123 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

News ROG GL552VW i7-6700HQ GTX960m 128GB FHD W10 ~ 4399, XPS15 6300HQ GTX960,4K infinityEdge~6699

ck.chunkeat
post Sep 20 2014, 02:57 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

QUOTE(erwinlee @ Sep 20 2014, 02:43 PM)
No, its this one:

http://www.dell.com/my/p/inspiron-14-7447-...?oc=w510831myw8

And my purpose is for gaming.
Okay, then its gtx 850m vs gtx 860m.

2 way to determine which is better.

1st, look at the number, bigger is obviously better. tongue.gif

2nd, look at gpu benchmark website/ google.

Okay, on a serious note. Both laptop are good, it all depends on which you prefer. dell have the 14" ips display which imo might be better than the display of the 3.5k version of y50 which many people dislike. Y50 on the other hand have the better gtx860m 4gb gddr5 while dell only have gtx850m ddr3.

This post has been edited by ck.chunkeat: Sep 20 2014, 03:03 PM
erwinlee
post Sep 20 2014, 04:24 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 20 2014, 02:57 PM)
Okay, then its gtx 850m vs gtx 860m.

2 way to determine which is better.

1st, look at the number, bigger is obviously better. tongue.gif

2nd, look at gpu benchmark website/ google.

Okay, on a serious note. Both laptop are good, it all depends on which you prefer. dell have the 14" ips display which imo might be better than the display of the 3.5k version of y50 which many people dislike. Y50 on the other hand have the better gtx860m 4gb gddr5 while dell only have gtx850m ddr3.
The difference between ddr5 and ddr3 is huge ? This is the only thing Im confused with.
ck.chunkeat
post Sep 20 2014, 05:20 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

QUOTE(erwinlee @ Sep 20 2014, 04:24 PM)
The difference between ddr5 and ddr3 is huge ? This is the only thing Im confused with.
Well, a simple google will give you the answer you want.

Anyway, I believe gddr5 is twice as fast compare to gddr3. smile.gif

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=ddr5+vs+ddr3
kwayteow
post Sep 20 2014, 06:11 PM

Validating
47 posts

This post has been edited by kwayteow: Sep 26 2015, 11:14 PM
syncomp
post Sep 20 2014, 07:16 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(syncomp @ Sep 20 2014, 08:35 AM)
Previous Y580 to Y50 user Reporting in!

I've bought my unit from retail shop with the promo price. Here's are the free gifts that I've got.

What do you guys think?
Sry forgot 1 more.. +Lenovo Official backpack.

Guys, anyone know 1care Warranty? Is it directly with Lenovo?
leng2
post Sep 21 2014, 12:16 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

has anyone registered their purchase for the 2-yr warranty yet? wondering if it's totally needed as their website says not needed...
Baohulu55
post Sep 21 2014, 01:28 PM

324 posts

Anyone have any ideas or advice on 14 7000?
kwayteow
post Sep 21 2014, 08:41 PM

Validating
47 posts

This post has been edited by kwayteow: Sep 26 2015, 11:14 PM
dennisdevosse
post Sep 21 2014, 11:06 PM

87 posts

Hi guys, I'm planning to buy Lenovo Y50. But my only concern is to buy :

1) Free DOS version with 500GB (about RM3300)
or
2) Windows 8.1 with 1TB (about RM 3799)

The price difference is about RM400-RM500, quite huge. My only concern is what do I do with free DOS ? Since I'm not a big fan of Windos 8, can I install Windows 7 on it etc? Need help sifus, thanks.
kwayteow
post Sep 21 2014, 11:30 PM

Validating
47 posts

This post has been edited by kwayteow: Sep 26 2015, 11:13 PM
dennisdevosse
post Sep 21 2014, 11:36 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(kwayteow @ Sep 21 2014, 11:30 PM)
Yes, you can. Drivers are also available:

http://support.lenovo.com/us/en/products/l...book-lenovo?c=1
Thanks for the reply. Means I just download and install the driver from the Lenovo website on a Free DOS ? Or I have to install Windows 7 on it first? Haha newbie here thanks for your help.
kwayteow
post Sep 21 2014, 11:39 PM

Validating
47 posts

dennisdevosse
post Sep 21 2014, 11:44 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(kwayteow @ Sep 21 2014, 11:39 PM)
Windows 7 first.

Drivers are the software that connects the hardware to Windows. Drivers available for W7 means it's compatible.  smile.gif
Thanks, you've been helpful.
lui
post Sep 22 2014, 10:40 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(kwayteow @ Sep 20 2014, 01:32 AM)
Hi All, sharing my experience again =)
I call the Lenovo Helpdesk to double confirm the way i register my extended warranty is correct.
And they had a checked and told me the online registration system is not up to date, therefore not able to recognize my serial number.
So they gave me a solution to send my details to the warranty department to register manually <ASEAN@lenovoreg.com>.
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Sep 22 2014, 04:28 PM

753 posts

I'm planning to get one soon, so far any major issues with this awesome machine?
kwayteow
post Sep 22 2014, 06:21 PM

Validating
47 posts

sheng0729
post Sep 22 2014, 11:19 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(kwayteow @ Sep 22 2014, 06:21 PM)
Screen is quite bad. HDD is only 5400rpm. Keyboard may be a problem if you are a light typer.
screen usable indoor only.....
SUSbingding
post Sep 23 2014, 09:40 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(kwayteow @ Sep 22 2014, 06:21 PM)
Screen is quite bad. HDD is only 5400rpm. Keyboard may be a problem if you are a light typer.
how bout the touchpad..? is it jumpy?
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Sep 23 2014, 12:30 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Sep 23 2014, 09:40 AM)
how bout the touchpad..? is it jumpy?
Went to test one in Lenovo store, it's okay for normal use but in games you mostly use mouse.
kwayteow
post Sep 23 2014, 02:32 PM

Validating
47 posts

This post has been edited by kwayteow: Sep 26 2015, 11:12 PM

123 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:23 PM