P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post
gsan
Aug 27 2006, 11:09 AM
can someone tell me briefly about what's DHT network? should I enable it?
p/s: i'm using ZTE 831 modem with 1 router since 3 pc is using internet at the same time.
This post has been edited by gsan: Aug 27 2006, 11:10 AM
gsan
Nov 25 2006, 12:28 PM
UPnP Port Mapping,
should I enable or disable?
gsan
Nov 25 2006, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Nov 25 2006, 12:42 PM) Yes, it depends on whether you want uPNP to do portforwarding for you or you'd prefer to do it manually. QUOTE(sotong168 @ Nov 25 2006, 12:34 PM) it depends, if your router supports upnp, u can enable it. but if u already done portforward, then u should disable upnp feature. i see... if I did port forwarding, can I enable it too?
gsan
Jun 18 2007, 10:13 AM
I found a modified. version of BC, 0.66. It's fast but very unstable. Anyone tried this before?
gsan
Jun 21 2007, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jun 18 2007, 01:28 PM) wat u mean by mod? the author itself? QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jun 18 2007, 02:45 PM) mod of v0.66?? can give us the download url?? but i dun trust the mod version becoz afraid of malware/spyware...  http://www.sendspace.com/file/5ck5rdplz share your experience after testing it.
gsan
Jun 21 2007, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jun 21 2007, 06:37 PM) if the settings you mean is not like what diablo69 then go to the BitComet installed directory at the BitComet.xml file, make sure it is not "Read-Only" so how's the BC that I provided?
gsan
Jun 23 2007, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 21 2007, 01:07 PM) http://www.sendspace.com/file/5ck5rdplz share your experience after testing it. no people wanna try it?
gsan
Jun 24 2007, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(scorps @ Jun 24 2007, 12:10 AM) i'm tried it just for a moments, then i feel uncomfortable, it was old version, not suitable for me anymore, then change back to latest version..  alamak, what about the speed?
gsan
Jun 28 2007, 02:21 PM
now my problem is I always got different dslam speed and sometime disconnected. but before it, my line is stable and never experiece that. below is the screenie when I got 1.5Mbps dslam speed.
gsan
Jun 29 2007, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jun 28 2007, 03:47 PM) i didnt see any problem and your speed is very fast... the speed from the screenie is when I got 1.5Mbps DSLAM speed. when I got lower DSLAM speed, eg. 320kbps, the speed sure is much lower.
gsan
Jun 30 2007, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jun 30 2007, 12:38 PM) hmm... so this v0.66 is mod is super leecher and easily crash?? will it upload?? or will it give false upload info?? about bypass the throttle... how you know it really can bypass throttle?? you try it with some torrent that have only a few peer and no Malaysian peer?? i dun think it can bypass the throttle...  about the script for auto-restart... good idea!!  who can do it??  refer to my screenie above, the cFosSpeed shown full speed, 157kb/s This post has been edited by gsan: Jun 30 2007, 12:54 PM
gsan
Jul 3 2007, 09:32 AM
my pc running at the speed shown below and another pc downloading at 50kb/s ++
gsan
Jul 4 2007, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(se3333 @ Jul 3 2007, 07:33 PM) I think u guys need to see this one.....no port forward......217kb/s.....  nice, please provide the url link, let me try ya.
gsan
Jul 5 2007, 11:36 AM
I got a question here
If I did the portforward manually inside the modem, do I need to check the "enable NAT/Firewall Configuration in ICS/ICF" ?
gsan
Jul 6 2007, 06:04 PM
gsan
Jul 15 2007, 12:31 PM
my WAN is green light but it still shown "Your listen port connectivity status is unknown" what is the problem?
gsan
Jul 30 2007, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(badon @ Jul 30 2007, 02:32 AM)  yeah im also use bitcomet 0.66 se... 180kbps with my 1mb line the download progress is fast but my pc a bit lagging especially when i play games.... it consumed 10-25% of my cpu power (pentium d 3.4ghz).... i tried change the socket start interval ms to 100 and it drop to 2-5%.... ermmmm im still miss uTorrent  does the utorrent give the same speed?
gsan
Aug 26 2007, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(wztech @ Aug 25 2007, 06:34 PM) Try to downloading 1 file at time and try to change your download priority to low.......If it's still crashed,then change your download folder......... Try it and see how it goes  what do you mean by change download folder?
gsan
Nov 23 2007, 10:11 AM
my dad pc faced a weird problem...
last time the BC0.66 mod. version can work greatly but recently it cant run at all, even I have do a clean format too. but try other version can run. any idea?