ronaldjoe
post Jun 24 2007, 02:07 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Jun 22 2007, 05:30 AM)
hi all, i'm now using v 0.90,
and for now,it's quite ok,
not crash yet,not bad,
maybe u can give a try to this version and then comment here...

blush.gif
Bro, I couldn't find 0.90 from bitcomet site.
Do you have the link or torrent? Thank you.

scorps
post Jun 24 2007, 02:28 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jun 24 2007, 03:07 PM)
Bro, I couldn't find 0.90 from bitcomet site.
Do you have the link or torrent? Thank you.
are you sure?? doh.gif
http://www.bitcomet.com/doc/download.htm
http://filehippo.com/download_bitcomet/

ronaldjoe
post Jun 24 2007, 03:54 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Jun 24 2007, 02:28 PM)
I clicked on 1st link and downloaded twice.
I only got 0.89. blink.gif

Thanks a lot. 0.90 was downloaded via filehippo link.
Everything installed correctly and seems to be fine.

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Jun 24 2007, 04:05 PM
scorps
post Jun 24 2007, 03:56 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jun 24 2007, 04:54 PM)
I clicked on 1st link and downloaded twice.
I only got 0.89.  blink.gif
how about second link??
hmm.gif

http://www.download.com/BitComet/3000-2196...tml?tag=lst-0-1
ronaldjoe
post Jun 24 2007, 04:06 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Jun 24 2007, 03:56 PM)
Thank you again for sharing. rclxms.gif

Kr0ll3R
post Jun 24 2007, 05:32 PM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,051 posts

This 2 links let us dl BitComet 0.89:

http://www.bitcomet.com/doc/download.htm
http://www.download.com/BitComet/3000-2196...tml?tag=lst-0-1

and I finally get BitComet 0.90 via;

http://filehippo.com/download_bitcomet/

Thx scorps for sharing smile.gif
Btw,why those 2 links link us to download 0.89 version 1 ???
eric84cool
post Jun 25 2007, 11:15 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

hey guyz...how come I couldn't download for the past few days?? tracker problem?? how to solve it??
scorps
post Jun 26 2007, 12:21 AM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jun 26 2007, 12:15 AM)

hey guyz...how come I couldn't download for the past few days?? tracker problem?? how to solve it??
what kind of files??
local or oversea ???
eric84cool
post Jun 26 2007, 12:36 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Jun 26 2007, 12:21 AM)
what kind of files??
local or oversea ???
oversea...my frenz....
tsubasa
post Jun 26 2007, 05:10 PM

62 posts

it's it normal to get Local,Remote and Nat Traversal peers???

because my speed can't reach above 20kB/s,and fluctuating alot.
it will go up high then drop back down to <20kB/s

This post has been edited by tsubasa: Jun 26 2007, 05:12 PM
TStan_pang
post Jun 26 2007, 05:42 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jun 26 2007, 12:36 AM)
oversea...my frenz....
nice, you have answer it yourself...
if you really want to download these 2 torrent content, please go to discuss in Broadband User-2-User or Services Noticeboard subforum, and look for VPN service
QUOTE(tsubasa @ Jun 26 2007, 05:10 PM)
it's it normal to get Local,Remote and Nat Traversal peers???

because my speed can't reach above 20kB/s,and fluctuating alot.
it will go up high then drop back down to <20kB/s
it is juz normal if you got Local and Remote initiation only
if got NAT Traversal and Local without Remote, please do port forward or allow connection in firewall
if all 3 also have, then please go to Preferences > Advanced > Connection > Use NAT Traversal via UDP, disabled it

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Jun 26 2007, 05:47 PM
lala_cai
post Jun 27 2007, 02:45 PM

154 posts

anybody got try the edonkey plugin for 0.90?
I can't seem to find the pulgin from the website
gsan
post Jun 27 2007, 05:30 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

junster
post Jun 27 2007, 09:08 PM

396 posts

i find v0.61 is the best one so far.. wink.gif
TStan_pang
post Jun 27 2007, 09:37 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(junster @ Jun 27 2007, 09:08 PM)
v0.61?? blink.gif
you really mean for v0.61?? or v0.81??
or v0.91??

i found that the version that older than v0.70 is almost useless...
maybe different in your computer...

how about you try the v0.66 mod by gsan??
scorps
post Jun 27 2007, 11:40 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(junster @ Jun 27 2007, 10:08 PM)

this one??
http://filehippo.com/download_bitcomet/?698

haiyaa.. so out dated doh.gif
PowerSlide
post Jun 28 2007, 12:10 AM

----------
6,035 posts

still sticking to 0.70..the rest jus dun work for me..
gsan
post Jun 28 2007, 02:21 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

now my problem is I always got different dslam speed and sometime disconnected. but before it, my line is stable and never experiece that.

below is the screenie when I got 1.5Mbps dslam speed.

winglet
post Jun 28 2007, 02:51 PM

18 posts

Download Bittorent content nowadays seems to be very slow at my place.. Just imagine it tooks about 1 day just to download 50MB of file. I've tried many method to tweak my Bitcomet but no change at all.
TStan_pang
post Jun 28 2007, 03:47 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jun 28 2007, 12:10 AM)
still sticking to 0.70..the rest jus dun work for me..
how about the version later than v0.70??
i suggest you can try v0.79 first
QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 28 2007, 02:21 PM)
now my problem is I always got different dslam speed and sometime disconnected. but before it, my line is stable and never experiece that.

below is the screenie when I got 1.5Mbps dslam speed.

i didnt see any problem
and your speed is very fast...
QUOTE(winglet @ Jun 28 2007, 02:51 PM)
Download Bittorent content nowadays seems to be very slow at my place.. Just imagine it tooks about 1 day just to download 50MB of file. I've tried many method to tweak my Bitcomet but no change at all.
i think it is becoz your torrent is not fresh anymore
thats why your download is slow

0.1072sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:21 PM