Mechanical Keyboard Thread V21, We need more customs !
Feb 26 2014, 08:56 PM
1,721 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Feb 27 2014, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Feb 27 2014, 08:59 AM) Lots of peeps popping out with their brand new FILCOs. U can get it from Edifier in Lowyat ~ I got mine from him I mean, where do they got their hands on it? I can't even find any of them on the shelves QUOTE(hooh888 @ Feb 27 2014, 08:59 AM) The thing that is attractive for a Duckshine is the backlit which filco doesnt ~ |
Feb 27 2014, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(hooh888 @ Feb 27 2014, 09:11 AM) True, but many members here explained why it's best to avoid LEDs, no matter how fancy they may be. I also decided to go for the Shine 3 at first then after following the advice of veterans here, I changed my mind. And if I'm not mistaken they also mentioned that Filco is one of the best in terms of build quality. Very true But the backlit just makes it soooo cool for a gamer who has been using Razer in the past |
Feb 27 2014, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Feb 27 2014, 09:24 AM) For me it's much easier to spot the key in a flash when in a dark room, unlike my current one which I need to focus for slight while. The direct difference i notice for my Filco is the width is shorter, hence I actually missed ctrl afew times in my SC2 ... suddenly wonder where all my troops are I used a backlit notebook before and the feels is different when I try to spot the keys in the dark but of course it won't be much matter when you start gaming, your fingers will automatically locate the keys. Another reason for me to get MKB is the aging scissors type that I have been using for a while, FPS gaming is no-go, the scissors seems to take the toll right now after so many years of "light" gaming. (sometimes pressing the keycaps corner will not actuate... gah... die -.-") p/s: Wonder why I ordered the Ninja instead... Plan to get keycaps to replace my WASD and some other commonly used buttons, wonder where I can get it at a decent price |
Feb 27 2014, 09:57 AM
Feb 27 2014, 10:04 AM
Feb 27 2014, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(hooh888 @ Feb 27 2014, 10:06 AM) Wow cool ! But is really too awesome the price QUOTE(Ireferno @ Feb 27 2014, 10:07 AM) Careful guys, this hobby actually hurts the wallet quite a lot. Haha, well plan to replace the commonly used buttons for now ~ looking for a more solid feel, somehow I find my keycaps kinda flimsy still , maybe I was over expecting it.On a side note, personally I don't bother about the bling blings. The LEDs on my MKB are almost never on except on the numlock and the function button. I kinda find them annoying lol. |
Feb 27 2014, 10:35 AM
Feb 27 2014, 10:57 AM
Feb 27 2014, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 27 2014, 11:01 AM) Best easily available commercial keycaps probably is Imsto already. SP also damn gooding the feels. $25 for Ctrl, Shift, Alt Boss say the GMK and BSP is the top-class already woh, but I not richfag enough to buy it. QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Feb 27 2014, 11:04 AM) Decide your budget first then you know what to get. Those cheap taobao PBT is a good where to start. The feeling depend to the owner. As for me, OEM PBT felt better than stock ABS keycaps. I dont plan to change full set, only the commonly used gaming keys for a start ~ hopefully below <RM100 or lower as a start la since I might not like it also if I cant try and yea, I cant read chinese also This post has been edited by Azurika: Feb 27 2014, 11:28 AM |
Feb 27 2014, 03:35 PM
Feb 27 2014, 05:43 PM
Feb 27 2014, 11:07 PM
Feb 28 2014, 09:07 AM
Feb 28 2014, 11:25 AM
Feb 28 2014, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Feb 28 2014, 12:32 PM) It's not stupid but just a big mistake. Double click, dead LED, dead switch is a common complaint for Razer. I rarely heard Ducky user complaint tho. Most of us made the same mistake. Hmm, maybe Im the lucky 1 with Razer. Had my tarantula for more then 6 years, despite being a SDO player also, everything was working perfectly until last WCG when my "E" started to fail on me .. cost me my game Stupid is when people recommend a good keyboard, end up buy a lower quality keyboard because they think others are talking crap. |
Feb 28 2014, 12:44 PM
Feb 28 2014, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 28 2014, 12:49 PM) No need buy table lamp to impress her ... Once she start using it , she ask me She: "When you going to buy me new keyboard, my 1 old d ?" Me: " Give you my old Tarantulla la, got blink blink" She: " Duan , No tak tak tak sound ... " Me: |
Feb 28 2014, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 28 2014, 01:41 PM) woo. mcm operate bomb jer ni. Sell it , use the cash to upgrade KeyCaps +1. coz for them, any kb is the same as long as what they type is what it is. now what to do with my BW after getting the filco or what you guys do with your old KB with some crazy extra function? |
Feb 28 2014, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 28 2014, 01:49 PM) problem is. the 'O' key has double click (even tho less use dunno y this key got problem 1st than WASD) Warranty over I guess ?2ndly - the A key sometimes stuck = in FPS you keep moving to Left =.=. 3rd - S key also sometimes unable to click (need to press harder - 100% down) i doubt got pipu will buy or if got pipu buy, later complain kao kao even after tell them this due to greed for super low price like rm50-rm70. You can always stat is not mint condition with these issues, is all about how you define your terms and conditions Worse case, keep as collection lo ~ still looks cool wert ! |
| Change to: | 0.0206sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:16 PM |