QUOTE(Fortunekl @ Aug 30 2014, 06:40 PM)
How to get this?Maybank 2 Cards Premier, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
Maybank 2 Cards Premier, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
Aug 31 2014, 02:54 PM
3,294 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Aug 31 2014, 03:58 PM
376 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(echoesian @ Aug 31 2014, 02:54 PM) http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/m2cPre...ldenHol-tnc.pdf |
Sep 1 2014, 03:59 AM
19 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Cheras, Selangor |
I am so happy with these cards. I get approval the day after I emailed my application. Since I working in Australia, I think these cards give me a lot of benefits especially 5x TP with every single ringgit. I could imagine that by end of this year, I will have loads of the TP that I could change to Enrich Miles.
Sep 1 2014, 09:50 AM
650 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(nafham @ Sep 1 2014, 03:59 AM) I am so happy with these cards. I get approval the day after I emailed my application. Since I working in Australia, I think these cards give me a lot of benefits especially 5x TP with every single ringgit. I could imagine that by end of this year, I will have loads of the TP that I could change to Enrich Miles. By that time MAS might have gone bankrupt or the miles will be devalued. I'm still thinking whether to change my TP to EM. |
Sep 1 2014, 10:57 AM
6,022 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Sep 1 2014, 02:02 PM
10,061 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sheffield |
Sep 3 2014, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Sep 1 2014, 10:57 AM) Cons:tax and fuel surcharge will be in S$$$ additional stop over no 50% year end sale limited seat available for redemption as mentioned below QUOTE(bearbear @ Sep 1 2014, 02:02 PM) |
Sep 3 2014, 09:01 AM
637 posts Joined: Mar 2014 From: Airport around the world |
Sep 3 2014, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(iamWill @ Sep 3 2014, 12:44 AM) Cons: pay more get better services...tax and fuel surcharge will be in S$$$ additional stop over no 50% year end sale limited seat available for redemption as mentioned below they do have sales but not sure will have 50%.. u can always sell your TP to me if MAS bankrupt |
Sep 3 2014, 09:43 AM
Sep 3 2014, 09:55 AM
Sep 3 2014, 02:05 PM
3,615 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(iamWill @ Sep 3 2014, 12:44 AM) Cons: I've converted most of my MR to KF instead of Enrich.tax and fuel surcharge will be in S$$$ additional stop over no 50% year end sale limited seat available for redemption as mentioned below 1. tax and fuel surcharges come out to be roughly the same. I flew MH Biz KUL-LAX in 2013 and SQ First Class IAH-SIN-KUL in 2014 and they end up to be around RM1,200 each way. 2. krisflyer has stopover options for round trip as well. One stopover for saver, 2 for standard awards. From anecdotal evidence you can buy more stopovers for $100 each http://www.singaporeair.com/en_UK/ppsclub-...Miles_moreinfo/ Open jaws are permitted too. 3. this is the one I miss most 4. I find biz class availability a bit more limited on KF depending on flights. Economy and first class availability is much better. I found my first class suites for KUL-SIN-JFK around CNY time next year for example. It's roughly the same as MH but nowhere as good as CX. More advantages of KF over Enrich 5. way way more flight options. I have a wedding to attend at a small coastal town in Italy. With KF I have the option of flying to Milan or Rome. MH unfortunately only flies to CDG or AMS now 6. KF allows redemption on Star Alliance members at much much more reasonable rates compared to Enrich and OneWorld. Go check out their redemption charts and compare. In short the only advantage Enrich has is the 50% off redemptions which I've taken advantage of multiple times already. If MH Enrich sadly goes away though I won't be that sad. |
Sep 3 2014, 02:20 PM
10,061 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sheffield |
Thanks for sharing, at least this card doesn't go into the useless category if MAS decided to 'revamp' Enrich
Sep 10 2014, 09:40 AM
1,702 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Farmer River |
Sep 10 2014, 10:09 AM
454 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Sep 10 2014, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Sep 10 2014, 10:09 AM) apply thru mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my, the CS pass over my application form, letter to mention I willing to pledge FD 50k to the processing team then the card centre send me this.p/s: I am current mbb2cards holder with 16k credit limit. This post has been edited by herc: Sep 10 2014, 10:36 AM |
Sep 10 2014, 10:43 AM
454 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(herc @ Sep 10 2014, 10:34 AM) apply thru mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my, the CS pass over my application form, letter to mention I willing to pledge FD 50k to the processing team then the card centre send me this. When you apply the Cards, you mention willing to place RM50K. But when MBB approve, they only request for RM 14K? Am i right?p/s: I am current mbb2cards holder with 16k credit limit. |
Sep 10 2014, 12:03 PM
986 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Sep 10 2014, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Sep 10 2014, 10:43 AM) When you apply the Cards, you mention willing to place RM50K. But when MBB approve, they only request for RM 14K? Am i right? yes, correct.QUOTE(Devil4life @ Sep 10 2014, 12:03 PM) follow ordinary FD rate, I go for 12 months auto renew, 3.30% |
Sep 12 2014, 01:52 PM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
Want to share my experience. I was using the mbb2plat amex. So I decided to upgrade to this card since can get 50% at my fav restaurants.
Applied at the maybank branch near my hse. 3 weeks later got sms said my card application was successful and I can see the 2 cards in my m2u. What is special is that I never submitted any documentation for this application, as mentioned in the other thread mbb2kard to premier or VI is separate level of card need to apply with documentation. So I believe a lot is in the same situation with me.. feeling lazy need go thru the hassle to get this card. Its very simple, just go there and fill in the form and they will insist u provide document. U then insist back u will only submit document if maybank hq ask for it. I told them my previous salary already qualify so just use back the same docs I submitted previously but they insist said my card and premier is diff lvl. Then I insisted I do not have the docs now. Just submit it. If hq ask then only I submit cos payslip is p&c. Lucky also the mbb officer helpful then say ok will try for me. I have a qs btw. I wanted to upgrade, not new application. But in m2u now got 4 cards... how ah? Call them to cancel old cards? |
| Change to: | 0.0309sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:55 PM |