Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V33, Gunpla builders assemble!
TheAdmiral
May 12 2014, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 12 2014, 04:35 PM) interesting, watched Turn A for a few episode and it feels rather slow paced perhaps in the beginning. I'll marathon through it and see for myself, perhaps I'll get it too. BTW I recommend gundamtoyshop if u getting, gotten my RG Zeta and MG Red Frame from him since the shop is nearby my place. Friendly seller  turn a is not for everyone, its slow pace not just in the beginning but throughout the whole series. It focuses heavily on character development rather then politics and warfare. Its different then most gundam shows and this difference is reflected in its rating. Some even downright hated it because its so un-gundam-ish not just in design but the show as a whole. I'll say give it a try. This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: May 12 2014, 04:45 PM
BBXiong
May 12 2014, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ May 12 2014, 04:39 PM) turn a is not for everyone, its slow pace not just in the beginning but throughout the whole series. It focuses heavily on character development rather then politics and warfare. Its different then most gundam shows and this difference is reflected in its rating. Some even downright hated it because its so un-gundam-ish not just in design but the show as a whole. I'll say give it a try. well, can tell after watching like 10-ish episodes, right now I'm leaning towards the dislike part, mainly because of the noisy rich younger daughter, lol. Apart from that I find the series overall interesting and I wanna know what happen in the black history( or was it dark history ).
Crysalles
May 13 2014, 06:11 AM
Dude, i loved your dio! Very good... It let me some ideas to aply on my...
guarayakha
May 13 2014, 07:55 PM
Guys, anyone bought from Gundam.my before? Are their services OK?
General_Nic
May 13 2014, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(guarayakha @ May 13 2014, 07:55 PM) Guys, anyone bought from Gundam.my before? Are their services OK? the issue isn't with their service, but their prices are on the high side lol
guarayakha
May 13 2014, 08:18 PM
I see. Just looking for some old kits, and so far i find their MG Age2db to be the cheapest  (also stores around KL sold out...) This post has been edited by guarayakha: May 13 2014, 08:19 PM
aliffasuka
May 13 2014, 08:20 PM
Just wondering though, I'm kinda new to submitting entries for the gunpla contest.( Don't think I can make it for mid-year one, might as well go for end-year lol). Question, aside from the barcode and the litt takk logo for entry, Do I really need to show receipt as proof of purchase as well?
:3mushy:3
May 13 2014, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(aliffasuka @ May 13 2014, 08:20 PM) Just wondering though, I'm kinda new to submitting entries for the gunpla contest.( Don't think I can make it for mid-year one, might as well go for end-year lol). Question, aside from the barcode and the litt takk logo for entry, Do I really need to show receipt as proof of purchase as well? Entered once before, yes they did ask me to produce the receipt.
wallacecheong
May 13 2014, 09:50 PM
saihoe
May 13 2014, 10:06 PM

One of my loot from taipei.fun to build this boy.next is exia  Edit: looks like can't add image on android, it's crossbone gundam maoh This post has been edited by saihoe: May 13 2014, 10:20 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
carpathia
May 13 2014, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ May 13 2014, 09:41 PM) Entered once before, yes they did ask me to produce the receipt. MUST be same product receipt ka ? can i buy a cheap HG but enter a MG kit instead
HxiiiK
May 13 2014, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(carpathia @ May 13 2014, 10:15 PM) MUST be same product receipt ka ? can i buy a cheap HG but enter a MG kit instead  i don't think they check  how would they check those SUPER HEAVILY customed ones? ask u which ones bought from litt tak ar?
Khai62
May 13 2014, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(carpathia @ May 13 2014, 10:15 PM) MUST be same product receipt ka ? can i buy a cheap HG but enter a MG kit instead  Nope just need to remember that your receipt must be within the duration that they asking. So just buy first grade enough already.
TaurusOxford
May 13 2014, 11:09 PM
The 1/100 Gundam line is about to get a new entrant folks: http://gundamguy.blogspot.ca/2014/05/new-c...-announced.htmlGet hype.
mf_yamato
May 13 2014, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ May 13 2014, 11:09 PM) The 1/100 Gundam line is about to get a new entrant folks: http://gundamguy.blogspot.ca/2014/05/new-c...-announced.htmlGet hype.  yeayyy 1/100 realgrade... i hope this includes highly detailed innerframes, not just the outer armor... for example, RX-78-2 2.0, superb innerframe build... but armor detail was anime accurate....
TSnazrul90
May 13 2014, 11:29 PM
 member give me HG Akatsuki(Shiranui ver?) also bunch of his SDs free gunplas lol
sphiroth
May 13 2014, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ May 13 2014, 11:09 PM) The 1/100 Gundam line is about to get a new entrant folks: http://gundamguy.blogspot.ca/2014/05/new-c...-announced.htmlGet hype.  I think it will be same as NG, but more detail on the armor, for people that couldnt care kess about the innerframe.
TaurusOxford
May 13 2014, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 13 2014, 01:06 PM) I think it will be same as NG, but more detail on the armor, for people that couldnt care kess about the innerframe. When I think of "High Detail Appearance" and "Sophisticated Parts Composition", a NG is not what comes to mind. If anything, it sounds more like Nu/Sazabi ver. ka type kits.
HxiiiK
May 13 2014, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ May 13 2014, 11:41 PM) When I think of "High Detail Appearance" and "Sophisticated Parts Composition", a NG is not what comes to mind. If anything, it sounds more like Nu/Sazabi ver. ka type kits. my thoughts exactly.. Nu and Sazabi ver ka are two of the most amazing gunpla i have ever seen, and i have always wished more releases would get that kind of treatment.. they really are the pinnacle of the hobby and i look forward to what bandai has in store this weekend
Godevil
May 13 2014, 11:57 PM
 Anyone here collect Robot Spirit (Damashii) series? Don't have much time to build Gundam kits nowadays... then came across this figure line-up. But I hear it's non-scale... so meaning Nu Gundam will be same size as Wing Gundam.. Which kinda sucks... Hope they release scaled Gundam Figure..