117 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 02/04 ManUtd v BayernMunich 2:45 816/834

Seoliem
post Mar 7 2014, 06:31 PM

19 posts

^lol

but i have a strange feeling that we might lose against WBA tomorrow
nestlebliss
post Mar 7 2014, 06:44 PM

315 posts

He doesnt walk, he glides... dreamy mata lust.gif
projectnew
post Mar 7 2014, 09:42 PM

185 posts

A look at Manchester United's system under David Moyes:The Importance of Full Backs
A good read...

This post has been edited by projectnew: Mar 7 2014, 09:42 PM
plain_white
post Mar 8 2014, 12:30 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(projectnew @ Mar 7 2014, 09:42 PM)
i don't have the patience to read through the whole article. But basically from what i understand, moyes needs a good fullbacks to initiate the attack aka cross cross and cross...he don't seems to have a variety in his tactics. Obviously everyone knows about his stone age tactics and it's not working thus far. If he insist on using this play then he should just get rid of mata, kagawa and van persie etc and put fellaini and peter crouch in front of goal. For me, not only moyes is turning Man Utd into a mediocre mid table team but wasting the talents of some great players like kagawa and mata. In conclusion he is just stubborn, clueless and boring. He should just step down if he still has some insight
john_white
post Mar 8 2014, 06:53 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(plain_white @ Mar 8 2014, 12:30 AM)
i don't have the patience to read through the whole article. But basically from what i understand, moyes needs a good fullbacks to initiate the attack aka cross cross and cross...he don't seems to have a variety in his tactics. Obviously everyone knows about his stone age tactics and it's not working thus far. If he insist on using this play then he should just get rid of mata, kagawa and van persie etc and put fellaini and peter crouch in front of goal. For me, not only moyes is turning Man Utd into a mediocre mid table team but wasting the talents of some great players like kagawa and mata. In conclusion he is just stubborn, clueless and boring. He should just step down if he still has some insight
kaki fm?

from the article

Manchester United have just emerged from the biggest organizational inertias known in football, the Fergie reign, and no one in the club has any idea what a non-Fergusonian United looks like. This factor is normally discounted heavily when making comparisons with other clubs [Barcelona, Real Madrid, Manchester City] that have a culture of cycling managers, and thus have more fluid organizations. Normally, I am against massive squad overhauls and am very cautious of bringing too many new players too soon. However, this summer may be one of the few windows where bringing in many new players and offloading some dead weight would make sense. I have much faith in Moyes as the man for the job. However, in my opinion, he would need at least three to four years to fully retool the team. This is virtually impossible in modern times because of the money involved in modern football and fans' impatience, especially vocalized through social media. And the fans are right to agitate. We are the world's best club, and we should be at least dominating most matches if not winning them. If we are doing neither, that is a major cause for concern. Nevertheless, Moyes is a very intelligent and methodical man who can function not only as the head coach, but also as a manager who knows how to run a football club. But a club of United's size? That will surely take time. Whether he gets this time remains to be seen.

onepack
post Mar 8 2014, 01:07 PM

there is no doubt things doesnt look good so far..

sign of improvement? positiveness? not yet seen..

but the manager deserve the chance.. atleast till end of the season. we are not chelsea, city or even spurs

mata to score tonight!! flex.gif

TSalien2003
post Mar 8 2014, 07:52 PM

12,754 posts

We can announce United's side: De Gea; Rafael, Smalling, Jones, Evra; Mata, Carrick, Fellaini, Januzaj; Rooney, van Persie.

Subs: Lindegaard, Giggs, Vidic, Young, Welbeck, Fletcher, Kagawa.

http://www.manutd.com/en/MatchTrackerSeaso...y-08-March.aspx
Seng_Kiat
post Mar 8 2014, 08:22 PM

5,580 posts

Im at sjmc.. Which mamak shows man utd games?
Minecrafter
post Mar 8 2014, 08:28 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

Mata on the right..i thought he plays Central Attacking Midfielder? hmm.gif
cristiano7mu
post Mar 8 2014, 08:33 PM

2,588 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 8 2014, 08:22 PM)
Im at sjmc.. Which mamak shows man utd games?
mcdonald behind shell or asia cafe or ss15 mamal - canai darul S
gr8fr8
post Mar 8 2014, 08:33 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Mar 8 2014, 08:28 PM)
Mata on the right..i thought he plays Central Attacking Midfielder? hmm.gif
Haven't play yet, yet you know where his position would be today? Amazing!
Minecrafter
post Mar 8 2014, 08:34 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Mar 8 2014, 08:33 PM)
Haven't play yet, yet you know where his position would be today? Amazing!
Eurosport ma! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Mar 8 2014, 08:36 PM
silkysilk
post Mar 8 2014, 08:44 PM

198 posts

any links? my usual link down
tzxsean
post Mar 8 2014, 08:45 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

http://gofirstrow.eu/watch/245051/1/watch-...ter-united.html