M Reits Version 6, Malaysia Real Estate Investment Trust

SUSPink Spider
post Aug 15 2014, 01:17 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ Aug 15 2014, 01:09 PM)
Confidential information where I do not have the access  blush.gif Quill is currently doing renovation in my office. And we are building an office next to current 1.. but still renting  doh.gif
Let's discuss...

Office space...they're mushrooming everywhere. Quill is more into office space with the exception of Tesco Bkt Jelutong.

Whereas Atrium is all industrial, mostly occupied courier/logistics companies. I THINK the chances of logistics firms shifting is smaller hmm.gif
holybo
post Aug 15 2014, 01:31 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 15 2014, 01:17 PM)
Let's discuss...

Office space...they're mushrooming everywhere. Quill is more into office space with the exception of Tesco Bkt Jelutong.

Whereas Atrium is all industrial, mostly occupied courier/logistics companies. I THINK the chances of logistics firms shifting is smaller hmm.gif
I'm thinking chances of logistics firms to shift is quite low, but finding new tenants is also very hard. For office, you need to know where is the industry normally located at. For e.g. O&G firms will located around KLCC as the communication channel is easy. I have not done any research in office & industrial reits btw tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 15 2014, 01:33 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ Aug 15 2014, 01:31 PM)
I'm thinking chances of logistics firms to shift is quite low, but finding new tenants is also very hard. For office, you need to know where is the industry normally located at. For e.g. O&G firms will located around KLCC as the communication channel is easy. I have not done any research in office & industrial reits btw  tongue.gif
so, what REITs have u researched? share la...sharing is caring biggrin.gif
holybo
post Aug 15 2014, 01:43 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 15 2014, 01:33 PM)
so, what REITs have u researched? share la...sharing is caring biggrin.gif
not technical research by the way, just some common sense. maybe everyone ady know what i want to share here.
I quite satisfied with igbreit actually (15% nett profit growth). The growth that i believe is the bridge connect from abdullah hukum will bring more traffic into the mall. Imagine now midvalley so jam, people still going into the mall like never taste the jam before. How about there is a bridge to smoothen (hopefully) the traffic? The other 1 is southkey megamall where i believe they will inject into igbreit (anyway, still need to wait...............) because they want to release the property value that could earn few times of their cost, instant cash.
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 15 2014, 01:47 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ Aug 15 2014, 01:43 PM)
not technical research by the way, just some common sense. maybe everyone ady know what i want to share here.
I quite satisfied with igbreit actually (15% nett profit growth). The growth that i believe is the bridge connect from abdullah hukum will bring more traffic into the mall. Imagine now midvalley so jam, people still going into the mall like never taste the jam before. How about there is a bridge to smoothen (hopefully) the traffic? The other 1 is southkey megamall where i believe they will inject into igbreit (anyway, still need to wait...............) because they want to release the property value that could earn few times of their cost, instant cash.
aiyoyo, I just sold a bit of IGBREIT to diversify into CMMT and UOAREIT, now u ask me buy in again? sad.gif
holybo
post Aug 15 2014, 01:50 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 15 2014, 01:47 PM)
aiyoyo, I just sold a bit of IGBREIT to diversify into CMMT and UOAREIT, now u ask me buy in again? sad.gif
cmmt quite good in their management also ma.. uoareit have good office space also ma.. tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 15 2014, 01:52 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ Aug 15 2014, 01:50 PM)
cmmt quite good in their management also ma.. uoareit have good office space also ma..  tongue.gif
Aiyoyo, takkanlah nak beli semua...nanti u say Atrium also good...Quill also good...Axis also good tongue.gif
felixmask
post Aug 15 2014, 01:53 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 15 2014, 01:47 PM)
CMMT and UOAReit is GOOD...

the important in the location and obtain tenant from shifting out.

felixmask
post Aug 15 2014, 01:53 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 15 2014, 01:52 PM)
Aiyoyo, takkanlah nak beli semua...nanti u say Atrium also good...Quill also good...Axis also good tongue.gif
BUY all lah... rclxms.gif

RM2k each
holybo
post Aug 15 2014, 01:54 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 15 2014, 01:52 PM)
at least i dont tell u ytlreit is good biggrin.gif for me, a reit that is able to grow is much better than stagnant 1
felixmask
post Aug 15 2014, 01:58 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ Aug 15 2014, 01:54 PM)
at least i dont tell u ytlreit is good  biggrin.gif  for me, a reit that is able to grow is much better than stagnant 1
whistling.gif hardly growth..... doh.gif I dumpt it after 1 year
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 15 2014, 01:58 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ Aug 15 2014, 01:54 PM)
at least i dont tell u ytlreit is good  biggrin.gif  for me, a reit that is able to grow is much better than stagnant 1
REITs that I NEVER see:
- YTL
- Amanahraya
- AmFirst
- Hektar (due to high gearing)
- Al-Aqar
- Tower

The rest all I also got a bit itch to buy...be Bolehland version Pahlawan Dividen biggrin.gif

felixmask
post Aug 15 2014, 02:00 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 15 2014, 01:58 PM)
REITs that I NEVER see:
- YTL
- Amanahraya
- AmFirst
- Al-Aqar
- Tower

The rest all I also got a bit itch to buy...be Bolehland version Pahlawan Dividen biggrin.gif
PAVREIT AND SUNREIT....not dicuss. icon_question.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 15 2014, 02:03 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Aug 15 2014, 02:00 PM)
PAVREIT AND SUNREIT....not dicuss. icon_question.gif
Sunway got exposure to hotel...I not comfortable with that

PAV...net yield <5% doh.gif
jasonkwk
post Aug 15 2014, 02:06 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 15 2014, 01:58 PM)
REITs that I NEVER see:
- YTL
- Amanahraya
- AmFirst
- Al-Aqar
- Tower

For me:

Bluechip REIT: UOAREIT, AXREIT, IGBREIT, CMMT,

second rank REIT: QUILL, PAVREIT, SUNREIT, HEKTAR

No need see REIT: the rest of the REIT not listed.

all ranking is arbitrary. No indepth analysis is done, just based on simple calculation and common sense.

so I disagree with one REIT above.
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 15 2014, 02:07 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Aug 15 2014, 02:06 PM)
Atrium?
holybo
post Aug 15 2014, 02:12 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Aug 15 2014, 02:06 PM)
For me:

Bluechip REIT: UOAREIT, AXREIT, IGBREIT, CMMT,

second rank REIT: QUILL, PAVREIT, SUNREIT, HEKTAR

No need see REIT: the rest of the REIT not listed.

all ranking is arbitrary. No indepth analysis is done, just based on simple calculation and common sense.

sunreit may get slightlt above second rank if they exclude hotel.. usually developer release their property for instant cash by converting into reit..
cherroy
post Aug 15 2014, 02:12 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 15 2014, 01:17 PM)
Let's discuss...

I think you have no experience on when Atrium lose its tenant time in one of its property, and DPU plunged down to around 6 cents, its share price did plunge to around 0.7x~0.8x. smile.gif
Since that event, I realised the importance of size and diversification is much needed.

The disadvantage of Atrium is its size and fewer property in the portfolio. Hence less diversification, a property or 2 cannot rent out, it will result in big impact on the earning. Whilst for the like Axreit with 20~30 properties in hand, a property cannot rent out, the impact is not as big.

Industrial offer steady/stable yield when they are leased, generally longer lease than office space. But the problem is when lease expired and the tenants want to move away time, then it is not easy to find another one demanding the same industrial space/layout and same major makeover may need to cater the new tenant as compared to office space just square room space will do. biggrin.gif

Still location of the property is one of major important factor dictate the property yield and valuation appreciation issue.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Aug 15 2014, 02:13 PM
jasonkwk
post Aug 15 2014, 02:14 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 15 2014, 02:07 PM)
Atrium?
do u want to invest in an REIT that never increase its distribution for the past 11 times? if you dont mind, then invest in ATRIUM. biggrin.gif ATRIUM is my first REIT I bought, buy 1.38 sell 1.5 ,never see it anymore.

btw, It is in my no need see REIT list, REIT which has low negotiating power to increase rental reversion. All DPU come from rental reversion and reduce debt cost at the same time.Debt rate is control by Bank Negara and investment sentiment. But you can control the tenant you want and do AEI or increase traffic to increase rental revision.

SUSPink Spider
post Aug 15 2014, 02:15 PM

16,872 posts

Thanks cherroy for the heads up notworthy.gif

So, Quill hmm.gif
Mostly multinationals and call centres/shared services centre to me

128 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled