6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

News ROG GL552VW i7-6700HQ GTX960m 128GB FHD W10 ~ 4399, XPS15 6300HQ GTX960,4K infinityEdge~6699

miong93
post Jan 30 2015, 10:54 AM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(Tsuki91 @ Jan 29 2015, 10:24 PM)
hopefully I can raise my budget for a GTX970M powered laptop b4 GST is implemented on April's Fool Day... (why set at that date... like wanna troll ppl oni zzz)
970m doesn't come cheap though sweat.gif
The cheapest currently is AW15.. RM4.7k can get it.. excluding those bloatware..
Last time Lazada is selling ROG G751JT, if use credit card got rebate so end price is RM4.7k+.. very worth.. but not sure now still got or not.. you can check it out..
So far only these 2 model I know of is below 5k.
Others are all 5k++
You can also consider ILLEGEAR S5 or AFTERSHOCK S15. Both are based on Clevo which the quality is good and well known. But price may be a bit exp as they're customizable laptop. But good part is you can add in stuff yourself without voiding warranty (as long as you didn't damage the component and ask for permission)
So far I just know of aw, rog, illegear and aftershock got 970m card.. Lenovo and Acer macam no.. not sure..
Most 970m comes with 3GB vram also.. if you mod a lot then get 6gb vram variant.. but will be more exp lar..

This post has been edited by miong93: Jan 30 2015, 10:54 AM
miong93
post Jan 31 2015, 01:04 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(lopiop @ Jan 31 2015, 12:30 PM)
anybody else face this issue, mine seems to range from 70 to 90 degrees
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry72787403
Check ur cooling pad is blocking your laptop air intake or not.
Also lower your setting to High first.. compare the temp w/ and w/o the cooling pad. If problem still persist, you need to send it to a service center to have a throughout check up

QUOTE(murv90 @ Jan 31 2015, 12:35 PM)
Yeah but the prices are not affordable yet for 965m laptops, seems like not worth it. Hope to see cheap prices of 960m laptops soon.
Yea.. for that price.. add few more hundreds you can get 970m ad
miong93
post Jan 31 2015, 05:31 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(kimraz @ Jan 31 2015, 01:23 PM)
hi all, i received my G751 from lazada yesterday, very happy with the service from IP COMP, nice packaging ( bubble wrap whole box about 10kg++ ,took 3 days ) with minimal damage.
received the item exactly like what was displayed in the website. recommended to all smile.gif
and the price i paid worth every penny
[attachmentid=4324713]
Is this the Rm4.7k deal ? Damn worth it.. gratz on your machine biggrin.gif
miong93
post Feb 5 2015, 10:30 AM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(konchy @ Feb 5 2015, 10:04 AM)
Want to ask Acer Nitro owners:

To update your gpu drivers, can you download directly from nvidia website? Or can only get from Acer website?

Does Acer website roll out gpu driver updates frequently?
I'm not an Acer user, but I think it's appropriate to give you some advice also.

Most manufacturer will just release a base stable version, after that you will need to download it from the graphic card manufacturer website yourself, or using their software application like AMD catalyst or Nvidia GeForce Experience.

What I do is, if the update didn't provide improvement on the game I'm playing or fix any serious bug, I will not update the driver.

This post has been edited by miong93: Feb 5 2015, 10:30 AM
miong93
post Feb 5 2015, 01:09 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Feb 5 2015, 12:19 PM)
I got these price from dealer name versace in garage sales.

G551JM-DM053H (RM 3,850)
VN7-591G-73A2 (RM 3,280)
Y5070-8437 (RM 3,750)
ILLEGEAR Z5 RM3799

aside the specs, which one is better in batter life and nice cooling system?

I search previous page, acer is really bad in battery. only 3 cell? and Msi having heat problem?

Need you guys opinion. Thank you so much in advance.
Erm.. initially Acer is best bang of buck, but if battery life is crucial to you, I think Z5 is your best choice. I'm a z5 owner.. the laptop can last 3-5 hours under normal web surfing + low/medium brightness
Don't go for Asus as it's still using single heatsink + fan so I think it will have some heat issue when under full load.
Lenovo may be your choice but I rather top up more to get Z5.
I believe Z5 is having the best cooling in this range of laptop, personal experience: 2 hours+ COD AW on preset high settings 1080p give me 67 degree C max (with max fan speed)
I won't go for MSI as it is having a serious heating issue when under full load. You opt to get better with that price range.

P/S: ILLEGEAR Z5 may be slightly more exp after your config, so ALWAYS pm Prince J for a quotation.

QUOTE(icecreamcake @ Feb 5 2015, 12:52 PM)
My y400 CPU temp reach 98'c and GPU reach 96'c while playing battlefield hardline  rclxub.gif

what should I do? will it fried my laptop if always play like this ?
Wah.. you BF hardline beta tester ?! So fast can play the game ad..
I think you better lower your graphic settings and resolution.. and turn off your Intel Turbo Boost (underclock it to capped at 2.4 or 2.5ghz)
having so high degree on your laptop is fine, just ur hand maybe unbearable. But I still don't recommend it as I believe having so high temperature on your component will reduce its lifespan.
Time to have dust cleaning + reapply thermal paste biggrin.gif
miong93
post Feb 5 2015, 02:45 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(icecreamcake @ Feb 5 2015, 02:34 PM)
The game is available free to download at Origin for everyone to beta test already  biggrin.gif

Yea..I just found out the game help me automatically set to all high graphic.
I'll try lower down all the graphic in the game and turn off the Intel Turbo.

I'm using external keyboard at home, so the warm palm rest doesn't bother me
but still worry the laptop lifespan due to high temp on both CPU and GPU.

I used to clean my laptop every 5-6 months but seems like gonna to clean again.

By the way, I have to idea how to reapply thermal paste on laptop,
thinking of disassemble the components make me step back and also worried void the warranty  sad.gif
Send it to service center, or repair shop.. but it will cost about RM100+ mostly..
If you're lucky some generous shop will do it below RM50 for you smile.gif
miong93
post Feb 11 2015, 08:57 AM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(lopiop @ Feb 10 2015, 09:16 PM)
are you guys facing nvidia geforce experience app issue? there is a new driver
Like I suggested earlier, don't always rush update your driver. Latest doesn't mean better. Look for the change log of the updates, if it doesn't benefit your game or fix any crucial bug, there is no need for an update. Also wait a few days just update it, so you can know whether there is a lot of user complaining about there is a lot of problem on that driver update or not. smile.gif
miong93
post Feb 11 2015, 11:30 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(Crissaegrim @ Feb 11 2015, 03:45 PM)
Ok going to go fr the GTX970m.

Among the brands, which should I go for?

Aftershock seems to be the best bang for the buck
Alienware has quite a bit of bloatware added into the cost + slow HDD
Illegear and MSI seem more pricey compared to counterparts.

Any ideas/recommendations?
Just get the one which you like the best. Cause most of these model spec is almost the same.
ILLEGEAR and MSI indeed seem more exp. ILLEGEAR is having CNY promotion now so it may be better to get it and the price/spec will be even with other model also. Their service is good, no doubt.
MSI high end model also are very good. If you're going for GE62, just wait for review before purchase.. You don't want to purchase a laptop which may have heat issue potential right ?
MSI is quite OP IMHO, those "features" they provides is quite normal, for me just a marketing strategy. KILLER WIFI or KILLER LAN is also available in ILLEGEAR, AFTERSHOCK and AW. It's not exclusive to MSI also.
For the Keyboard backlit, AW is also programmable so still not exclusive. Well it's up to you anyway smile.gif
For me Aftershock and AW is the best bang of buck. AW is the way to go if you can ignore the slow HDD sweat.gif

P/S: you can also consider Asus ROG G7551JT, it is also a very good option, good built quality also. JUST YOU NEED TO GAMBLE YOUR LUCK ON ASUS WARRANTY. Capped it in case you can't see it. Asus warranty is very bad most of the time.
miong93
post Feb 12 2015, 03:27 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ Feb 12 2015, 09:27 AM)
AW is alienware?
dont u think AW is so overprice?
The current AW 15 / 17 is not OP like last time. And there is surely promotion also. And Dell service is well known to be very good. So I think the price is worth it.
miong93
post Feb 13 2015, 01:11 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Feb 13 2015, 11:48 AM)
Damn the more I look and review at all the model that I can buy the more dizzy I'm on which to choose... between some Illegear model with all the freebies or MSi ge62 2qf or AW15 that I can get staff discount. My Budget is below 5.5K. Help me guys  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
As newlich mentioned, Clevo or AW is the best bang of buck IMHO.
But do note, AW and some Clevo model is also using Soldered GPU and CPU. Most slim type laptop (< 30mm) is using soldered type gpu and cpu including AW 15/17.
Those with MXM model doesn't come cheap and mostly it will be quite thick.
If you want MSI GE62, DO NOT RUSH for the purchase. Wait for more gaming review (not benchmark) to know whether it is having heat issue like its MSI GE60 or not.
I personally prefer Clevo and AW in this case. If your you want 970 or 980m gpu, Asus ROG is also a consideration also if you REALLY DOESN'T care about warranty and their services. Asus built quality is good and their price is also reasonable compared to MSI
miong93
post Feb 13 2015, 04:15 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(axcelnet @ Feb 13 2015, 04:06 PM)
The best option now is just GTX 900 series.

Even next Skylake also use 900 series at the beginning.

The future Pascal GTX 1000 series, long time to wait lor, Q1 2016.

The Pascal prices include GST must also be more expensive than 900 series.
Why pay more to get the same performance ? Also the cpu and gpu is soldered so you can't upgrade it also.
Just my opinion lar.
It is good to go 900 series only if you're going for 970m and 980m. Others is not worth it IMO.
miong93
post Feb 15 2015, 05:11 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Feb 14 2015, 10:24 PM)
planning to buy a new laptop soon, Y50 or G551? coz both are within my maximum budget range (RM3500)
I prefer Acer. Y50 screen is not good.. G551 is using single fan while the other 2 models is using dual fan
miong93
post Feb 16 2015, 05:52 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Feb 16 2015, 03:41 PM)
for 5.5k i dont recommend rog g751 just because of the weight, round2 lolyat and few taikos got gib me gooding price to rm5100

maybe best would be clevo's model which weigh <2kg lighter than the g751 lol. because in my perspective and also the taiko said if travel alot or move the lappy alot even though 17.3" is nearly desktop replacement the weight is not ideal
Well yeah I agree. The weight is really heavy. But if you're not traveling a lot then it shouldn't be a problem. There is always a trade off. The price spec ratio is really tempting IMO. Seldom you can get SSD + 7200rpm HDD + IPS + 970m/980m with that price range.
I think the heat dissipate will be very good. Since its model is quite big and got a lot of "hole" to suck in and out air.. LOL
miong93
post Feb 17 2015, 12:57 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ Feb 16 2015, 11:57 PM)
erm, be frankly,asus warranty for notebook no that bad lo... got one unit ux301ln got hdd noise and send it to warranty, including courier time (they pay for courier fee), one month, help you to do stress test, change hdd, change fan and heat sink (since they though noise came for fan?) quite reasonable lo... (really personal experience, and i am not doing advertisement for asus, it doesn't pay me anything, just want to make something clear)
Well in some cases it is good. But most of the time it is very bad, they tend to push the responsibility back to the user. And having them hold you laptop for 1 month is not a good choice IMO. Some people just need the laptop for works etc etc.
Like you said, it all depends on luck biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by miong93: Feb 17 2015, 12:57 PM
miong93
post Feb 17 2015, 04:00 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Feb 17 2015, 02:58 PM)
for your info, the Asus G751JT is not with IPS panel for Malaysia market
Really ? hmm maybe I see it wrongly. Cause there is one time lazada is selling it if I'm not mistaken.. maybe is imported unit
miong93
post Feb 18 2015, 10:50 AM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(aloy88 @ Feb 17 2015, 07:59 PM)
i got a question now ...

should i go for the i7 4720HQ or i7 4710 HQ for acer v nitro ?

Both difference is RM 20 after using the 10% discount from lazada which is RM2950 and RM2970.

and the only difference is the 12GB ram n 8GB ram other that the 4720HQ or 4710HQ
I prefer 12gb ram.. just google for the different.. i believe 4720 is just few ghz better than 4710
miong93
post Feb 20 2015, 12:10 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ Feb 20 2015, 11:53 AM)
maybe you are correct, another case is asus desktop request exchange hdd but asus just cn for him... is it asus really really shortage of people, if yes, i would like to help them with minimum charge lo! sweat.gif
Confirm enough man power. Impossible for a so big brand company to be lack of man power. haha
Well actually shipping won't take so long. Mostly if you ship deliver it to your courier today, tomorrow or next 2 day it will reach the destination already (assuming they are doing their job).
I guess most service center worker is just lazy to help customer solve their problem. Eg: Claiming 1 hdd need one month is really... haha
miong93
post Feb 20 2015, 02:54 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ Feb 20 2015, 01:24 PM)
then send to there and send it back to me also need 1 week time right? (one week only got 5 working day).
Well.. yea.. Depend on courier lo.. Pos Laju so far my experience is very efficient. I send it to Penang from Melaka, they guy received it the next day. Total go and return take 2 days only rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by miong93: Feb 20 2015, 02:54 PM
miong93
post Feb 25 2015, 08:43 AM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ Feb 24 2015, 11:43 PM)
seems like acer increased the price by rm100! to rm3499

eh what happen to acer, i thought last time got 12gb ram, now also reduce to 8gb ram ?

just realise is a new model, which has i7-4720HQ instead of i7-4710HQ
shakehead.gif
i think i would prefer 12gb ram vmad.gif
The price increase is due to the weak currency of RM
miong93
post Feb 25 2015, 01:15 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(Asgaard @ Feb 25 2015, 01:01 PM)
Lazada still selling the old model with 12GB ram. With 10% discount, RM2960only
Yea. Obviously they are clearing old stock.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0255sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:16 AM