123 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

News ROG GL552VW i7-6700HQ GTX960m 128GB FHD W10 ~ 4399, XPS15 6300HQ GTX960,4K infinityEdge~6699

zenquix
post Jan 26 2015, 07:16 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Jan 26 2015, 07:08 PM)
Just hope that when you get your laptop, AMD doesn't come out with a better or on par gpu.. cause AMD card always is cheaper that Nvidia  sweat.gif
My experience is driver support from AMD / Radeon is always poor.
TheThing94
post Jan 26 2015, 07:17 PM

29 posts

Yeah but since MSI updated their chassis with the new GE62/GE72 models, I hope heating will be much improved. Fingers crossed tho. Hope the new dual fans really work.

Nevertheless, I do agree that my old GE60 with GTX 765M, upon havy load i.e. gaming, it literally becomes a frying pan, especially near the vents & touchpad. There are heating problems on almost all of MSI laptops I've seen so far i.e. GE,GS series except the GT ones due to their big chassis. One thing that I can't deny: MSI's designs are irresistibly cool though.
TheThing94
post Jan 26 2015, 07:21 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 26 2015, 07:16 PM)
Yeah but recently Nvidia's support has dwindled a bit though, with the recent driver updates efficiently blocking OC on laptop GPUs and the problems with underutilisation of GPu like 880Ms with new drivers.
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 26 2015, 09:15 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(TheThing94 @ Jan 26 2015, 07:17 PM)
Yeah but since MSI updated their chassis with the new GE62/GE72 models, I hope heating will be much improved. Fingers crossed tho. Hope the new dual fans really work.

Nevertheless, I do agree that my old GE60 with GTX 765M, upon havy load i.e. gaming, it literally becomes a frying pan, especially near the vents & touchpad. There are heating problems on almost all of MSI laptops I've seen so far i.e. GE,GS series except the GT ones due to their big chassis. One thing that I can't deny: MSI's designs are irresistibly cool though.
Myself using a GE60 860m. And despite a better gpu but still a frying pan. Lol. At least my cpu/gpu heat avg 90celcius is way better most people at 92-95. Lucky me lol.

Yes MSI does know how to make a cool gaming notebook. ROG imho is too mainstream smile.gif You know that when you bring your MSI into a crowd of Asus/acer/lenovo and u are the only one with an msi. With full rgb KB xD.

But like what miong said, gaming desktop is also my next stop xD

Edit: for those who is interested with ge62 line, please go and test it first or wait for some in depth review. And i heard that they are also introducing ge60 line with 960m/950m. No point when it still make fried chicken after few hours gaming lol.

This post has been edited by calvinlgj1985: Jan 26 2015, 09:22 PM
miong93
post Jan 26 2015, 09:44 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(calvinlgj1985 @ Jan 26 2015, 09:15 PM)
Myself using a GE60 860m. And despite a better gpu but still a frying pan. Lol. At least my cpu/gpu heat avg 90celcius is way better most people at 92-95. Lucky me lol.

Yes MSI does know how to make a cool gaming notebook. ROG imho is too mainstream smile.gif You know that when you bring your MSI into a crowd of Asus/acer/lenovo and u are the only one with an msi. With full rgb KB xD.

But like what miong said, gaming desktop is also my next stop xD

Edit: for those who is interested with ge62 line, please go and test it first or wait for some in depth review. And i heard that they are also introducing ge60 line with 960m/950m. No point when it still make fried chicken after few hours gaming lol.
Yea.. wait for review first before purchasing new laptop model.. except you're damn rich lo..
And MSI is too mainstream also.. a lot ppl know of this brand ad.. and mostly it's very exp.. user first impression of MSI doh.gif
I'm the only one who's using ILLEGEAR in my Uni.
When I bring my laptop to schl, everyone is staring at me.. that feel.... is a bit... annoying ? lol (just let me use the damn laptop without staring at me sweat.gif )

P/S: Asus ROG mainstream meh ? I seldom see ppl use G7551J.. there's one guy in my uni using it, I can't stop my eye from keep staring at it.. lol
KenSX
post Jan 26 2015, 09:53 PM

59 posts

Just want to ask. Without considering SSD first. A 7200rpm and 5400rpm HDD. How big difference?
riku2replica
post Jan 26 2015, 10:37 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 26 2015, 07:16 PM)
if the driver support is poor, why is alienware putting a AMD R9 M295X in it and why apple uses the same GPU in iMac 5k? whistling.gif
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 26 2015, 10:41 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Jan 26 2015, 09:44 PM)
Yea.. wait for review first before purchasing new laptop model.. except you're damn rich lo..
And MSI is too mainstream also.. a lot ppl know of this brand ad.. and mostly it's very exp.. user first impression of MSI  doh.gif
I'm the only one who's using ILLEGEAR in my Uni.
When I bring my laptop to schl, everyone is staring at me.. that feel.... is a bit... annoying ? lol (just let me use the damn laptop without staring at me  sweat.gif )

P/S: Asus ROG mainstream meh ? I seldom see ppl use G7551J.. there's one guy in my uni using it, I can't stop my eye from keep staring at it.. lol
Ooo? Perhaps in Penang its different. Here ppl use g750, new g551, some old rog laptops (with 670m), some y50s, and 2 guys with v15. Thats my bunch of friends lol.
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 26 2015, 10:45 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(KenSX @ Jan 26 2015, 09:53 PM)
Just want to ask. Without considering SSD first. A 7200rpm and 5400rpm HDD. How big difference?
Uhm, to put it to perspective, its like your Vios vs Camry at highway. Have subtle difference. But not as much as ssd vs hdd. That would be like comparing vios to a r35 skyline.

Haha sorry for such comparison but well u get what i mean tongue.gif
KenSX
post Jan 26 2015, 10:48 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(calvinlgj1985 @ Jan 26 2015, 10:45 PM)
Uhm, to put it to perspective, its like your Vios vs Camry at highway. Have subtle difference. But not as much as ssd vs hdd. That would be like comparing vios to a r35 skyline.

Haha sorry for such comparison but well u get what i mean tongue.gif
Lol.. get what you mean. But unless dell offer promotion. . Adding the SSD will be a bit too steep for me. Without it I would like at least a 7200rpm. At least I find it acceptable but seems like dell don't have this option
zenquix
post Jan 27 2015, 10:52 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jan 26 2015, 10:37 PM)
if the driver support is poor, why is alienware putting a AMD R9 M295X in it and why apple uses the same GPU in iMac 5k?  whistling.gif
1 word - cost.
!@#$%^
post Jan 27 2015, 11:47 AM

Safe Trader
17,496 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 27 2015, 10:52 AM)
1 word - cost.
more like profit. lol
kimraz
post Jan 27 2015, 06:23 PM

129 posts

guys, lazada rebate 10% today. asus g751 cost about 4.6k onli.. incase anyone interested on this model smile.gif
AceDeatH
post Jan 27 2015, 06:55 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(kimraz @ Jan 27 2015, 06:23 PM)
guys, lazada rebate 10% today. asus g751 cost about 4.6k onli.. incase anyone interested on this model smile.gif
4.6k? I thought is Rm5199?
kimraz
post Jan 27 2015, 07:19 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(AceDeatH @ Jan 27 2015, 06:55 PM)
4.6k? I thought is Rm5199?
yep with credit card rebate.. so it deducted RM519.9
miong93
post Jan 27 2015, 07:36 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(kimraz @ Jan 27 2015, 07:19 PM)
There is some cheap price you got there.. Even better than Alienware 15.. lol
kimraz
post Jan 27 2015, 07:41 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Jan 27 2015, 07:36 PM)
There is some cheap price you got there.. Even better than Alienware 15.. lol
but i still considering.. dont know worth or not..
inShuz
post Jan 27 2015, 07:44 PM

67 posts

hmm what's the credit card rebate? on mastercard? didn't the details @lazada.
AceDeatH
post Jan 27 2015, 07:45 PM

67 posts

Wow wow wow! Hahahah
Valid til? Debit card okay mah? Hahaha
kimraz
post Jan 27 2015, 07:47 PM

129 posts

it maybank credit card,visa and mastercar applicable, debit card can do as long as u got 4.6k in the bank.. lol

123 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:53 AM