126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V33, Gunpla builders assemble!

Khai62
post May 11 2014, 02:13 PM

You can read the terms in this form:
http://www.gundamtoyshop.com/1/post/2014/0...s-download.html
golbeza
post May 11 2014, 02:14 PM

58 posts

i think nobody post this yet lol biggrin.gif

to couple with my MG Turn A, imma buying this Turn X wub.gif
totally love the hand gimmick wub.gif

mf_yamato
post May 11 2014, 02:40 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ May 11 2014, 02:14 PM)

to couple with my MG Turn A, imma buying this Turn X  wub.gif
totally love the hand gimmick  wub.gif

jizzed in my pants....
BBXiong
post May 11 2014, 06:09 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

My current project =P
Still aren't done with panel lining and decal yet, forgot MG is very detailed in parts so I will take my time on this one

Gundam Astray Red Frame MG by BBXiong, on Flickr

This post has been edited by BBXiong: May 12 2014, 12:42 AM
sphiroth
post May 11 2014, 08:23 PM

2,804 posts

Today result... brows.gif

gaiachronicler
post May 11 2014, 08:59 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 11 2014, 06:09 PM)
My current project =P
Still aren't done with panel lining and decal yet, forgot MG is very detailed in parts so I will take my time on this one

your gold on the sword hilt is very nice notworthy.gif unlike mine, after paint still puke gold doh.gif

must also do detailing! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: May 11 2014, 09:06 PM
mf_yamato
post May 11 2014, 09:44 PM

385 posts

hehehehe

This post has been edited by mf_yamato: May 11 2014, 09:45 PM
wallacecheong
post May 11 2014, 09:51 PM

My Completed 2nd Diorama Project.

More photo please follow my page: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.8...88962793&type=1
sphiroth
post May 11 2014, 09:58 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(wallacecheong @ May 11 2014, 09:51 PM)
My Completed 2nd Diorama Project.

More photo please follow my page: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.8...88962793&type=1
Impressive... The smoke, mud etc
wallacecheong
post May 11 2014, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 11 2014, 09:58 PM)
Impressive... The smoke, mud etc
Thanks Bro.... smile.gif
BBXiong
post May 11 2014, 11:58 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ May 11 2014, 08:59 PM)
your gold on the sword hilt is very nice notworthy.gif unlike mine, after paint still puke gold doh.gif

must also do detailing! thumbup.gif
the paint comes in a cost, bought TS-21, and first time using spray, in the process of practicing using used runner piece and my old NG Strike Freedom 1/100, after finish painting the sword, i almost finished the whole can liao sweat.gif shakehead.gif

Detailing will do soon but no time now doh.gif plus, the level of detail is overkilling in this mech
plus, dont have the tool to that level of detailing yet, maybe later when I gotten those markers, This month pretty much run out of budget liao sweat.gif

This post has been edited by BBXiong: May 12 2014, 12:51 AM
s7ran9er
post May 12 2014, 10:27 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Folks, can you show me your "work bench" ? laugh.gif
funkiecrew
post May 12 2014, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(golbeza @ May 11 2014, 07:14 PM)

to couple with my MG Turn A, imma buying this Turn X  wub.gif
totally love the hand gimmick  wub.gif

hi guys. just wondering bout this http://www.gundamtoyshop.com/store/p410/Tu...MG_1%2F100.html

is this in RM? seriously? I think its supposed to be in RM coz phenex is priced at $420.

sorry if out of topic.

mf_yamato
post May 12 2014, 10:31 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(funkiecrew @ May 12 2014, 10:29 AM)
hi guys. just wondering bout this http://www.gundamtoyshop.com/store/p410/Tu...MG_1%2F100.html

is this in RM? seriously? I think its supposed to be in RM coz phenex is priced at $420.

sorry if out of topic.
looking from the shop address, yes, that was in RM
funkiecrew
post May 12 2014, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ May 12 2014, 03:31 PM)
looking from the shop address, yes, that was in RM
wow. its cheap alright if its true. the oddness is too awesome on this one...
BBXiong
post May 12 2014, 03:30 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

perhaps someone can fill me in, why is everyone attracted to TurnX here? sweat.gif

still no time to watch Turn A yet though
funkiecrew
post May 12 2014, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 12 2014, 08:30 PM)
perhaps someone can fill me in, why is everyone attracted to TurnX here? sweat.gif

coz its odd. asymmetrical. for me at least.
devil_x
post May 12 2014, 04:00 PM

483 posts

hi guys. wanna ask if you guys know of such an upgrade parts? picture sample as below

notable use of such ball shape hip joint is MG Wing Zero Proto, i think MG Nu Gundam also using such hip, HG/MG GN-X, etc

but i wanna find such part for 1/144, not 1/100...

any idea guys?

thanks!
TheAdmiral
post May 12 2014, 04:12 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 12 2014, 03:30 PM)

Its weird looking unlike any mobile suit. For gundam kit builders, after hundreds of design that r roughly similar (heck some r just kitbash/recolored design in itself) getting to build something new, something different is highly anticipated.

It, along with turn a is the most ridiculously overpowered gundam ever, approaching super robot-ish level of power.

Turn a series as a whole is unlike most gundam shows, yet its still great in is own right.

All the above combine makes turn a series a unique entry in the gundam-verse. This give it charm, it is precisely this weirdness and quirky design that makes it attractive.
BBXiong
post May 12 2014, 04:35 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ May 12 2014, 04:12 PM)
Its weird looking unlike any mobile suit. For gundam kit builders, after hundreds of design that r roughly similar (heck some r just kitbash/recolored design in itself) getting to build something new, something different is highly anticipated.

It, along with turn a is the most ridiculously overpowered gundam ever, approaching super robot-ish level of power.

Turn a series as a whole is unlike most gundam shows, yet its still great in is own right.

All the above combine makes turn a series a unique entry in the gundam-verse. This give it charm, it is precisely this weirdness and quirky design that makes it attractive.
interesting, watched Turn A for a few episode and it feels rather slow paced perhaps in the beginning. I'll marathon through it and see for myself, perhaps I'll get it too. BTW I recommend gundamtoyshop if u getting, gotten my RG Zeta and MG Red Frame from him since the shop is nearby my place. Friendly seller thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:31 PM