QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Mar 13 2014, 03:01 AM)
Nope, being a submarine is fun. You never know when you will sink and when you will surface.
so submarine
very random
much fun
wow
Mechanical Keyboard Thread V21, We need more customs !
Mar 13 2014, 03:03 AM
6,774 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Mar 13 2014, 06:39 AM
709 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 13 2014, 02:38 AM) From im glad you didnt convince me to do so last time Taobao shopping nowadays mahal. Just stick with locally available gaming boards such as Razer and Armageddon enough dy, cheaper. btw ntw since human said rate so expensive now.. http://keycool.taobao.com/ have a look or something beh |
Mar 13 2014, 08:04 AM
14,242 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: JAVABUS |
QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 13 2014, 02:59 AM) Ever since I submarined last time, didn't really update my taobaopedia. seeing the quality sucks like that..better dont waste moneyThe lolita is actually available already, LOL. Still remember last time abang 0168257061 say he is interested in it. http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...&id=36512255144 p/s: To others, bawa bertendang, that is a clone switch board, not Cherry MX board. |
Mar 13 2014, 08:53 AM
3,375 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Mar 13 2014, 01:56 AM) I didnt translate the original post, should be mx blacks with a mx clear/white.QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 13 2014, 02:59 AM) Ever since I submarined last time, didn't really update my taobaopedia. Lolita has been criticized badly not only the switches, but the switch mount are senget as well even after a fixed ver came out. People totally lost interest by looking at it's QC.The lolita is actually available already, LOL. Still remember last time abang 0168257061 say he is interested in it. http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...&id=36512255144 p/s: To others, bawa bertendang, that is a clone switch board, not Cherry MX board. |
Mar 13 2014, 09:23 AM
1,124 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Human10
Nano75 also come out liao, looks better than I expect to be |
Mar 13 2014, 09:34 AM
6,774 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Mar 13 2014, 09:55 AM
1,105 posts Joined: May 2009 From: On the computer |
Keycaps! Keycaps everyday.
Anybody got put dampeners on their MX Blues before? |
Mar 13 2014, 09:56 AM
35 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(Powet @ Mar 13 2014, 06:39 AM) im glad you didnt convince me to do so last time Hi,btw ntw since human said rate so expensive now.. http://keycool.taobao.com/ have a look or something beh Taken from the keycool.taobao.com website, can someone help to explain the numbers 1.5mm to 2.2mm, 80g to 100g and 5000 to 2000 associated with the image below. My educated guess is the mm is the travel distance to actuate, g is the actuation force. No sure what the 5000/2000 meant. Maybe 50 million click lifecycle? The price say Price ¥ 348.00 - 428.00. Is this a good buy? How much roughly cost to ship to Malaysia compared to if buy and ship in location in China. Many thanks. ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Mar 13 2014, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(gaffer9678 @ Mar 13 2014, 09:56 AM) Hi, 1.5 to 2.2mm is the actuation point. How much you need to press before the switch actuates. Taken from the keycool.taobao.com website, can someone help to explain the numbers 1.5mm to 2.2mm, 80g to 100g and 5000 to 2000 associated with the image below. My educated guess is the mm is the travel distance to actuate, g is the actuation force. No sure what the 5000/2000 meant. Maybe 50 million click lifecycle? The price say Price Â¥ 348.00 - 428.00. Is this a good buy? How much roughly cost to ship to Malaysia compared to if buy and ship in location in China. Many thanks. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 60g to 100g is the pressure you need to put to actuate the switch. 20 million to 50 million is the switch lifecycle. Chances are, your fingers will break before you break the switches. |
Mar 13 2014, 10:07 AM
2,882 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Land of Denial |
Mar 13 2014, 10:09 AM
Mar 13 2014, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 13 2014, 10:07 AM) Seems Razer is better as Razer claimed. iOne always the best. iOne quality bestest. Better than lousy German fruit company. Cherry. I feel so bad last time I thought Cherry sounds like a stupid Chinese knock-off name, and I thought "Wah, China really leading a brand woh...." then I feel so dumb when I found out Cherry Corp actually from the land of BMW. Actually even suspect can reach 10mil or not. QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 13 2014, 10:09 AM) Yeah, o-rings. If quiet enough I change all my switches myself to MX clears. Should be an easy project, right? |
Mar 13 2014, 10:13 AM
35 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 13 2014, 10:03 AM) 1.5 to 2.2mm is the actuation point. How much you need to press before the switch actuates. Thanks for the clarification.60g to 100g is the pressure you need to put to actuate the switch. 20 million to 50 million is the switch lifecycle. Chances are, your fingers will break before you break the switches. |
Mar 13 2014, 10:14 AM
1,721 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 13 2014, 10:03 AM) 1.5 to 2.2mm is the actuation point. How much you need to press before the switch actuates. Assuming a person clicks 1K times on a key each day, it will require 137 years to hit 50mil 60g to 100g is the pressure you need to put to actuate the switch. 20 million to 50 million is the switch lifecycle. Chances are, your fingers will break before you break the switches. |
Mar 13 2014, 10:20 AM
2,215 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 13 2014, 10:14 AM) 10Mil is already quite huge of numbers, don't think anyone would hit a keys that much, and for enthusiast, you won't even reach 1Mil and your switches already long gone, custom always change their taste Assuming that switches might have passed so many hands, the plastic that holds the keycaps could have worn out before the mechanic inside reached its life spend. *Think of custom's speed of changing keycaps* |
Mar 13 2014, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 13 2014, 10:14 AM) Those 20mil and 50mil lifecycles only for reference purposes because the testing last time is in laboratory.Whereas, in real situation, there are a lot of variables affecting the switches. Maybe around few million already break down. If the Cherry switch really rosak, change a new 1 can already. |
Mar 13 2014, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 13 2014, 10:11 AM) iOne quality bestest. Better than lousy German fruit company. Cherry. I feel so bad last time I thought Cherry sounds like a stupid Chinese knock-off name, and I thought "Wah, China really leading a brand woh...." then I feel so dumb when I found out Cherry Corp actually from the land of BMW. Yup. Buy o-ring, change it yourself to MX Clear. It should an easy project for you.Yeah, o-rings. If quiet enough I change all my switches myself to MX clears. Should be an easy project, right? A lot of channels got sell this o-rings, like taobao, imsto, wasd and locally also got. |
Mar 13 2014, 10:25 AM
1,721 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 13 2014, 10:20 AM) Those 20mil and 50mil lifecycles only for reference purposes because the testing last time is in laboratory. Well, assuming is 5M clicks, 13.7 years Whereas, in real situation, there are a lot of variables affecting the switches. Maybe around few million already break down. If the Cherry switch really rosak, change a new 1 can already. I wonder how long these keyboard can last for those O2Jam and XDO players |
Mar 13 2014, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 13 2014, 10:25 AM) Well, assuming is 5M clicks, 13.7 years Those playing intense games, the switches last shorter. Easily breakdown because you don't let the key switches rest between each keypress. I wonder how long these keyboard can last for those O2Jam and XDO players So, just don't get bother with the Cherry switch when it will fails. It fails then you change it. |
Mar 13 2014, 10:31 AM
742 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Shaw or West End or Foggy Bottom or somewhere else |
this looks great for gaming dudes that want macro keys, backlit, tkl and volume knob...
http://www.massdrop.com/buy/monoprice-gaming-keyboard |
| Change to: | 0.0279sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:08 PM |