107 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V10}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 6

sleepwalker_00
post Apr 20 2014, 02:46 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Apr 20 2014, 01:41 PM)
It's already been 13 days and HTC has still not called me. I sent in my phone for warranty due to purple tint. I call them every 2 days and they keep telling me that it's still under repair. Any of you had to wait this long for theirs to get repaired, or is it only me?
Exactly same, I called them almost everyday for follow up, they keep giving me same answer, they have no visibility to service center, they just check status from their system only, giving empty promise and don't know what happen actually, worst service ever! is there any way to escalate? Can't stand anymore! mad.gif
KuzumiTaiga
post Apr 20 2014, 03:44 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 18 2014, 07:17 AM)
Yes but Digi coverage limited n worse it is only one band 2600 MHz unlike Maxis, Celcom which offers 2 bands ( 1800, 2600 MHz)
don't quite understand the band thingy.. but i have a question i am confused with, regarding maxis

take Surfplan 50 for example, the charges are

Call Rate
12 sen/min or SMS (Maxis-to-Maxis)
20 sen/min or SMS (Maxis-to-Others)

SMS Rate
5 sen/min or SMS (Maxis-to-Maxis)
15 sen/min or SMS (Maxis-to-Others)

So let's say i get the plan, call 10 minutes = 12sen x 10 = RM1.20,

that 1.20 is included in the RM50 or will add on to the RM50 and become RM51.20 (ignoring govt tax)

really confused
Agito666
post Apr 20 2014, 03:46 PM

11,861 posts

It's already been 13 days and HTC has still not called me. I sent in my phone for warranty due to purple tint. I call them every 2 days and they keep telling me that it's still under repair. Any of you had to wait this long for theirs to get repaired, or is it only me?
1 month
bluraypirate
post Apr 20 2014, 04:11 PM

214 posts

I hope in the next update will give us an option to remove wechat.........

wechat = waste of time ..........

shawn87
post Apr 20 2014, 04:28 PM

2,154 posts

13 days is nothing if compare to me..

my case is different.. i sent my iphone to digi.. i got it almost 2 months later rclxub.gif
that replacement not for me actually.. is for another buyer ahead.. but then digi gave it to me because i started to bising tongue.gif

my replacemet set actually received 2 months plus later (digi send me msg to claim the replacement set)

This post has been edited by shawn87: Apr 20 2014, 04:29 PM
kahyeec
post Apr 20 2014, 05:44 PM

1,153 posts

I saw on their facebook page HTC Malaysia very courteous leh.

"Hi xxx, How may we assist you" Lagi.

Maybe their work load not so much already since they must have changed all the purple tint camera module with good ones already.

zaxxshoxx
post Apr 20 2014, 10:00 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

Green tint problem can be solved by recalibrating the software at SC, read that on One of the HTC One FB page. Will call SC tomorrow to confirm
Besanth
post Apr 20 2014, 11:40 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Apr 20 2014, 02:46 PM)
Exactly same, I called them almost everyday for follow up, they keep giving me same answer, they have no visibility to service center, they just check status from their system only, giving empty promise and don't know what happen actually, worst service ever! is there any way to escalate? Can't stand anymore!  mad.gif
I've heard that their call center is actually not located in Malaysia.
Besanth
post Apr 20 2014, 11:40 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 20 2014, 03:46 PM)
1 month
which SC did you send yours in?
izwanqiena
post Apr 21 2014, 02:02 AM

231 posts

Ive go to htc sc. Staff said repair camers if we walk in around 14days.. we send and we take by ourself. If we want htc sc to come to our house to take our fon for repair.. estimately 1month.. if anyone have problem directly go to htc sc at berjaya times square level 7.
izwanqiena
post Apr 21 2014, 02:06 AM

231 posts

Exactly same, I called them almost everyday for follow up, they keep giving me same answer, they have no visibility to service center, they just check status from their system only, giving empty promise and don't know what happen actually, worst service ever! is there any way to escalate? Can't stand anymore!  mad.gif
If u called sc.. i thinks its not located in malaysia.. just go directly to htc centre at berjaya times square.. i ask staff worked there..
"If we repaired our fon, does purple tint issue can exist even after we repaired? The say, no. We r using new manufacture camera for htc one.
sleepwalker_00
post Apr 21 2014, 08:39 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(izwanqiena @ Apr 21 2014, 02:06 AM)
If u called sc.. i thinks its not located in malaysia.. just go directly to htc centre at berjaya times square.. i ask staff worked there..
"If we repaired our fon, does purple tint issue can exist even after we repaired? The say, no. We r using new manufacture camera for htc one.
It's fine that the call center is not located in Malaysia, but at least they need to know the progress, otherwise there is no point for calling them, waste of time. They are not even update us through phone, even if I email them, they give a very general reply which is like copy and paste. blink.gif
denver
post Apr 21 2014, 09:26 AM

336 posts

One of HTC's one killer feature or most outstanding features to me is the text wrap on their web browser and emails. When you pinch to zoom a web page, the text in the web browser (and emails) would automatically wrap on the screen so that we dont have to scroll left and right to view the page, instead we just need to scroll down, which is extremely useful. For some reason, no other phones apart of HTC phones can do this. This really adds to the user experience of using HTC phones.

I read on the net that Google has made some programming changes in KitKat on how text-wrap works on the web browser. To those who has upgraded their phone to KitKat, can you check and confirm if the web browser and email text wrap still works on your HTC one?
iXora.ix
post Apr 21 2014, 11:37 AM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

Just went to SC if you have time. The operator mainly from Singapore so they only have access to the computer system checking only. You can always direct email to HTC Asia, it sure will escalate your problem quickly

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Apr 20 2014, 10:00 PM)
Green tint problem can be solved by recalibrating the software at SC, read that on One of the HTC One FB page. Will call SC tomorrow to confirm
Yep, its ture

QUOTE(Besanth @ Apr 20 2014, 11:40 PM)
I've heard that their call center is actually not located in Malaysia.
Singapore ada, bangladash ada, India pun ada biggrin.gif tongue.gif
sleepwalker_00
post Apr 21 2014, 11:43 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Apr 21 2014, 11:37 AM)
Just went to SC if you have time. The operator mainly from Singapore so they only have access to the computer system checking only. You can always direct email to HTC Asia, it sure will escalate your problem quickly
Yep, its ture
Singapore ada, bangladash ada, India pun ada biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
I am from Penang, not convenient to go KL, may I have the HTC Asia mailbox address? Thanks.
Have to keep chasing them until they action.
iXora.ix
post Apr 21 2014, 11:50 AM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Apr 21 2014, 11:43 AM)
I am from Penang, not convenient to go KL, may I have the HTC Asia mailbox address? Thanks.
Have to keep chasing them until they action.
http://www.htc.com/sea/contact/email/
theWeird_Weird
post Apr 21 2014, 12:24 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(shawn87 @ Apr 20 2014, 12:13 AM)
has anyone tried samsung gear on their htc one? i have gear planning to pair with my htc one..  can i do it withoiut rooting my phone?
i tried pairing it without root. can install gear manager but not gonna connect with gear.

havent try with root tho.
sleepwalker_00
post Apr 21 2014, 12:59 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Apr 21 2014, 11:50 AM)
Oic, I had already email them 2 days ago, they just said will help to expedite only, didn't help much.
shawn87
post Apr 21 2014, 02:27 PM

2,154 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Apr 21 2014, 12:24 PM)
i tried pairing it without root. can install gear manager but not gonna connect with gear.

havent try with root tho.
need to flash custom rom? i have one gear... planning to pair with my htc.. still new though best if possible to paired without rooting... any info/web that have full details in this?

foudn a few but hard not so details.. rclxub.gif
zaxxshoxx
post Apr 21 2014, 04:02 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

Somebody selling me the original HTC One (from the box) charger for rm100, reason he lost his phone after 16 days.

Yes, No?

107 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:02 AM