Astro NJOI Free Satellite TV Service V1, Free activation promo until April 30th

Ngto
post Jan 26 2015, 09:44 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(mkmobile @ Jan 4 2015, 01:11 AM)
Hi, today suddenly my Njoi can't use HDMI anymore.
Before this can use HDMI output, but now it just blank and black screen.

My decoder is this one, order as refurbished unit from Astro.

Now only can watch via the RCA cables.

Anyone face the same problems?
Could it be your HDMI spoiled or maybe your refurnished decoder HDMI function now being disabled by Astro ?

If so, is there a possibility they are going to impose a charge $ for HD service soon and only then will they enable HDMI?

Maybe that's why the New Decoders HDMI port can't be enabled for now, unless pay for upcoming HD features?

This post has been edited by Ngto: Jan 26 2015, 10:16 AM
Ngto
post Jan 28 2015, 12:02 PM

4,350 posts

Good news indeed. That means some HD channels are coming, just around the corner smile.gif

Ngto
post Feb 2 2015, 10:20 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(ms6309 @ Feb 2 2015, 04:33 PM)
Is there any setup required to watch this new CH300 HD with NJOI box? I have message service not available. Anyone can shed some light?
You need the new decoder with HDMI connection, or old refurbished decoder which is compatible and has been updated with FW that can enable the HDMI port.
Ngto
post Feb 2 2015, 10:28 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Feb 2 2015, 04:40 PM)
hi bro.

im currently running RM101 per month on Astro Byond.
contract finish already.

can i use this?
Sure can, but I think must pay processing fee RM99/- to convert. You need to call them up.

But don't expect too much of NJOI, the more popular channels must still have to buy top-up and pay to watch. e.g Sports only got 2 channels on NJOI (801 and 817) and both only in SD and have to pay to watch.

So far only 1 HD channel in Chinese been introduced yesterday.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Feb 2 2015, 10:38 PM
Ngto
post Feb 5 2015, 11:46 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(ms6309 @ Feb 5 2015, 10:55 AM)
Thanks for your reply.
Yes, my decoder has HDMI connection but currently I am using S video output. Already updated to latest firmware dated Oct'14. So the condition is I must use HDMI connection. Is this correct?
Of course lah , HD where can display on s-video biggrin.gif .
Ngto
post Feb 6 2015, 09:39 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Feb 6 2015, 09:24 AM)
sure can, but in different picture format and quality... smile.gif
Last time I remember early days of HD TV, there were some DVD/BD players which can display 1080i (not P) to HD TV through component (YPbPr) connection.

Since Astro is using 1080i signal maybe their decoder can also do the same. As an experiment, try connecting through component cable see if can watch Ch 300 or not. Also check if any noticeable diff , image in HD or just SD. I also curious to know what Mun88 is talking about.

(Note:- I can't try myself because I don't have Astro yet, LOL biggrin.gif
Ngto
post Feb 6 2015, 10:02 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Feb 6 2015, 09:51 AM)
maybe u r right, but i think at currently, any of Astro newer decoder do not have component or s-video output, only have HDMI and composite?
What about the old refurbished decoder? Does it have Component?
Ngto
post Feb 7 2015, 09:43 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Feb 7 2015, 09:27 AM)
I check my setting both is pointing to the measat 1 frequency.
Still on and off.about 20sec only channel content show up.
A bit slow HD channel 300,for other SD channel 2-3 sec only up.How bout you,get the watch channel 300?
Maybe your Dish need to fine tune the direction? Last time they install maybe not optimum?
Ngto
post Feb 12 2015, 07:08 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(YellowGeneration @ Feb 12 2015, 01:01 AM)
Mine can.
What he meant was , at that time, HDMI couldn't be used because Astro didn't enable the port yet. Only now when they began HD channel, the port could be used.
Ngto
post Feb 12 2015, 11:04 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(klphang @ Feb 12 2015, 09:43 AM)
Ch300 do not work on old astro stb. Too bad.  But if this channel is just repeat programs and need to pay in future then no point have it.
People just excited because it's currently the first and only HD channel for NJOI. The enjoyment will wear off soon smile.gif
Ngto
post Feb 13 2015, 11:46 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Feb 12 2015, 07:38 PM)
Well, at least HDMI finally works now with the green NJOI decoder  rclxms.gif

About the 300 channel, I don't hear any news about the channel being a preview for one month.
Even if it's true about the 1 mth preview , do you think Astro will tell you. They will milk as much $$ as they can first smile.gif. Most probably they will come out with some prepaid HD channels in future.
Ngto
post Feb 16 2015, 10:16 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(shepherddream @ Feb 16 2015, 02:47 PM)
Thanks for ur detail explanation  smile.gif  i just fill up form want to get njoi, i think should be after cny only they will contact me liao.
I filled online form 3 weeks already, not a single email or call from them. Next time they contact me, if ever they contact me, I'll tell them to fly kite smile.gif
Ngto
post Feb 24 2015, 03:14 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(shepherddream @ Feb 24 2015, 10:46 AM)
I fill in the form on 15th Feb 15, after 2 days they contact me and astro installed at my parent house on 18th Feb 15 (CNY eve). It is installed on time before CNY, quite efficient. perhaps u should refill the form again
Thanks for the update. Never mind, I lost interest already, because wanted it before CNY. I am staying at flat, more hassle for their installers, so they probably pick and choose where they want to install.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Feb 24 2015, 03:19 PM
Ngto
post Feb 27 2015, 07:25 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(Chuckiekey @ Feb 27 2015, 01:24 AM)
seriously this works? wont get caught?
Hahaha, get caught for subscribing to Astro Njoi? doh.gif . You think this is skybox or something ?
Ngto
post Jun 2 2015, 12:02 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Jun 1 2015, 05:28 PM)
NJOI now got channel 314, 322 and the sport channel 801,802  free to watch now ? how come my njoi got those channel ? i dint pay anything .smile.gif
As always, give some freebies to attract new subscriptions by word of mouth , then after taking all the money, the channels will slowly disappear smile.gif

If the channels appear too good to be true, they probably are for limited time only. Later probably will be available for prepaid viewing only.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Jun 2 2015, 12:08 PM
Ngto
post Jun 5 2015, 10:04 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Jun 5 2015, 08:08 AM)
Ok probably your TV is bigger than my 40 incher, i barely see these details.

If these were the upscale of SD to HD, the whole text and image should be pixelated or blurry
I am using 52" LED TV as monitor and your pics look perfectly fine on my PC.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Jun 5 2015, 10:06 AM
Ngto
post Jun 5 2015, 10:40 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 5 2015, 10:24 AM)
Right click, save image as, open with some photo viewer, Fullscreen.
Much more easier to notice the artifacts.
If enlarge to a larger size, of course can see artifacts smile.gif. But just minor ones here and there, image still looks sharp on the whole.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Jun 5 2015, 11:34 AM
Ngto
post Jul 1 2015, 10:08 PM

4,350 posts

Price is fixed I think. They will ask you to sell off the items yourself if you don't want.
Ngto
post Jul 12 2015, 07:12 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 12 2015, 01:50 PM)
If you change from antenna to njoi just because of reception issues, then I can say you made a very big mistake.
When I change to LED TV, I was in your boat also, thinking to change or not. End up I never change, instead, I need to look for the best spot for the "perfect" reception.
And because the pipe are round, so it will still move over the time. Now am thinking of the ways to ensure it won't move.
The person was asking about 'apples' you are talking about 'oranges' doh.gif
Ngto
post Jan 28 2018, 09:19 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(KH2788 @ Jan 27 2018, 10:48 PM)
Hi Njoi user,
How njoi service so far? Good and acceptable or bad like astro? Becasue i read at Njoi FB and Astro FB lots of user said Njoi is getting sucks like Astro and make me doubtful to install. Even some user say when the purchase prepaid channel for 30days but only get 1 week, is it? Hope reply from all user here. Thanks.
They are 200% right. 4 mths back I paid 39.90 for 30days sports pkg to watch on mobile. After 3 days they stopped my subscription. Emailed my complaint , but those idiots don't understand it's their system problem , always ask me the same irrelevant questions over and over again.

Finally after wasting another 3 days calling them numerous times and being put on hold long periods and incurring rm20/- phone charges (also missed the programs I wanted to watch), they finally restored back the 30 days. The manager promised to add 3 extra days that I missed. But end of period, they didn't give me back the 3 extra days, again I have to complain to manager to get back the 3 days.

That's the first and last time paying for legit streaming. I decided to go back to watching free Kodi, better experience .

This post has been edited by Ngto: Jan 28 2018, 09:32 AM

0.0197sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:01 AM