Mechanical Keyboard Thread V21, We need more customs !

hmwgbworld
post Feb 19 2014, 10:25 PM

3,375 posts

Even there's other models available, but meh they never let me try them out.
Even the blue switch keyboard from razer u can only touch the arrow cluster and basically test like not tested.
hmwgbworld
post Feb 19 2014, 10:28 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 19 2014, 10:23 PM)
Unfortunately, not.

Doubleshot ABS, and TKL only. BEsides, it is REALLY expensive for DS ABS.
Dig the page, there's other kits available.
The price goes down as the moq reach certain lvls and eventually much cheaper than other gb.
hmwgbworld
post Feb 19 2014, 10:29 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Feb 19 2014, 10:28 PM)
so conclusion is cherry spacebar could not be fitted in the K65's ?
even if it ifits, there will be some leftover gaps.
hmwgbworld
post Feb 21 2014, 04:42 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 21 2014, 04:16 PM)
GMK is no problem. Originative website got the charcoal orange (which I quite like). Problem is finding a good BSP set. Since no second hand market selling, I assume it's really gooding.

Same logic I use for Topre.
CN, US and international market is so many, go find them if u really want it.
hmwgbworld
post Feb 21 2014, 04:46 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 21 2014, 04:44 PM)
Find until sien liao. BSP nobody selling in GH or deskthority.
Try open a WTB thread, im sure there's ppl have bsp keycaps for sale if the price is right.
hmwgbworld
post Feb 22 2014, 11:28 PM

3,375 posts

You worry too much, a keyboard isn't something brittle like glass. It may still survived even u smashed with hammer, as long as the components aren't die.
hmwgbworld
post Feb 24 2014, 03:25 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Feb 24 2014, 03:04 PM)
that one need add one right?
im asking about the built in one xD exploring it rite now
There's poker2 user manual by google it.
Or find rhinofeed review for the simplified steps on how to program the keys.
hmwgbworld
post Feb 28 2014, 01:51 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Feb 28 2014, 08:42 AM)
Woah, price in USD... hahaha... shakehead.gif
Anyway, by the looks of it, the profile is quite high, I'm looking for the lowest profile possible, preferable the 6mm or 5.2mm, well, that's still a long way... I'm sure I can wait, it's not a must... (trying to convince myself not poisoned... icon_question.gif )
That gb is is very cheap as compared to other gmk sets.
If you want a lower/flat profile, try get dsa profile since they are common nowadays compared other legacy Low Profile.
hmwgbworld
post Mar 4 2014, 06:56 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(eddydo @ Mar 4 2014, 06:54 PM)
I would buy if I have the money. since the grouo buy haven't started, I might be able to have enough hehee.
The Raindrop R2 GB has ended one month ago.
hmwgbworld
post Mar 4 2014, 07:06 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(eddydo @ Mar 4 2014, 07:02 PM)
eh I see wrongly.
Perhaps you are looking at the Toxic GB that is coming soon cool.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Mar 5 2014, 01:52 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Mar 5 2014, 01:43 PM)
I think I tried the Blue before, Razer one hmm.gif
The Click Clack noise sure is loud as cracking plastic sweat.gif , tried once at one of the shop @ 1TJ, very quiet so darn loud blush.gif .
That Razer unit just lame, not even open box to let u type on full keyboard.
Just testing arrow keys doesn't really feel the things at all.
Best way for testing a mech keyboard u still need to use it at least few days or type with it for an essay instead of just pressing few buttons.
hmwgbworld
post Mar 5 2014, 09:55 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Mar 5 2014, 09:39 PM)
Just received my very first MKB, Filco Ninja TKL MX Brown.
First impression of the touch, really nostalgic, feels like my old keyboard that laying around.... *dodging bullets now*
After several typing feels, it just happen to be me bottoming out every single keystroke due to the rubber dome for so darn long, this is in fact my first MKB of my life, first bottoming out on Filco is... wow... darn loud sia... the bottom feels like nothing, rubber dome has its better due to well, rubber, less noise, I guess this my very first impression.

As I use this Filco to type this comments, I feels very light, I mean I never feels so light before, way ligher than my laptop scissors rubber dome, no pun intended. Notice that I won't need to bottoming out to actuate just makes me shame on typing on rubber dome... T.T"
Anyway, I'll be using this MKB more and more often now, for almost everything, I'll bring this to office as well, to practice the "ninja" typing, although I think I'm good enough not to look at the keys now, just password typing still... erm... un-describe-able.
Just a little not-so-getting-used-to the TKL, tend to push they numeric keypad... and notice it's not there. sweat.gif

And so this is my impression on my very first MKB, nice? Definitely, but bottoming it out is not so nice, so typing fast is still not my cup of tea, probably will scare the hell of those around me.
Btw I heard/saw that by putting some O-ring will minimize the bottoming out effects, is it true? Kind to shed some lights to this beginner?  notworthy.gif
bottoming is ok for me, thats one of the unique sound from mx brown thou. Not so really needed to force urself to practice ninja/touch typing although it hellps to type faster. Still, imo typing feel is the most important thing u get from what u paid right?
hmwgbworld
post Mar 6 2014, 09:24 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(lace @ Mar 6 2014, 02:50 AM)
Any 1 got red escape key for sell>?
I have few extra gmk red esc keycaps if u want, rm30 each.
hmwgbworld
post Mar 6 2014, 11:32 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Mar 6 2014, 09:48 PM)
Sell me ba
I got 2 red esc only, u need all or just one?
hmwgbworld
post Mar 6 2014, 11:49 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 6 2014, 11:35 PM)
Yeap , just 1 >.<  blush.gif  rclxms.gif
Do let me know in PM if you really need it, happy keyboard-ing.
hmwgbworld
post Mar 7 2014, 01:30 AM

3,375 posts

Collecting orders for GMK Dark Gray Set: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1zxUvVJhyxx...icUhVw/viewform

Please tell me if there's anything wrong with the form, thx.
hmwgbworld
post Mar 7 2014, 10:47 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 7 2014, 08:59 AM)
Why must it all be in USD  cry.gif
Most international business/deal use USD currency as it can convert to their country currency easier.
hmwgbworld
post Mar 7 2014, 11:17 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 7 2014, 11:07 AM)
I understand the reason for it , the problem is started below  cry.gif
You forgot the 4.4% of paypal charge whistling.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Mar 8 2014, 12:30 AM

3,375 posts

hmwgbworld
post Mar 8 2014, 12:51 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(amirinz @ Mar 8 2014, 12:42 AM)
looks like a kb plate or some sort? but so cool looking. do enlighten me!  icon_question.gif
A lubing station.
Yup it was with a top alu plate.

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Mar 8 2014, 12:52 AM

0.0487sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:32 PM