folding bike , 1 for me and other one for my wife with kid seat , budget around 2k , for weekend park ride with family , need sifu here suggestion

sorry for bad English sweat.gif

many thanks

This post has been edited by barfly: May 25 2014, 05:49 PM
haroldz123
post May 25 2014, 06:01 PM

1,062 posts

How many of the mtb foldies r actually used in trail?

For low budget suspension, get schwalbe big apple tires, get a suspension seat or suspension fork (e.g RST, suntour swing)
barfly
post May 26 2014, 12:51 AM

37 posts

worth to buy ?

SP8 [KBC083] PRICE RMB2368

2,368.00 CNY = 1,219.83 MYR
Chinese Yuan Renminbi ↔ Malaysian Ringgit
1 CNY = 0.515131 MYR 1 MYR = 1.94125 CNY

Mid-market rates: 2014-05-25 16:54 UTC

http://www.dahon.bj.cn/?p=1610

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=17650102441

This post has been edited by barfly: May 26 2014, 12:55 AM
ninehneh
post May 26 2014, 08:54 AM

458 posts

saw a Reebok Switch folding bike in fitness concept.

http://www.fitnessconcept.com.my/products/...ing-bike-detail

Any comments guys? Looks like going for under 1k.
zeliustitan
post May 26 2014, 09:01 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(ninehneh @ May 26 2014, 08:54 AM)
saw a Reebok Switch folding bike in fitness concept.

http://www.fitnessconcept.com.my/products/...ing-bike-detail

Any comments guys? Looks like going for under 1k.
get a XDS bike.. got rack + mudguards summore..
mbax
post May 26 2014, 09:09 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(jackylim87 @ May 25 2014, 09:03 AM)
Any penang rider group? I want to join smile.gif
try facebook group- bayan lepas foldies

QUOTE(barfly @ May 26 2014, 12:51 AM)
worth to buy ? 

this is speed p8 equivalent i think, a good bike from dahon. if you can carry it in then should be cheaper than here... if u use the agent service price might be the same or higher...
terryble
post May 26 2014, 09:45 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(barfly @ May 26 2014, 12:51 AM)
worth to buy ? 

seems like a good deal...but the thing is...how much it cost for you to ship to Malaysia...

additionally i also wonder are there any fake Dahon in the market??
roadie
post May 26 2014, 11:43 AM

335 posts

please help recommend a folding bicycle
- budget under rm 1k
- for use to keep up with our dog in our taman.
- shortest my wife 5ft3in, tallest me 5ft11in, weight75kg. need a bike that can support either one of us.
- hopefully last 5+ years
- can fix at any bike shop

This post has been edited by roadie: May 26 2014, 12:05 PM
barfly
post May 26 2014, 12:57 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(mbax @ May 26 2014, 09:09 AM)
try facebook group- bayan lepas foldies
this is speed p8 equivalent i think, a good bike from dahon.  if you can carry it in then should be cheaper than here... if u use the agent service price might be the same or higher...
cause my brother work as logistic company , last time i also tumpang he cargo ship thousand LED Down lights back malaysia ( non air cargo ) with lower cost , but take 3 weeks period will arrive door step .

This post has been edited by barfly: May 26 2014, 12:58 PM
barfly
post May 26 2014, 01:04 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ May 26 2014, 09:45 AM)
seems like a good deal...but the thing is...how much it cost for you to ship to Malaysia...

i wonder is fake also , but i make few seller review and text him check after buyer replied seen can be trust .

this seller - http://zzzdahon.taobao.com/?spm=a1z10.1.0.0.zHpNwN
barfly
post May 26 2014, 01:04 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ May 26 2014, 09:45 AM)

i wonder is fake also , but i make few seller review and text him check after buyer replied seen can be trust .

this seller - http://zzzdahon.taobao.com/?spm=a1z10.1.0.0.zHpNwN
H2D
post May 26 2014, 01:32 PM

598 posts

Dahon is so common in china, in fact their cdm models are much nicer n more variety than international models.

Don't think there are fakes, but copies with other names like fnhon..
mbax
post May 26 2014, 02:32 PM

66 posts

yeah cdm model a lot, some with only slight different... they have fnhon but it was not considered as fake although have similar design...
roadie
post May 26 2014, 03:49 PM

335 posts

may i know which is the best of these 3...

1. HASA 2014 F2 White/Black
http://www.tbfooksang.com/index.php?route=...&product_id=277

2. Raleigh UGO Folding Bike
http://www.usjcycles.com/raleigh-ugo-folding-bike-2/

3. XDS AFB 270 (7spd)
http://www.usjcycles.com/new-aluminium-fol...s-afb-270-7spd/
ViRaViRa
post May 26 2014, 04:29 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

zeliustitan
post May 26 2014, 04:38 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(roadie @ May 26 2014, 03:49 PM)
may i know which is the best of these 3...

1. HASA 2014 F2 White/Black
http://www.tbfooksang.com/index.php?route=...&product_id=277

2. Raleigh UGO Folding Bike
http://www.usjcycles.com/raleigh-ugo-folding-bike-2/

3. XDS AFB 270 (7spd)
http://www.usjcycles.com/new-aluminium-fol...s-afb-270-7spd/
XDS AFB 270

182 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled