Maybank 2 Cards Premier, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

iamWill
post Feb 27 2014, 10:52 AM

650 posts

MBB

the website states amex reserve will get 5x TP for oversea transaction. nothing mentioned about VI 5x tp oversea transaction. difficult to believe unless it's stated in black and white.

btw, can you call mbb to waive the annual fee if you don't achieve the 80k spending? anyone tried base on experience with VI or MWC?
iamWill
post Feb 27 2014, 12:39 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 27 2014, 11:03 AM)
From my understanding, the features of this MBB 2 Premier VI is same with the generic VI. Just wonder why there didn't publish it in the website.

As for the annual fee, my experience is, it can't be waive for WMC and VI... The was a time where my WMC yearly spending was less than RM120K, they charge me annual fee. I wrote a letter to the Card Centre to request for the waiver, based on my total spending was more than RM200k among all my MBB cards, but still rejected by them. They sent an official letter to me by post, saying that they can not waive it...End up, I've to paid for the RM1K...
Thanks for sharing your experience. I don't really spend 80k annually. Now that MAS doesn't fly to LAX, I'm thinking whether it's worth it to apply for the card just for the enrich points conversion.

Let's say I've this card. Can I cancel other cards and transfer the points to this card?
How long can the enrich points last after conversion from TP? Thanks if anyone can answer them.
iamWill
post Feb 27 2014, 12:53 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Feb 27 2014, 12:41 PM)
I believe Enrich miles are valied for 3 Years.

If you have points on existing card which redeems at 7000 TP to 1K Enrich , you can't "move" those points to then get 1K Enrich for 4500 TP, if that makes sense.
The points are tied up to respective cards even if I cancel all the cards? How do you consolidate the points between existing Amex and MC(Maybankard2), principal and supplementary cards? Thank you.
iamWill
post Feb 27 2014, 03:11 PM

650 posts

Great info here, thanks. Those are just hypothetical questions. I don't plan to cancel my card just yet. Maybe will apply for the premier 2 cards, cancel the old cards to transfer all the points to premier. Then use points to transfer to enrich
iamWill
post Feb 27 2014, 04:27 PM

650 posts

Does premier card has 5% cash back for weekends? It would be much better if they can raise it to 100-500 instead of the current rm 50 paltry sum in accordance with its premier status.
iamWill
post Feb 28 2014, 03:53 PM

650 posts

I've the same thought too. Either the taikos here want to brag or very generous. Lol
iamWill
post Feb 28 2014, 03:56 PM

650 posts

Btw, can anyone post your card picture to prove your 50XXX? Lolol
iamWill
post Feb 28 2014, 04:27 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 28 2014, 04:06 PM)
See, now everyone knows the first digit of the last 5 numbers, hahahah.
Bro, Danial Ariff's last five digit starts with 8 and ends with 8, see post#1

His VI lagi geng. 8888 8888 8888. Haha
iamWill
post Mar 10 2014, 10:36 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Mar 10 2014, 08:44 AM)
sign0006.gif With recent incident happen with MAS, will they go bankrupt? If yes, no point collecting Enrich point  hmm.gif

Can convert to Qatar too but points to redeem is very high
iamWill
post Mar 21 2014, 06:33 AM

650 posts

Seems a lot of people applying. Getting mine after 3 weeks! x2xxx >2000 cards issued.
iamWill
post Mar 21 2014, 06:36 AM

650 posts

Premier hotline is very efficient if you get the right person. Matter of luck?
iamWill
post Mar 28 2014, 01:55 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 28 2014, 10:16 AM)
move the TP to VI?
i dont think so..
move across other card is possible...
Earlier someone mentioned it's possible. Worst case scenario, cancel platinum and points will have to go to Premier cards.
If you check maybank2u, under Rewards is your total points (including Premier, platinum, supplementary) I assume it's combined and can be used for any purpose.
Kindly enlighten if gen-x or other sifu have any experience with their vi/wmc + MBB 2 cards .
iamWill
post Mar 28 2014, 04:54 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Mar 28 2014, 03:18 PM)
I remember GenX mentioning that he managed to use MBB2 points at VI ration at Maybankard Centre (1U I think?) but that the staff may have done it by mistake.

I may try - but waiting for MAS year end promotion to redeem 10% extra point ... going to have a huge amount of Enrich miles for once  brows.gif
Is it 10% extra points for conversion of tp to enrich? I think I've seen it before somewhere
iamWill
post Mar 29 2014, 05:40 PM

650 posts

Does anyone realize the premier card's expiry month is the same as their platinum or is it just me? when will they charge the gst?
iamWill
post Apr 18 2014, 09:17 AM

650 posts

30, 000 tp is more like 6666 enrich miles. 4500 tp = 1000 em

This post has been edited by iamWill: Apr 18 2014, 09:18 AM
iamWill
post Apr 18 2014, 11:04 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Apr 18 2014, 08:25 AM)
Was looking at my 1st statement of CC account  and noticed 30,000 "RESERVE ACTIVATION TP " ... smile.gif
Didn't know about FREE 30,000 TP before...

30,000 TP = 6,666 enrich miles,
so This free TP alone can almost justify paying rm800 annual fee for frequent flyer like me .....

EDIT : Thanks for @iamWill for corrected me...
Still, how do you get 30,000 TP? is it from amex or vi? afaik, only vi is given 10k tp
iamWill
post Jun 24 2014, 07:26 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(periwater @ Jun 24 2014, 06:57 PM)
Sifu, how do you let your wife or children to enter PPL when the passes has your name on it? They need to check your boarding pass and passport as well, right? Sorry for noob question. I always wasted the passes as I thought it's NOT transferable.

I had accidentally applied for MBB 2 Cards Premier during the treats fair. Initially I was accompanying my sister to apply for the card. I am a stay at home mom, no income but the sales person told me to apply too since I have MBB 2 Cards Platinum with more than RM30k credit limit. I just needed to fill up form and gave NRIC for verification.

So I will update if I got the card or not.
Do they provide immediate issuance of premier card at treats fair? I got my 1st credit card(platinum) there as fresh grad couple of years back icon_rolleyes.gif
iamWill
post Jun 25 2014, 03:23 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Jun 25 2014, 03:01 PM)
That's just the numbers I put on the form ... no supporting proof. eg. MBB2 says 60K min I put 60K, VI 180k 6 months later I put that as the figure - no supporting documents by the way.

Not sure if that makes a difference - I'm pledging FD anyway, so why does income matter  laugh.gif
You are lucky they didn't ask for supporting documents at all!
iamWill
post Aug 5 2014, 04:18 PM

650 posts

RM 1 = 1 enrich miles
iamWill
post Sep 1 2014, 09:50 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(nafham @ Sep 1 2014, 03:59 AM)
I am so happy with these cards. I get approval the day after I emailed my application. Since I working in Australia, I think these cards give me a lot of benefits especially 5x TP with every single ringgit. I could imagine that by end of this year, I will have loads of the TP that I could change to Enrich Miles.
By that time MAS might have gone bankrupt or the miles will be devalued. I'm still thinking whether to change my TP to EM.

0.0409sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:51 PM