Astro NJOI Free Satellite TV Service V1, Free activation promo until April 30th
css9028
Jun 7 2015, 01:01 PM

What a terrible.... I subcribed Wah Lai Toi for 7 days yesterday...not more then 24 hours,the channel terminated by coming out message 'this channel is not included in your subscription'...call 2 times to customer service they keep on ask me wait wait wait...really fed up...astro postpaid service are terrible,now the prepaid service also doing the horrible things...any strong source can lodge a complain?I dun mind to throw the RM7 to them,but I can't bear with this hectic matter...
wodenus
Jun 7 2015, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 4 2015, 09:50 PM) Try to look at the channel video properly, especially near the logo. You will notice some sort of blurring or sometime pixelation. As if the channel doesnt have enough bitrate. Same with channel 802, take a look on the arena HD logo. You are not old enough to appreciate it. for those of us who have lived with terrestial TV (you know the ones that had vacuum tube diodes and huge CRTs) this is crazy good quality. And you don't even have to tune it.. or adjust the aerial. This is actually in color (and HD at that) and it's free. Wow.
JohnLai
Jun 7 2015, 02:13 PM
css9028 , now you see why most of NJOI users aren't interested with the prepaid channels?
Lodge complaint? Consumer tribunal.......let just say it is just a waste of time....and move on. Think of the RM7 and time wasted on astro customer service as a lesson.
JohnLai
Jun 7 2015, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(wodenus @ Jun 7 2015, 02:13 PM) You are not old enough to appreciate it. for those of us who have lived with terrestial TV (you know the ones that had vacuum tube diodes and huge CRTs) this is crazy good quality. And you don't even have to tune it.. or adjust the aerial. This is actually in color (and HD at that) and it's free. Wow.  I am old enough, when I was young, the first TV my parent bought home was a second hand black and white tv, no color. Nothing wrong to have higher expectation....
wodenus
Jun 7 2015, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 7 2015, 02:15 PM) I am old enough, when I was young, the first TV my parent bought home was a second hand black and white tv, no color. Nothing wrong to have higher expectation....  That's what is weird about people here.. when they pay a lot they don't have high expectations, but if it is free they expect a lot LOL
JohnLai
Jun 7 2015, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(wodenus @ Jun 7 2015, 02:17 PM) That's what is weird about people here.. when they pay a lot they don't have high expectations, but if it is free they expect a lot LOL   hehe.......I don't like to pay for what I consider to be subpar service, do you? This 'free' NJOI channel quality is an indicator of how is astro paid channel looking right now....
tychong
Jun 14 2015, 12:16 PM
I just installed the new green decoder and dun see give any hdmi cable. Is hdmi cable included? The agent did not leave any box manual that I can refer.
baocord
Jun 14 2015, 04:22 PM

Hdmi and manual is included inside the box .If not, need to purchase separately. Can get cheap in giant.
This post has been edited by baocord: Jun 14 2015, 04:24 PM
tychong
Jun 15 2015, 07:37 AM
QUOTE(baocord @ Jun 14 2015, 04:22 PM) Hdmi and manual is included inside the box .If not, need to purchase separately. Can get cheap in giant. Confirm hdmi included? Probably the agent keep it and now use normal rca cable to component ports. Need to report this to Astro.
baocord
Jun 15 2015, 08:15 PM

I cam confirm the hdmi cable come with the decoder
This post has been edited by baocord: Jun 15 2015, 08:16 PM
edthrax
Jun 16 2015, 12:29 AM
just made an appointment for an Njoi installation.. the person told me i will be getting a new Byond Decoder and the Black satellite for the installation..
So if i decide to upgrade the njoi to become paid astro packages.. all i need to do is call them up.. within 7 days my njoi will be astro paid subscriptions..
ask her if installer comes with a different decoder, what then? .she said u can refuse the installation.
SUSchokia
Jun 16 2015, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(edthrax @ Jun 16 2015, 12:29 AM) just made an appointment for an Njoi installation.. the person told me i will be getting a new Byond Decoder and the Black satellite for the installation.. So if i decide to upgrade the njoi to become paid astro packages.. all i need to do is call them up.. within 7 days my njoi will be astro paid subscriptions.. ask her if installer comes with a different decoder, what then? .she said u can refuse the installation. with PVR function?
edthrax
Jun 16 2015, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(chokia @ Jun 16 2015, 10:13 AM) Didnt ask about that.. since not important for me.. have the astro pvr at my moms place.. never use also..
MtV
Jun 17 2015, 10:03 PM
may i know how much did you pay?
wohoo
Jun 18 2015, 09:58 PM

Hi Kawan,
Plan to get njoi. so i read from top till bottom i confuse
1) Whic decoder to get? New or refurbished? I want HD.. 2) How long it take to make appointment to install? if i go to the Astor Customer service office.
myxery
Jun 19 2015, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(wohoo @ Jun 18 2015, 09:58 PM) Hi Kawan, Plan to get njoi. so i read from top till bottom i confuse 1) Whic decoder to get? New or refurbished? I want HD.. 2) How long it take to make appointment to install? if i go to the Astor Customer service office. i just got my njoi less than a month. i asked the installer during registration for decoder with hdmi ports. they come with refurbished beyond decoder but installer told got hdmi port can't use also. Later after he gone away i put hdmi cable and walla got signal. the cable comes with the box by the way and they give me 12-months warranty for refurbished set. i m a happy user. This post has been edited by myxery: Jun 19 2015, 03:42 PM
wohoo
Jun 19 2015, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(myxery @ Jun 19 2015, 03:42 PM) i just got my njoi less than a month. i asked the installer during registration for decoder with hdmi ports. they come with refurbished beyond decoder but installer told got hdmi port can't use also. Later after he gone away i put hdmi cable and walla got signal. the cable comes with the box by the way and they give me 12-months warranty for refurbished set. i m a happy user. so just go fill up form..they will arrange installer to come..correct? Btw they do on saturday ah?
baocord
Jun 19 2015, 07:38 PM

Installer got less knowledge. All the new astro customers njoi or beyond will get hdmi signal. 2 HD channel now . 300 and 135
This post has been edited by baocord: Jun 19 2015, 07:43 PM
Qash-M
Jun 20 2015, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(baocord @ Jun 19 2015, 07:38 PM) Installer got less knowledge. All the new astro customers njoi or beyond will get hdmi signal. 2 HD channel now . 300 and 135 I thought that 135 is unwatchable for b.yond without HD fees...?
coolstore
Jun 20 2015, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(baocord @ Jun 19 2015, 07:38 PM) Installer got less knowledge. All the new astro customers njoi or beyond will get hdmi signal. 2 HD channel now . 300 and 135 so is it better connect with hdmi cable or rca cable for all ordinary channels?