Astro NJOI Free Satellite TV Service V1 , Free activation promo until April 30th
mun88
Jun 1 2015, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ May 29 2015, 08:42 PM)
I propose you not to bother with WLT, this is standard definition 480/576i broadcast. Not worth paying.
astro already improve some channel to 720 include WLT...
is better than NON, may be your are rich people, i will buy this on weekend only...
nagflar
Jun 1 2015, 05:28 PM
NJOI now got channel 314, 322 and the sport channel 801,802 free to watch now ? how come my njoi got those channel ? i dint pay anything .
This post has been edited by nagflar : Jun 1 2015, 10:01 PM
SUS chokia
Jun 1 2015, 07:18 PM
MAYA HD is free yo
mun88
Jun 2 2015, 09:01 AM
don't know this info is true or not....if true good for njoi user..
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NJOI
Ngto
Jun 2 2015, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(nagflar @ Jun 1 2015, 05:28 PM)
NJOI now got channel 314, 322 and the sport channel 801,802 free to watch now ? how come my njoi got those channel ? i dint pay anything .
As always, give some freebies to attract new subscriptions by word of mouth , then after taking all the money, the channels will slowly disappear
If the channels appear too good to be true, they probably are for limited time only. Later probably will be available for prepaid viewing only.
This post has been edited by Ngto : Jun 2 2015, 12:08 PM
truelife
Jun 3 2015, 07:47 PM
Anybody managed to watch CH135 and 802 under Njoi now?This post has been edited by truelife : Jun 4 2015, 07:59 AM
viper83
Jun 3 2015, 09:06 PM
Mine only 802. Any other new chanels??
truelife
Jun 4 2015, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(viper83 @ Jun 3 2015, 09:06 PM)
Mine only 802. Any other new chanels??
I can get CH300 HD, but see nothing on CH802 HD and CH135 HD.
viper83
Jun 4 2015, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(truelife @ Jun 4 2015, 09:01 AM)
I can get CH300 HD, but see nothing on CH802 HD and CH135 HD.
Ohh yeah, I got the Chanel 300, 235 and 802, but the others mentions b4 I can't see.
SUS chokia
Jun 4 2015, 09:29 PM
Got another HD channel
VIDEO
JohnLai
Jun 4 2015, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(chokia @ Jun 4 2015, 09:29 PM)
Got another HD channel
VIDEO
This channel very blurry.
SUS chokia
Jun 4 2015, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 4 2015, 09:30 PM)
This channel very blurry.
It's clear on my end
JohnLai
Jun 4 2015, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(chokia @ Jun 4 2015, 09:34 PM)
Try to look at the channel video properly, especially near the logo. You will notice some sort of blurring or sometime pixelation.
As if the channel doesnt have enough bitrate.
Same with channel 802, take a look on the arena HD logo.
SUS chokia
Jun 4 2015, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 4 2015, 09:50 PM)
Try to look at the channel video properly, especially near the logo. You will notice some sort of blurring or sometime pixelation.
As if the channel doesnt have enough bitrate.
Same with channel 802, take a look on the arena HD logo.
I screen shot these two channels in full HD
JohnLai
Jun 4 2015, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(chokia @ Jun 4 2015, 10:48 PM)
I screen shot these two channels in full HD
First pic.
Look at the clothes, instead of seeing clothes' lines, it is blurry.
Now, notice the blue waves lines under "GO"
Seem like upscale from standard definition 480/576.
Second pic.
Notice the compression artifact on 'ASTRO' and "Sukan SEA" words.
When 802 available for viewing on the eve of SEA Games, I didn't see such artifact.
SUS chokia
Jun 5 2015, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 4 2015, 11:00 PM)
First pic.
Look at the clothes, instead of seeing clothes' lines, it is blurry.
Now, notice the blue waves lines under "GO"
Seem like upscale from standard definition 480/576.
Second pic.
Notice the compression artifact on 'ASTRO' and "Sukan SEA" words.
When 802 available for viewing on the eve of SEA Games, I didn't see such artifact.
Ok probably your TV is bigger than my 40 incher, i barely see these details.
If these were the upscale of SD to HD, the whole text and image should be pixelated or blurry
Ngto
Jun 5 2015, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(chokia @ Jun 5 2015, 08:08 AM)
Ok probably your TV is bigger than my 40 incher, i barely see these details.
If these were the upscale of SD to HD, the whole text and image should be pixelated or blurry
I am using 52" LED TV as monitor and your pics look perfectly fine on my PC.
This post has been edited by Ngto : Jun 5 2015, 10:06 AM
JohnLai
Jun 5 2015, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Jun 5 2015, 10:04 AM)
I am using 52" LED TV as monitor and your pics look perfectly fine on my PC.
Right click, save image as, open with some photo viewer, Fullscreen.
Much more easier to notice the artifacts.
Ngto
Jun 5 2015, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 5 2015, 10:24 AM)
Right click, save image as, open with some photo viewer, Fullscreen.
Much more easier to notice the artifacts.
If enlarge to a larger size, of course can see artifacts
. But just minor ones here and there, image still looks sharp on the whole.
This post has been edited by Ngto : Jun 5 2015, 11:34 AM
css9028
Jun 7 2015, 01:01 PM
What a terrible.... I subcribed Wah Lai Toi for 7 days yesterday...not more then 24 hours,the channel terminated by coming out message 'this channel is not included in your subscription'...call 2 times to customer service they keep on ask me wait wait wait...really fed up...astro postpaid service are terrible,now the prepaid service also doing the horrible things...any strong source can lodge a complain?I dun mind to throw the RM7 to them,but I can't bear with this hectic matter...