113 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

Astro NJOI Free Satellite TV Service V1, Free activation promo until April 30th

mywife
post Aug 28 2021, 08:36 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 28 2021, 12:41 AM)
Wow... Can teach us how to replace  biggrin.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
And show us some photos also  nod.gif
Sorry mate, don't know how to teach people haahhah. If you're really into this, pictures and photos are readily available everywhere on the net. Just need a basic skills in soldering and you're good to go.

What drives me into this was astro's warranty policy towards their njoi customers. Once expired, you're on your own. Dead decoder beyond expiry date and you have to re-register for new account like new customer...for another RM300++?!!
How absurd that was when they can take in repairs...but they chose not to....haizzzz!!!
joshhd
post Aug 28 2021, 01:25 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(mywife @ Aug 28 2021, 08:36 AM)
Sorry mate, don't know how to teach people haahhah. If you're really into this, pictures and photos are readily available everywhere on the net. Just need a basic skills in soldering and you're good to go.

What drives me into this was astro's warranty policy towards their njoi customers. Once expired, you're on your own. Dead decoder beyond expiry date and you have to re-register for new account like new customer...for another RM300++?!!
How absurd that was when they can take in repairs...but they chose not to....haizzzz!!!

I think the reason is pretty obvious why Astro wants to do that...
Basically, Astro just don't want to provide after sales support to those out of warranty boxes especially NJOI users, because it doesn't financially benefit them. Plus, NJOI users are either not paying anything monthly or paying less for prepaid channels. Since you're already paying little to nothing every month, so they have no obligation to provide after sales support for you.

If you want after sales support, either you buy brand new box or upgrade back to the normal Astro and pay monthly fees.
Otherwise, NJOI will be pretty much a "disposable set top box". Use until spoil, and then throw.

Think of it, like you use a DVB-T2 digital TV box. If it spoils, then the MYTV Broadcasting won't help you further, other than advise you to buy new one on your own.

This post has been edited by joshhd: Aug 28 2021, 01:29 PM
mun88
post Aug 28 2021, 02:57 PM

850 posts

QUOTE(mywife @ Aug 27 2021, 02:05 PM)
Really so? How do I? How to access feature?
Register ur njoi smart card at astro website. Inside got ur detail , also got 1 button refresh signal. I just press this when my njoi is block
mywife
post Aug 28 2021, 03:34 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 28 2021, 01:25 PM)
I think the reason is pretty obvious why Astro wants to do that...
Basically, Astro just don't want to provide after sales support to those out of warranty boxes especially NJOI users, because it doesn't financially benefit them. Plus, NJOI users are either not paying anything monthly or paying less for prepaid channels. Since you're already paying little to nothing every month, so they have no obligation to provide after sales support for you.

If you want after sales support, either you buy brand new box or upgrade back to the normal Astro and pay monthly fees.
Otherwise, NJOI will be pretty much a "disposable set top box". Use until spoil, and then throw.

Think of it, like you use a DVB-T2 digital TV box. If it spoils, then the MYTV Broadcasting won't help you further, other than advise you to buy new one on your own.
Yeah, it's utter business in mind... nothing else.
joshhd
post Aug 28 2021, 08:52 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(mywife @ Aug 28 2021, 03:34 PM)
Yeah, it's utter business in mind... nothing else.

Ironically speaking, Astro is not a charity or non-profit organisation. So whatever they do, business profits always comes first.
mywife
post Aug 29 2021, 11:30 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Aug 28 2021, 02:57 PM)
Register ur njoi smart card at astro website. Inside got ur detail , also got 1 button refresh signal. I just press this when my njoi is block
Thanks a bunch for the info man! Will try this method of reactivation next.
Man2242
post Sep 3 2021, 10:42 AM

38 posts

Hey guys. Im about to pull the trigger on njoi hd. I could not stand bootlegs iptv with indo subtitle anymore. But based on my calculation, it seems that njoi hd actually cost more than what i anticipated. Channel that i want is not in pack hence need to pay rm20 each. Kindly advise should I go for it?
joshhd
post Sep 3 2021, 01:24 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(Man2242 @ Sep 3 2021, 10:42 AM)
Hey guys. Im about to pull the trigger on njoi hd. I could not stand bootlegs iptv with indo subtitle anymore. But based on my calculation, it seems that njoi hd actually cost more than what i anticipated. Channel that i want is not in pack hence need to pay rm20 each. Kindly advise should I go for it?

That is the reason why they make it that expensive.
Cuz they want you to eventually subscribe to Astro instead, and pay for monthly subscription.
Man2242
post Sep 3 2021, 04:34 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Sep 3 2021, 01:24 PM)
That is the reason why they make it that expensive.
Cuz they want you to eventually subscribe to Astro instead, and pay for monthly subscription.
Guess I had no choice. Astr0 like to f*** customer with limited choices. It’s all business to them. Well, back to torrenting i guess
joshhd
post Sep 3 2021, 04:42 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(Man2242 @ Sep 3 2021, 04:34 PM)
Guess I had no choice. Astr0 like to f*** customer with limited choices. It’s all business to them. Well, back to torrenting i guess

Of course it is all business to them. What do you think Astro is? A charity company? 🤣🤣🤣
Man2242
post Sep 3 2021, 05:10 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Sep 3 2021, 04:42 PM)
Of course it is all business to them. What do you think Astro is? A charity company? 🤣🤣🤣
They should have more competition like other countries. The prices and 2 year contract are ridiculous.
Qash-M
post Sep 3 2021, 10:02 PM

#FreePalestine
6,105 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Interesting.
joshhd
post Sep 3 2021, 11:45 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 3 2021, 10:02 PM)

Interesting.

Ah, some limited time promo (9.9) for those who wish to buy NJOI box.
https://shopee.com.my/NJOI-Box-Set-(NJOI-HD...5537.1545403561

For Landed House
NJOI box (with satellite dish) = RM264.60
For High Rise
NJOI box (without satellite dish) = RM239
HD Box Replacement
NJOI box (without satellite dish) = RM239

Prices above excludes installation fee, range from RM50 to RM85.

That "Without satellite dish" are not to be confused with Plug & Play. Plug & Play is only offered to Astro customers only.
"Without satellite dish" means no new satellite dish unit kit will be provided by the installer during installation day, so it is usually meant for those who stay in apartment/condo that uses centralise dish, or whoever that already have an existing Astro dish installed at your house now.
Do note that NJOI box comes with 1 year warranty only. So once the warranty is over, and if your box went kaput for whatever reason (e.g. strike by lightning), that means you have to straightaway pay full price to buy a new NJOI box. No free free. No repair repair. nod.gif
JohnLai
post Sep 4 2021, 06:50 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 3 2021, 10:02 PM)

Interesting.
hmm.gif
Would be a good offer for me to buy another one* to replace the dead NJOI zapper decoder at home.
Unfortunately, there is no free-to-view* channel 321 CCM in this new offer, so I am not going to get one. sad.gif
My parent used to watch channel 321 all the time before the decoder was dead.

EDIT:
Oh wait, I just realised they removed lot of free-to-view channels such as CCTV4, CCM, egg, arena and AEC too.
Totally no point to buy another decoder at all. mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Sep 4 2021, 06:53 PM
joshhd
post Sep 5 2021, 02:32 AM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 4 2021, 06:50 PM)
Oh wait, I just realised they removed lot of free-to-view channels such as CCTV4, CCM, egg, arena and AEC too.
Totally no point to buy another decoder at all.  mega_shok.gif

Yes, look closely at the 18 TV channels you'll be getting if you buy an NJOI box now.
user posted imageUnless if you are a fan of Astro Tutor TV, 3 different Go Shop channels, NJOI TV channel 140 that only recycle old shows, and also Astro radio channels, you can already access to the rest of the FTA channels for free with MYTV myfreeview (digital TV) by using a UHF rooftop antenna. Or through MYTV DTH if you're staying in remote or DTT coverage blind spot areas.

To me it is no much of an "improvement" over MYTV digital TV channels, unless you plan to subscribe at least NJOI HD for RM15/30 days, and on top of NJOI prepaid channels.

"Since you're not interested to pay us money on a regular basis, then we're not interested to serve you further, so we suggest that you will look for other alternatives instead."
linkinstreet
post Sep 5 2021, 09:15 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 4 2021, 06:50 PM)
hmm.gif
Would be a good offer for me to buy another one* to replace the dead NJOI zapper decoder at home.
Unfortunately, there is no free-to-view* channel 321 CCM in this new offer, so I am not going to get one.  sad.gif
My parent used to watch channel 321 all the time before the decoder was dead.

EDIT:
Totally no point to buy another decoder at all.  mega_shok.gif
Ironically you can still watch EGG and Astro Arena for free on Sooka. Wtf Astro
joshhd
post Sep 5 2021, 09:49 AM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 5 2021, 09:15 AM)
Ironically you can still watch EGG and Astro Arena for free on Sooka. Wtf Astro

Sooka is meant to target millennials / different customer segment. Those who aren't tech savvy to use online streaming or having limited access to Internet connection one, yet find that it is so much easier and simple to just press CH800 or CH801/831 on a remote control, then too bad for you la. You get what you paid for.

Like I mentioned earlier, if you don't want to pay, then look for other alternatives. Since we all know that we can watch eGG and Astro Arena for free on Sooka (and it's in HD somemore), would you choose to abandon NJOI and go to Sooka instead?

Remember, one is satellite TV, another is online streaming. We can't just compare between apple to apple like that, cuz everyone's viewing preferences is different.

I read some netizens postings and one of it mentions like "Astro is treating NJOI as if it's like their step-children." (NJOI bagai dianak-tirikan oleh Astro). Well I do personally agree with this, cuz ironically NJOI aren't making much profit to the company, yet many existing paying Astro customers are migrating over to NJOI because they don't want to pay monthly fees. Astro can't just sit quiet about this, if they want to survive in the long run.
So how can you expect Astro treat NJOI the same way as how they treat its other products offerings?
RalphRatedR
post Sep 12 2021, 01:17 AM

280 posts

Eurosport back on Sports Pack (in HD no less). Ok lah can watch cycling 😁

This post has been edited by RalphRatedR: Sep 12 2021, 01:21 AM
ycs
post Sep 12 2021, 06:49 PM

4,234 posts

i misplaced my njoi card; is it possible to buy replacement card from astro?
joshhd
post Sep 15 2021, 11:34 AM

7,799 posts

PRIMEtime will be replacing Hello channel.
For those who has NJOI before 28 April 2021 ones, you will lose free access to Hello channel 702 soon. What can I say? Free stuff doesn't last forever 😂😂😂
For NJOI users, you can watch PRIMEtime channel by subscribing to NJOI HD RM15/30 days.

This is like "change skin, but similar English content", and then monetise it on NJOI platform.

113 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0277sec    2.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:26 AM