Maybank 2 Cards Premier, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
altomisuq
Sep 12 2014, 01:52 PM
Want to share my experience. I was using the mbb2plat amex. So I decided to upgrade to this card since can get 50% at my fav restaurants.
Applied at the maybank branch near my hse. 3 weeks later got sms said my card application was successful and I can see the 2 cards in my m2u.
What is special is that I never submitted any documentation for this application, as mentioned in the other thread mbb2kard to premier or VI is separate level of card need to apply with documentation. So I believe a lot is in the same situation with me.. feeling lazy need go thru the hassle to get this card.
Its very simple, just go there and fill in the form and they will insist u provide document. U then insist back u will only submit document if maybank hq ask for it. I told them my previous salary already qualify so just use back the same docs I submitted previously but they insist said my card and premier is diff lvl. Then I insisted I do not have the docs now. Just submit it. If hq ask then only I submit cos payslip is p&c. Lucky also the mbb officer helpful then say ok will try for me.
I have a qs btw. I wanted to upgrade, not new application. But in m2u now got 4 cards... how ah? Call them to cancel old cards?
altomisuq
Sep 12 2014, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 12 2014, 02:04 PM) yes, just call to terminate the old cards if you are not using them anymore. damn paiseh ! went to starbucks ordered java chip from a sweet girl and she swiped my amex mbb2 few time then she ask me "sir u have any other cards?" then only i remember and suspect maybe they upgrade my card and terminated my existing mbb2 card. so paiseh.... aih. she must be thinking i hutang credit card a lot and in her mind "pokai liao still dare to come drink starbucks"  this maybank should inform me they are cancelling my existings card WTF. if i got huge transaction need to do then how? hancur lah. quite boh song now
altomisuq
Sep 12 2014, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(GOLILA @ Sep 12 2014, 03:12 PM) I think ur credit limit is more than 30K ,right? yep. why?
altomisuq
Sep 18 2014, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 12 2014, 10:58 PM) No such thing as "upgrade" .... MBB will give you the Maybank 2 Premier as add-on. You have to cancel those old cards as they are different levels. Oh ok thx bro seems like I gotta call to cancel the old cards. Just collected my card just now from branch. Applied for PP pass by submitting the form.  I seems lucky to get the maybank logo instead of maybankard