QUOTE(scorps @ Jun 26 2007, 12:21 AM)
what kind of files??
local or oversea ???
oversea...my frenz....
tsubasa
post Jun 26 2007, 05:10 PM

62 posts

it's it normal to get Local,Remote and Nat Traversal peers???

because my speed can't reach above 20kB/s,and fluctuating alot.
it will go up high then drop back down to <20kB/s

This post has been edited by tsubasa: Jun 26 2007, 05:12 PM
TStan_pang
post Jun 26 2007, 05:42 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jun 26 2007, 12:36 AM)
oversea...my frenz....
nice, you have answer it yourself...
if you really want to download these 2 torrent content, please go to discuss in Broadband User-2-User or Services Noticeboard subforum, and look for VPN service
QUOTE(tsubasa @ Jun 26 2007, 05:10 PM)
it's it normal to get Local,Remote and Nat Traversal peers???

because my speed can't reach above 20kB/s,and fluctuating alot.
it will go up high then drop back down to <20kB/s
it is juz normal if you got Local and Remote initiation only
if got NAT Traversal and Local without Remote, please do port forward or allow connection in firewall
if all 3 also have, then please go to Preferences > Advanced > Connection > Use NAT Traversal via UDP, disabled it

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Jun 26 2007, 05:47 PM
lala_cai
post Jun 27 2007, 02:45 PM

153 posts

anybody got try the edonkey plugin for 0.90?
I can't seem to find the pulgin from the website
gsan
post Jun 27 2007, 05:30 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

junster
post Jun 27 2007, 09:08 PM

396 posts

i find v0.61 is the best one so far.. wink.gif
TStan_pang
post Jun 27 2007, 09:37 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(junster @ Jun 27 2007, 09:08 PM)
v0.61?? blink.gif
you really mean for v0.61?? or v0.81??
or v0.91??

i found that the version that older than v0.70 is almost useless...
maybe different in your computer...

how about you try the v0.66 mod by gsan??
scorps
post Jun 27 2007, 11:40 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

QUOTE(junster @ Jun 27 2007, 10:08 PM)

this one??
http://filehippo.com/download_bitcomet/?698

haiyaa.. so out dated doh.gif
PowerSlide
post Jun 28 2007, 12:10 AM

----------
6,035 posts

still sticking to 0.70..the rest jus dun work for me..
gsan
post Jun 28 2007, 02:21 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

now my problem is I always got different dslam speed and sometime disconnected. but before it, my line is stable and never experiece that.

below is the screenie when I got 1.5Mbps dslam speed.

winglet
post Jun 28 2007, 02:51 PM

18 posts

Download Bittorent content nowadays seems to be very slow at my place.. Just imagine it tooks about 1 day just to download 50MB of file. I've tried many method to tweak my Bitcomet but no change at all.
TStan_pang
post Jun 28 2007, 03:47 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jun 28 2007, 12:10 AM)
still sticking to 0.70..the rest jus dun work for me..
how about the version later than v0.70??
i suggest you can try v0.79 first
QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 28 2007, 02:21 PM)
now my problem is I always got different dslam speed and sometime disconnected. but before it, my line is stable and never experiece that.

below is the screenie when I got 1.5Mbps dslam speed.

i didnt see any problem
and your speed is very fast...
QUOTE(winglet @ Jun 28 2007, 02:51 PM)
Download Bittorent content nowadays seems to be very slow at my place.. Just imagine it tooks about 1 day just to download 50MB of file. I've tried many method to tweak my Bitcomet but no change at all.
i think it is becoz your torrent is not fresh anymore
thats why your download is slow
gsan
post Jun 29 2007, 09:36 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jun 28 2007, 03:47 PM)
i didnt see any problem
and your speed is very fast...

the speed from the screenie is when I got 1.5Mbps DSLAM speed. when I got lower DSLAM speed, eg. 320kbps, the speed sure is much lower.
SUSmssv19
post Jun 30 2007, 12:11 PM

3,511 posts

0.66 is mod leecher, use it also very unstable. Really crazy, shoot up very fast download MAX with "minimum" download. But overtime, it will crash. Tried minimize whatever setting, still no use, it will crash later. Consume quite large memory & CPU overtime. Better spec system will only crash a bit later only.

Anyway, this already bypass the tmnut throttle & shaping software liow and good if you want grab quick 1~2 torrent file MAX download very quick. Do not dl so many at once!

Another method, if you want multiple dl and avoid crash is write some script to terminate & restart it periodically interval. You time and know the interval. Hey, at least it won't crash overtime while you're sleeping. It's very fast startup download into MAX in few minutes only gurantee continous dl.

I think somehow, unlimited grabbing/leech from whatever peers it contact adding with contribute to the massive speed of download and this also cos it crash?
TStan_pang
post Jun 30 2007, 12:38 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(mssv19 @ Jun 30 2007, 12:11 PM)
0.66 is mod leecher, use it also very unstable. Really crazy, shoot up very fast download MAX with "minimum" download. But overtime, it will crash. Tried minimize whatever setting, still no use, it will crash later. Consume quite large memory & CPU overtime. Better spec system will only crash a bit later only.

Anyway, this already bypass the tmnut throttle & shaping software liow and good if you want grab quick 1~2 torrent file MAX download very quick. Do not dl so many at once!

Another method, if you want multiple dl and avoid crash is write some script to terminate & restart it periodically interval. You time and know the interval. Hey, at least it won't crash overtime while you're sleeping. It's very fast startup download into MAX in few minutes only gurantee continous dl.

I think somehow, unlimited grabbing/leech from whatever peers it contact adding with contribute to the massive speed of download and this also cos it crash?
hmm... so this v0.66 is mod is super leecher and easily crash??
will it upload?? or will it give false upload info??

about bypass the throttle... how you know it really can bypass throttle??
you try it with some torrent that have only a few peer and no Malaysian peer??
i dun think it can bypass the throttle... unsure.gif

about the script for auto-restart... good idea!! smile.gif
who can do it?? tongue.gif
gsan
post Jun 30 2007, 12:49 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jun 30 2007, 12:38 PM)

refer to my screenie above, the cFosSpeed shown full speed, 157kb/s smile.gif

This post has been edited by gsan: Jun 30 2007, 12:54 PM
SUSmssv19
post Jun 30 2007, 12:51 PM

3,511 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jun 30 2007, 12:38 PM)

No idea yet, the peer list don't match the download & upload. That's why can't tell is it local or remote giving the download.

Normally I use eMule since throttling \(^0^)/, since no ever BT app give satisfaction. Those uTorrent, TuoTu etc. I use those for some of my files. uTorrent gave only about 15~20 Kb/s for those popular anime ones, obscure one (mostly remote) 0~5 if lucky similar Tuotu & BitComet. And time factor also, around wee morning 4~7am...the speed in my area jumps and sometimes can MAX. I guess they relax around that time?

Depend on you lo, how u use, if you want to grab the latest anime eps release, can use this mah...very fast MAX & grab it. Those longer & bigger one, use eMule lo, more stable and also can MAX dl but a bit slower.

bypass or not...can get MAX lo....bo chap liow.
se3333
post Jun 30 2007, 06:30 PM

31 posts

I'm using 0.90..... no port foward but speed ok......

se3333
post Jun 30 2007, 06:31 PM

31 posts

I'm using 0.90..... no port foward but speed ok......

sam0919
post Jul 1 2007, 03:20 AM

1,285 posts

gonna say WTF this time...jus reformat my pc..usually my download task and files all keep at the 2nd hdd..and i hav tried manytimes b4 after reformat then download the bitcomet client after that go to those torrents that i hav backup-ed and it will contniue wif the previous files downloaded which means the task will continue where it stops b4 i reformat ...i was using 0.89 that time ...jus now downloaded the 0.90 ..and all the tast cant b continue ..all restart from 0 % LMAO ?? after tat i uninstall and reinstall the 0.89 version...cannot edi ..sobz T______________T MY PRISON BREAK MAN !!

135 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:44 PM