147 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.

SUSzhiyung
post Dec 26 2008, 02:28 AM

133 posts

5min? Don't scare people la...

Actually there's a scientific way to know when to turn off, the breaking point temperature is 56.364c, off your machine once it reaches that point. Press Power+eject+synch button to toggle temperature display.

But really...

Thrust
post Dec 26 2008, 06:34 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

The revamped 'Jasper' unit should fix the problems TS mentioned. I am getting an XBOX360 too.
ben3003
post Dec 26 2008, 06:41 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Dec 26 2008, 02:28 AM)

Actually there's a scientific way to know when to turn off, the breaking point temperature is 56.364c, off your machine once it reaches that point. Press Power+eject+synch button to toggle temperature display.

But really...

Is the press power+eject+sync button a joke?
technophile
post Dec 26 2008, 06:43 AM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Dec 26 2008, 02:28 AM)

But really...

LOL

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
mancy
post Dec 26 2008, 06:51 AM

B A M B A
644 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 26 2008, 06:41 AM)
Is the press power+eject+sync button a joke?
never heard b4...
dark lenanza
post Dec 26 2008, 07:34 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

coz it was just installed yesterday
Jcsy
post Dec 26 2008, 09:49 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

lol 56.364C

got decimal point summore... hahaha
Massa
post Dec 26 2008, 11:54 AM

Massa™
709 posts

TS , to be on the safe side , you can wait for Jasper unit. smile.gif
pmsoo
post Dec 26 2008, 04:50 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Hanck @ Dec 26 2008, 12:04 AM)
Im interested to get a new XBOX 360 at coming CNY. However will it be a good time? What is the standard price for the unit in Penang? I just hope they wont suddenly raise the price at CNY....

And i often heard the fatally 3 rings of death that end the life of the console.  I wonder usually how long they have owned the console before seeing the ROD? and the overheating problem... usually how long will it last before getting overheated? or i should say how long can i play/ on it for consecutive hour?
I Think the key is in how you take care of the xbox (like putting it in a ventilated place, not against a wall, dont carry it everywhere,etc).

I'm still using the first generation and it works fine. During weekends i can put 5-6 hours on a run. Sometimes even longer. Weekdays i can put in an hour or two. The myth that you need/must play everyday to keep it alive is not true. There was a period that i didn't touch my xbox for 6-7 months and it is still fine..

Like what Zhiyung said, just play. Worst case scenario, just exchange it.

Added on December 26, 2008, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(Massa @ Dec 26 2008, 11:54 AM)
TS , to be on the safe side , you can wait for Jasper unit. smile.gif
I saw this before, It used to be " Let's be on the safe side, wait for FALCON ".

Now its Jasper (Its out btw). and the next chip will come out soon, rumours here and there. It makes no sense at all to me.

I'll change if they implement i7 in the Xbox super elite smile.gif smile.gif

That chip probably make some noticeable difference laugh.gif

This post has been edited by pmsoo: Dec 26 2008, 04:55 PM
S4PH
post Dec 26 2008, 05:21 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

the new benard mod is working quite well my 360 3rod twice and now with the new cooling mod he did i hantam 9hours straight also ok.
Massa
post Dec 26 2008, 07:22 PM

Massa™
709 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Dec 26 2008, 05:21 PM)
the new benard mod is working quite well my 360 3rod twice and now with the new cooling mod he did i hantam 9hours straight also ok.
Thats awesome. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Massa: Dec 26 2008, 07:22 PM
cannavaro
post Dec 26 2008, 09:17 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Mine is a Falcon (August 08 batch) and the longest I've played is like what... 15 hours? Of course I have breaks every now and then, to eat and whatnot, just by pausing the game.

Oblivion > Gears Of War 2 > Oblivion till I fell asleep.

I used up my annual leave just for this. thumbup.gif
dark lenanza
post Dec 27 2008, 12:34 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

great then..
how about our co op gow2
doh.gif
kujaboyde
post Dec 27 2008, 12:53 AM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

mine manufacture date 25-12-2005 still awesome never 3rod never shut down also..
mambo
post Dec 27 2008, 01:07 AM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

QUOTE(kujaboyde @ Dec 27 2008, 12:53 AM)
mine manufacture date 25-12-2005 still awesome never 3rod never shut down also..
u must be joking.. or if u not than u must have that lucky lady smiling on you.. no no not smiling i think shes more like giving u a french kiss.. lol.. never shut down.. wow.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
defaultname365
post Dec 27 2008, 01:41 AM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Wow. 2005 and still alive. One word = unbelievable.

shamsul_LP
post Dec 27 2008, 06:02 AM

671 posts

don't afraid of 3rod.just play & enjoy..
i play about 8+ hour everyday (cuti sem)..
when 3rod come just trade in for jasper lol bro rolleyes.gif

btw...now play fifa09 on ps3 lol..
rclxm9.gif
tidus2k
post Dec 27 2008, 07:09 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 27 2008, 06:02 AM)

when 3rod come just trade in for jasper lol bro rolleyes.gif

true, but only applicable to people that have high salary tongue.gif
awol
post Dec 28 2008, 12:09 AM

913 posts

i still waiting for jasper unit...
im a new user.. already read about falcon set an RROD
so better use 65nm unit
mambo
post Dec 28 2008, 12:57 AM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

ive seen some seller do sell jasper so might want to check it out...

147 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:33 AM