10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

...::: Long Distance Relationship Version 2:::...., The Fellowship of LDR

miyoko
post Oct 17 2006, 05:55 PM

285 posts

hmm... that's a tough question. i would say, all these lies in the girl and how she handles those feelings. well, you can do all the things in the world, but if the girls doesnt or isnt able to control her emotional feelings, i guess, is hard to maintain lorr... i dunno about others, i guess, thise has to come both ways. the guys and girls trying putting effort to eliminate those lonely feelings, and both also have to try to control ownselves' emotional despair?

what say the others?
miyoko
post Oct 18 2006, 09:45 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(quiksilver @ Oct 18 2006, 02:33 AM)
haha...i tot u both are a couple....

just like suiteng and jorineb in the thread oso....

hehe...actually my girl is oso a forumer in LYN...and she posted in LDR thread oso before....(guess who? lol)

now she seldom online....
bz at work...
and just moved into a new house...no internet yet....
well, let me try guessing first. is it Quebix?

by the way, sometimes, travelling too often is very tiring. eventhough when meet up, the emotional part is being fed, but the physical part is always very tired. really ought to balance up oh.
miyoko
post Oct 19 2006, 08:31 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(quiksilver @ Oct 18 2006, 12:10 PM)
yup...she is my girl!
actually i was using her account oso...it was an "us" account....we used it together.
but because i oso wanna active in football threads...and sometimes i do "male" jokes...i better have my own account....

what do u mean by physical part miyoko? ehemm ehemm  sweat.gif
tongue.gif
physical as in physical strength lah... adoi... think to the yellow part pulak... hahaha... well, what i mean is that travelling a long journey is really tiring one.

hahaha... bravo to miyoko for being able to pin point mrs. quiksilver. hehehe...

QUOTE(sinister @ Oct 18 2006, 12:15 PM)
nope... she says there is no chemistry between us..
oh, how are you feeling there? wanna share with us?

jdreamer, failing one interview is nothing. think positively. make full use of the previous interview, eventhough wasnt so successful. try to think of what you can learn from the previous interview. then improve on it and do better in your next interview. good luck, yeah.
miyoko
post Oct 19 2006, 01:52 PM

285 posts

then make a bed of roses with only the flowers and take out all the stems. no thorns! hahaha...
miyoko
post Oct 26 2006, 10:15 AM

285 posts

hello everyone,
sorry for missing in action for so many days. i did not online during the holidays. was very busy.

anyway, jdreamer,
i read about your thread and also read about your posts here. here's what i wanna say. i'm not gonna tell you to continue on with the relationship with your girl or not. the decision is still in your hand. however, i will try to tell you from a girl's point of view, why your girl act the way she does. and i will also try to tell you things that you might overlook due to your emotions.

1) you must be thinking why she still comes back to you and tell you and do all those mushy things with you? ---> answer is simple. when she's back to hometown, she got nobody to care about her (the guy is not there) and she know she's got you. therefore, she goes back to you.

2) why she tells you that she still have feelings for you and also have feelings for that guy? ---> answer is again simple, if she didnt tell you that she still have feelings for you, would you still treating her as sweet as she wanted you to treat her when she's back in hometown?

3) why she tell you that that guy is a replacement but she tell her friend that you are replacement? ---> answer is simple. she dont love both of you. she loves herself the most. she take both of you as replacement.

4) why she tells you to go look around for other female friends? ---> well, this is to make herself dont look so bad. because she knows that you will not be going to look for other girls as your heart is still with her. so, she say it to make herself looks better and to make herself sound like she's being fair to you, but the fact is, she knows that you'll be there for her.

5) dont hate that guy, because that guy might be suffering from the same kind of feeling that you have now. because your girl is the PLAYER here.

6) you cant control any guy going after your girl. that's a norm. actually, when other guy is going after a girl who have a bf, the responsibility is actually on the girl's shoulder to shove them off, not the bf. it's when the girl have tried all she can but not working or ask for the bf's help, then the bf will need to act lah (this is my opinion and the way that i do lah)

7) there is definitely JUST friends between guy and girl. i have lots of them. my bf have lots of them too.

8) your girl might have mixed feeling and confusion. everyone will experience this feeling at least once in their life. again, this depend on how the girl handle the situation. speaking from my own experience, i've had this kind of feeling too. i mean, my bf is not around and no time for me, i feel all lonely and other guys (note the "S") is treating me superly good and taking opportunity. but deep down inside myself, i keep reminding myself that it's just not right. and it dont feel right because my love and feelings is with my bf, i just couldnt find anyone to replace him. no one could replace him. and it's foolish of me to find his replacement just because he's not there for me, because i know, eventually when he got time, he'll be there for me. also, i know that by doing so, i will hurt him. and hurting him = hurting myself too. well, that's just me. dont know about others.

9) your girl might have made a wrong choice this time, and human are deem to make mistake. it's up to you whether to give it another try or not. however, let me remind you, your girl have hid the mixed feeling that she has for sometime, instead of trying to solve the problem. she's behaving like a PLAYER here, or in a more rude term, she's being unloyal. however, loyal is very discreet.

10) this you already know ---> if your girl have do it once, she might do it again.

11) will you be able to trust her again? however hard you deny it, there is still a flaw and a scar in your relationship. however, if you look at it from another side, you might take this as a test for your relationship with your girl.

12) again, i would wanna say, everyone (including me) is selfish and your girl is definitely letting her selfishness over-ruled her conscience to think properly.

13) well, you will not gonna like to read this. if you dont wanna read, just skip it. and if you decided to read this, make sure you have an open heart.

14) anyway, i think i wrote too much (i guess, i'll get complaint that everytime i write, i wrote too long). i hope that you will spend time to read it, because i really spend time to analyse your situation and give out my opinions from my heart. all the best. however, i would like to apologize if i've said anything wrong that made you angry. if i ever do, tell me and i will edit my post.

This post has been edited by miyoko: Oct 26 2006, 10:31 AM
miyoko
post Oct 26 2006, 11:09 AM

285 posts

welcome to the thread, darklight79. i know that you dont simply post in cupids. but rest assured that this thread is very worth it. not that much of spam, i would say. here, we help each others and it's like a small community. welcome to the thread. feel free to dropby.

This post has been edited by miyoko: Oct 26 2006, 11:10 AM
miyoko
post Oct 26 2006, 11:12 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(quiksilver @ Oct 26 2006, 10:50 AM)
haha....
very good miyoko....

me as a guy dont wanna be flamed(by girls mostly) if i say things like that over here. Coz i dont think any of the girls here are dat selfish...

it is good for a girl to admit to these things u sed....point of view from a girl.

jdreamer....i think Miyoko had made it quite clear here....
She found the way of telling u what many of us dont dare to tell u.
we are afraid ull get emotional.
tell u what?
that the xgf of urs is a PLAYA.

and about bein selfish....here is another example....
CLICK HERE
especially page 2.....

u see la it is in the real world....
i bet that guy's girl oso got another guy....haha...
mebbe....

but dont u be like this ok?
dont do to others what u dont want to be done to you.
did i make it too harsh? gosh i just feel the pain when i see my friend in such a great pain, caused by another girl (my same kind).
miyoko
post Oct 26 2006, 11:25 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Oct 26 2006, 11:16 AM)
You know why i hate spanners and 2 timers? I used to be one. I even stepped on three boats at the same time before. I know how it's like to hurt people and get hurt in turn. Karma. Things have a way of going around.
Back in Taylors 9 years ago, i had the near perfect partner, a New Zealand bred Chinese girl. She finished her pre U here and moved back to NZ but promised herself to me. I believed her, I still believe that if i never did all the bullshit i did, she would still be with me. She even tried fighting for me.
I had it, looks and the body, and i abused my gifts a lot, but once you find during that phase that the woman you go after behind the back of someone you truly love is not worth it, then it hits you on the face like cold water after a hangover, you tend to ask yourself, wtf have i done?
That's why if i hate certain individuals, i hate them for a reason because spanners and 2 timers represents a part of my past which i detest but acknowledge because i want to remember the mistakes i did so as not to repeat them again. History, the most wonderful teacher of life.
glad that you would share your life experience with us here. well, as for me, i always try to think in advance before i do certain things. learning from other people's mistake is always better than experiencing it myself. anyway, my principle is, dont treat other people bad, if i dont want other people to treat me bad. in other words, i believes in karma.

QUOTE(quiksilver @ Oct 26 2006, 11:19 AM)
i dont know about harsh....
but u are being honest. thats good.

we guys over here can never say things like that here.....
dats like picking a fight with a woman.....i bet if guy say like u say....will be flame one.

surely the guy will be called sexist eventhough it is true.
especially when it is true. lol

do i sound like a sexist? haha  tongue.gif
nolah, you dont sound sexist. as you said, i was just being honest. i hope i dont get all girls hate me. hahaha...
miyoko
post Oct 26 2006, 11:34 AM

285 posts

yes, and when that happens, just sit around and congratulate yourself that you are out of the loop already.

opps, that was to reply the post about the world is round.

This post has been edited by miyoko: Oct 26 2006, 11:36 AM
miyoko
post Oct 27 2006, 04:59 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Oct 27 2006, 01:18 PM)
Life isn't really a Hongkie, Taiwanese sob story. It doesn't have to be. You can either continue whining, griping, pissing and moaning about the one you lost forever or you can start recovering slowly.
It takes time, everything takes time, from relationships being made to relationships ending. You think just cos a girl says she wanna break up and it's officially over, it's really over? It also takes time to sever yourself from the relationship completely, all it takes is time.
It's ok to cry, it reminds of we're still human and capable of feeling, but the reasons you cry over a broken relationship can either make you or break you. Do you cry because you're slowly letting go and starting the process of self healing or do you cry because you desperately want her back? It can be a little mix of both but the ratios better be in the favor of the former, not the latter or you're screwing your ownself over.
yeah, crying is ok because we are just human, after all. crying is a healing process and remedy too.

jdreamer, now slowly let go and slowly gain back your life. because, sulking it for too long will not do you any good. you did not post anything here. are you ok?

QUOTE(quiksilver @ Oct 27 2006, 02:06 PM)
thats good to know...hopefully it will be like that for the rest of the time....

im hoping to go back to mesia next week....just for 3,4 days...some work to do....
coming back to malaysia? just for 3,4 days? why not longer? isnt it a waste of air-tickets?
miyoko
post Oct 31 2006, 03:55 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(quiksilver @ Oct 29 2006, 05:42 PM)
yeah....girls like to test us guys....
there was once this lady who always threaten her husband with divorce everytime they have a fight.....testing.
Reverse psychology and testing is ok ...if done appropriately, but doing it to much (doing anything too much) is not good.
Too much of a good thing can be a bad thing oso.

back to the story of the lady threatening her husband with divorce.....
end-up....they divorced..but it was the husband who wanted to.
U know y? Because the husband cant live with a thought clinging to his head....that if he does sometihng wrong....he will be ask for divorce. He is mentally tired, mentally scared, unable to move on to farther lengths in his life with that disturbing thing in his mind.

For the lady...she never thought of divorcing with her husband actually....she cant live without him actually....

So...for the gurls out there....
Be careful when ur testing guys....
Dont be too selfish and think about urselves..is he gonna be there for YOU if this happens or...will he still loves YOU if that happens or how much does he loves YOU...etc

relationships arent about YOU only...it is about YOU and HIM. it is mutual. it is a 'US' and 'WE' not just YOU or just HIM.

Guys have limits oso. We are only human. Guys have feelings too. Gurls and guys are of coz from the same species, but if we look at our way of expressing ourselves, our attitudes, we are like from 2 different species. Yeah...people say, Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus.

We are different. We dont have to understand why we are different, we only have to understand the fact that we are different and tolerate our differences.
For example....I dont understand why gurls love to shop...( i shop once or twice a year) but i understand that they love to shop...and i dont argue with them. i let them be. it is a gurl thing.
just like why men do things they do.Gurls dont have to understand why we do it. u only have to understand we do it.its a guy thing.

and like what happened here....
Joshua is trying to be a reasonable man...he knows he is in bad mood...and dont wanna be disturbed. This is a guy thing. Guys under stress or bad mood keeps quiet....because he needs time and space. they dont wanna be disturbed. They keep quiet and think (unconciously they are thinking). Only if he is truly needing someone to talk to...he will turn to someone(his gf maybe)

Gurls...on the other hand....when having problems and stress....they talk. they need to get it out. tell someone.  These are the differences that couples should know. so they can tolerate and know what to do to each other.

Sorry for the long post.

I hope some gurls read this and can comment on it oso.

edited: Of coz this is for majority between guys and gurls. Of coz they are some minorities of gurls dont like to shop etc...u know la what i mean.
well, i'm not actually wanna comment on your post. however, i just would like to discuss about some of the issues mentioned in your post.

1) girl likes to test on guys ---> yes, some girls likes to do this. however, i strongly disagree with doing so. i mean, who are we to test on our guy. yes, it's suppose to be "US", not "you & me". we shouldnt test our partner in order to know whether they are the one for us or not. we should work together with our partner to go through obstacles that comes in the way, not test our partner by simply saying breakup or divorce. it's really stressful and emotionally tired when the word breakup/divorce is always brought into the situation, just to test or to seek attention. why is only girls testing guys? let's look at it the other way around, what if guys do that to test their girls? how would girls feel? i myself certainly wouldnt want my guy to test on me like that. it would be so emotinally stressful for me. that is why i dont test my guy in such a way. however, being a girl myself, i was guilty of doing that before. however, realizing that it's really a stupid and silly move, i quit it. it's just not healthy to a relationship by testing it that way.

2) joshua is trying to be reasonable by turning off hp ---> that's not reasonable. that's a bit immature. the way her gf handles it also a bit immature. i mean, if joshua really needs to be alone, why not just tell his girl? turning off handphone just created another one problem, whereby his girl handled it immaturely and using the breakupword to threaten him in order to ask him not to do that again. in this kind of situation, i would always put myself in my partner's shoe and think how i would feel if my partner treats me that way. it certainly dont feel good to call into a voicemail everytime when my partner is not in the mood. what if anything happen to me and i needed to call him urgently to ask for his help and couldnt get him? therefore, joshua's girl certainly have a reason to be mad. however, she used "threatening" as a mean to get joshua not to do that again. which isnt a very proper way, because other than serving as a warning, it also created stress. now, everytime joshua wanted to be alone, he might still think of turning off his hp but he would be afraid that his girl might breakup with him. then he will feel stressful because he cant even get his own time to be alone. so, problem arise. however, if his girl tell him how she feel when joshua turn off his hp, then maybe next time joshua will not do it, because he knows how she feel. anyway, joshua, since you say that things are back to as sweet as ever with your girl, then i'm also happy for you. i wish you good luck, yeah.

3) jdreamer, how are you doing there? try not to keep in touch with her liao, at the moment. i'm just saying at the moment, not forever. keeping in touch with her now will only bring you torture. please quit torturing yourself.

that's all from me, now. i hope it's not too long. sorry if it's too long, i apologize in advance.
miyoko
post Oct 31 2006, 04:20 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(quiksilver @ Oct 31 2006, 04:11 PM)
i sed Joshua was acting reasonable coz i tot he told his gf he will off his phone...(i assumed she knows and this is not only to stop her from contacting...it is oso to stop other people too.) coz sometimes...guys just need to be alone.

at this moment.....anything discussed will only be worse...nothing good will come out of it.

yeah.....if emergency than it wud be troubling....
but i guess Joshua ald took that into consideration. Only he knows his limits...and i think if he says he needs time alone...then leave him alone.

But thats what i think.
i cud be wrong.

Lately no news from Jdreamer.....wonder whats he doing...
u didnt comment on point 1? no comment ah?
miyoko
post Nov 3 2006, 09:48 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 31 2006, 05:04 PM)
1. I wonder do question like 'Do you love me' is a test?

2. For me, I do feel that closing my phones does really help me to calm down a lot. I tense to be. I would then take those time to think what should I do and so on.

But of course, I will really look into some factors before I close the phone. I will make sure she is safe at least?, in the sense like... Ok, now she at office, won't be going anyway, then I will off my phone. If she off work already, then I won't off my phone. I admit I off my phone once she were outside, but I do really have no choice. If I get tense up, I lost my emotional, lost my control, then for sure negative negative result will appear which I do not want it at all. Just hope you guys understand my situation, I cannot raise my temper or lost my control already, it is all depends on me to decide in my relationship, she is the 'hard' type that do not want to lose, do not want to give up and blah blah blah  tongue.gif  So, I need to be 'soft' in order to make our relationship smoother.
Yeah. I will curi curi on my handphone to make sure there no plenty of missed call from her, and make sure her sms isn't an emergency 1.
well, everyone is special & every relationship is special. as everyone is different, therefore, when 2 people take the same path, it takes compromise in order to ensure that both could walk to the end of the path together.

As for your question about is "do you love me?" is a test? giving from my own opinion, my answer is no, it's not a test for me. i sometimes asked it just because i wanna hear it from him, eventhough i already know the answer. hahaha... however, i dont proceed to ask "why do you love me?" after he answered cos there is no reason to love someone. smile.gif

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 1 2006, 10:49 PM)
jdreamer is recovering. I knocked some sense into him, i hope.
haha... i know you always able to help smile.gif thanks!

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Nov 2 2006, 06:04 PM)
Yea, Im getting better. Thanks.
glad to hear that you are getting better. keep up the good work. you have us here wink.gif
miyoko
post Nov 6 2006, 02:28 PM

285 posts

hello everyone, sorry for not reporting for a few days. hmm... so much of sad story recently...

ello, are you ok? are you kind of expecting the break up to come the wa? because you dont sound too sad. anyway, you can always relate to jdreamer's thread. there much of advices there. if really cannot, you can always post your problem here.

i wish you all the best, yeah.
miyoko
post Nov 6 2006, 08:36 PM

285 posts

well done, jdreamer!!

ello, think things thoroughly before you make decision. maybe take a few days break from all those stuffs to think over what you really want. however, in my opinion, it's not a good idea to get her parents to be involved in problems between the both of you. anyway, this is just my opinions and two-cents.
miyoko
post Nov 7 2006, 09:24 AM

285 posts

welcome back to malaysia!!
miyoko
post Nov 7 2006, 11:20 AM

285 posts

have a safe journey home smile.gif
miyoko
post Nov 9 2006, 08:52 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(ello @ Nov 9 2006, 12:15 AM)
hahaha yeah its nto worth it but i see food i think about all the times we use to eat together in my house and stuff..... cant eat.. yesterday eating in PJ my tears was come out like bomba
it's absolutely normal to lost appetite after a breakup. i lost my appetite for a few months. see food, no appetite, when i forced myself to eat, i feel vomitty. i'm glad to see that you seems to be doing fine and i'm glad that you know you must eat.

yes, you have absolutely the right to be angry with her. however, let me repeat myself, forgiveness is your road to your recovery. yes, she might sound selfish or she might sound like lying now. however, it's not important to you anymore. what's more important is getting yourself to the road of recovery.

QUOTE(quiksilver @ Nov 9 2006, 02:00 AM)
yeah...i agree...
but not all girls....
still majority of girls are like this i think.....

guy oso like this....but then again minority.

This attitude shows that they are only thinking of themselves, being selfish.

i hate it when this happens.....
then will start give lame excuses....dont wanna hurt u more in the future...better break now...
or...
take a time off when LDR....when get back try again...BS
BZ, no time.....spanared....

all reasons....

reli hate it when this happens....
Miyoko....how's everything at work?
i'm fine, thank you. work is fine too but superly busy. well, dont worry, i'll be able to handle it. i guess, everyone gotta learn on how to handle problems, one way or another.

actually, in my opinion, there is an equal amount of guys & girls who's like that. after all, both guys and girls are human and human are prone to mistake. FORGIVE is vert much needed. dont hold grudge because it's just self-torture.

dont think so negatively, yeah. all the best. how's your trip and work back in Malaysia?

QUOTE(firewire @ Nov 9 2006, 02:14 AM)
miyoko is pretty busy with her work but i think she'll reply tomorrow morning
yup, yup, miyoko replying now. wink.gif

QUOTE(blackxhawk @ Nov 9 2006, 05:19 AM)
Hey guys....My girl is from sabah and im from kL...She's coming here this december 4 holiday and yeah we'r goin to meet 4 d 1st time...damn at first i was like soo xcited bout d date...now im freakingly nervous..i dun wanna flop at my 1st date..  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
just be yourself, ok? dont be too nervous. everyone have been through first date before. so, just be yourself and enjoy the date and accompany. smile.gif

This post has been edited by miyoko: Nov 9 2006, 08:53 AM
miyoko
post Nov 9 2006, 11:46 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(quiksilver @ Nov 9 2006, 09:11 AM)
true...everybody either eats too much...eats less...or dont eat at all.
Summary, our diet gets affected when we broke-up.
i lost 8 kgs after my break-up with my 4 yrs gf (y here a lot break-up after 4 yrs one?)

and i oso couldnt agree more.....
forgiveness is the best way of recovering...healing.
it takes time.....and u cant force it...but dont make an effort to do the opposite, for example...finding more n more reasons for hating ur xgf.
when u can forgive and forget....u can move on...ull feel like a burden is lift off from u.

well...
i still stick to the gurls screwing up more in LDR than guys...and this is still based on the emotional factor.....
maybe its just the gurls around me though.....i see a lot of LDRs ending unsuccessfully bcos the girl side cant handle the loneliness etc.
Then again.....as i said, not all girls.....and these are girls around me oni (my frens, etc)

My work is ok...bz liao.....havent spend time with my girl yet....
i mean like on a date or samting...not yet.

about the 1st date...hmmm.....
from what i read.....she is already ur gf? so...dont need to worry....
just be urself.....u want her to like u bcoz of urself....why wanna be someone else?
if she ends-up not liking u (ur real self) then i dont think it will be a smooth relationship...u cant try to make it work after that...but its gonna be a bumpy road and probability of not ending up together is high oso.

I really feel u man....i met my girl for the 1st time...was so excited and nervous....
She was afraid i wont like her...and im was afraid she wont like me...
but when we look back at it....we laugh....
dont forget...ur already her bf liao...
My point is...just be urself (ur adi her bf or she like u adi for the way u are)
Relax and enjoy the ride.
Good Luck!
hmm... as for me, i see an equal case between guys and girls. however, what you said is true. girls a more easily emotional influenced than guys.

hey, since it's a short time that you'll be in Malaysia, should try to spend some time with your girl. anyway, weekend will be coming soon. so you can have all the time you want with your girl wink.gif
miyoko
post Nov 10 2006, 09:02 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(quiksilver @ Nov 10 2006, 01:53 AM)
hahahaha  cry.gif

just got into a fight with her...or shud i say argument?
but there was no fighting...no arguments...
she made a few mistakes and i cant help it, i am so disappointed it shows on my face...i dont want her to know....

she felt worried and apologized....

anyway, Miyoko.....nice plan....but nope....i wont be spending the weekend with her. im free, but not her. She cant make time for me. She has church on Sunday and youth activities on Saturday.

yeah...always bz.
no time for her bf.  sweat.gif

as if im always here in Msia...
i wonder how its gonna be when we are no longer LDR.

sorry....kinda sad now...
yeah disappointed actually.....

argghhh....f**k it.
hey... dont be so frustrated. well, i know you have the right to be so. however, you should understand that she loves to serve God. hmmm... how about trying to talk nicely with her and work out some time together. well, a little bit of time is always better than nothing, right? I'm sure you guess will be able to find that slot in between, right? dont be so stressed up, or else, you wouldnt be able to think.

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0573sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:29 PM