Mechanical Keyboard Thread V20

quovadis123
post Jan 31 2014, 02:33 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 31 2014, 12:41 PM)
That one is education, a good investment for a kid (that's what I heard from the uncles)

Well , I failed in explaining what's so good about mkb that's why they don't agree on my thought....

Actually,

If someone ask you

1)Why don't want to use normal keyboard?

2)What's so big deal about Mechanical Keyboard?

3)Why you need to use such keyboard?

4)What line of work are you into?

rclxub.gif i am speechless
Just give you some answer on your questions.
1. Still using the normal keyboard like macbook, laptop scissors switches keyboard. Mainly will switch to mechanical keyboard and abandon the use of membrane type.
Why not membrane keyboard? Not all membrane having need same forces, will cause hand injury. After long term of using membrane keyboard, some keycaps may lost some elasticity, harder to press.

2. Mechanical keyboard provide very high amount of continuous keypress, very durable. Can tahan for many many years. Each key switches need precise force to press.
Good for many uses. Some mkb optimize for gamers, some for typists. It's dedicated to certain group of people.

3. 1 of the reason is prevent hand injury like RSI (Repetitive Strain Injury), and prevent CTS (Carpal Tunnel Syndrome) if you always use keyboard for typing.
You may google it yourself.

4. any line need to use keyboard need a better keyboard, for example full-fledged students, engineers, programmers, pro-gamers, clerk and ... etc etc.

When negotiate with your parents, of course, I don't mention anything regarding mechanical keyboard is rare, eye candy...
Once you go to mechanical keyboard, you never go back to membrane.
Once you go to imsto, you never go back to normal keycaps too.

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jan 31 2014, 01:11 PM)
Real mean use pink effect. laugh.gif Faulty camera. My Note 2 admitted, still haven't got time to visit her at hospital yet. doh.gif

Not provoking, just share the beauty of mod, and voiding warranty. Recently a forumer Poker II got switch problem, he only took 3 days to repair, for RM 30. Imagine if you RMA. Postage to and fro already RM 20, RM 10 for fuel, then wait effing 30 days just for a switch or LED. Which one better? And I void my GPU warranty from day 1. doh.gif
Yup. Don't bother send back for warranty. Waste time, but unless they 1 to 1 exchange to newer version keyboard then will consider, never happen 1.
Just void the warranty and fix it yourself. So agree on this.
dadudeneverabides
post Jan 31 2014, 02:37 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

I count other people's money for them. Prefer MKBs after started using. Never went back biggrin.gif
Lotus1109
post Jan 31 2014, 02:58 PM

1,124 posts

Why single origin coffee when you have nescafe 3 in 1 instant coffee?

Why mkb when you can get rubber dome keyboard?

It is all about feeling, costly but I like that!
quovadis123
post Jan 31 2014, 03:02 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Jan 31 2014, 02:58 PM)

Why laptop when you can get netbook?
Performance actually different.
I don't know why he get a expensive mouse, expensive computer but use cheap keyboard.
Like those ppl get 2k iphone then 99cents apps also say expensive.
Triple face palms doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Powet
post Jan 31 2014, 03:40 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 31 2014, 03:02 PM)
I don't know why he get a expensive mouse, expensive computer but use cheap keyboard.
Triple face palms  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
doh.gif
TS0168257061
post Jan 31 2014, 03:43 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Wait I establish my own home first baru get an entry level delonghi cry.gif
It is another fun interest. blush.gif
Lotus1109
post Jan 31 2014, 04:29 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 31 2014, 03:43 PM)
Wait I establish my own home first baru get an entry level delonghi  cry.gif
It is another fun interest.  blush.gif
Delonghi ec155 brows.gif
Or Phillip saeco also not bad
But cannot make good latte art cry.gif
eddydo
post Jan 31 2014, 04:44 PM

vroom vrooom~
1,265 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 31 2014, 11:39 AM)
This is prototype I assume  vmad.gif

They never release.
ohh. can filco casing fit into ikbc? they look the same hmm.gif hmm.gif
justnits
post Jan 31 2014, 05:39 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

malaysian mindset.
got high end desktop that worth over RM5k but still uses RM15 Windows, cannot buy original Windows doh.gif
kaiserreich
post Jan 31 2014, 06:00 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Why VIOS when you can drive kancil 2nd hand
Same what tongue.gif
BlizzardCraft
post Jan 31 2014, 06:37 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

HAPPY CNY GUYS smile.gif
SUSY.J.S
post Jan 31 2014, 10:53 PM

MLM
1,353 posts

Why single origin coffee when you have nescafe 3 in 1 instant coffee? Why mkb when you can get rubber dome keyboard? It is all about feeling, costly but I like that!
awesome , analogy wink.gif
QUOTE(justnits @ Jan 31 2014, 05:39 PM)
malaysian mindset. got high end desktop that worth over RM5k but still uses RM15 Windows, cannot buy original Windows doh.gif
that's me icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jan 31 2014, 06:00 PM)
Why VIOS when you can drive kancil 2nd hand Same what tongue.gif
2nd hand got people farted at the fibre seats shakehead.gif
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jan 31 2014, 02:26 PM)
Only if you raise a good kid. My friend, study at private school. To make it short, he chose the wrong path. In the end, I don't see any return of the investment rather than clubbing with hot chick. tongue.gif Good kid, no matter where they are, they still can be a productive generation for the country. But back to the basic ideology, yes indeed. It's  a good investment.

For the questions:
1) Membrane keyboard sucks.
2) It's definitely better than membrane keyboard.
3) Why got good rig but lousy keyboard?
4) My job doesn't decide what keyboard I use.
clubbing with hot chicks is so OUTDATED.
I'm more into supercars icon_idea.gif
Do you all know the first chromed GTR in Malaysia?
That's my cousin , awesome modifications he had thumbup.gif
but I swear once I got my driving license, I must modify my GTR with cooler decals than him tongue.gif
quovadis123
post Jan 31 2014, 11:30 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

CM Storm Trigger Z(available at February) will replaced current CM Storm Trigger (EOL).

Will available in MX Blue/Brown/Red.

http://www.coolermaster-usa.com/product.ph...orm%20Trigger-Z
diaBoliQu3
post Jan 31 2014, 11:59 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 31 2014, 10:53 PM)
awesome , analogy wink.gif  that's me icon_rolleyes.gif  2nd hand got people farted at the fibre seats shakehead.gif
clubbing with hot chicks is so OUTDATED.
I'm more into supercars icon_idea.gif
Do you all know the first chromed GTR in Malaysia?
That's my cousin , awesome modifications he had thumbup.gif
but I swear once I got my driving license, I must modify my GTR with cooler decals than him tongue.gif
I don't even know what is gtr. laugh.gif And I just drive used kancil, too bad someone farted on the sit. Or even worst. Poor fag with a small salary but a big dream. Took me 3 month funding for ducky shine and 2 month for poker ii. 38gt caused me eat sand. doh.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Feb 1 2014, 12:01 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 31 2014, 11:30 PM)
CM Storm Trigger Z(available at February) will replaced current CM Storm Trigger (EOL).

Will available in MX Blue/Brown/Red.

http://www.coolermaster-usa.com/product.ph...orm%20Trigger-Z
The bottom row standard or not?
quovadis123
post Feb 1 2014, 12:07 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Feb 1 2014, 12:01 AM)
The bottom row standard or not?
After compare with my Filco and Ducky, looks like standard layout. smile.gif
Just change name to Trigger Z. I think maybe like rev. 2 of CM Storm Trigger. laugh.gif
The oversize palm rest notworthy.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Feb 1 2014, 01:00 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 1 2014, 12:07 AM)
After compare with my Filco and Ducky, looks like standard layout. smile.gif
Just change name to Trigger Z. I think maybe like rev. 2 of CM Storm Trigger. laugh.gif
The oversize palm rest  notworthy.gif
Yeah. Looks like standard. Will buy this so I could have gamers label.thumbup.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Feb 1 2014, 01:13 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jan 31 2014, 05:39 PM)
malaysian mindset.
got high end desktop that worth over RM5k but still uses RM15 Windows, cannot buy original Windows  doh.gif
i'm pretty much anti rubberdome. but i do recognize the cheaper general ones have their uses in terms of pricing; and there is definitely a solid case for getting one, especially when you want to prioritize other computer components before the keyboard. but what i am against is the higher end segment for rubberdome keyboards, whos pricing is already in the same pricing bracket as some mkbs. I don't think they even compare in quality and experience; so if they are in the same price bracket why get rubberdome ? i experienced this personally when i had the Logitech G15 v1. But i guess my situation was different, because back then there was no ducky or filco mkbs with many choices of switches to choose from.

the situation then was one where mkb had already dwindled in production in favor of the cheaper rubber dome keyboards. it was only in the recent years that it has made a come back in popularity and demand doh.gif so now the situation is, rubberdome so called highend now has to fight against some mkbs that are now out there. Already some of the brands like razer, corsair, steelseries..etc... has gone mechanical. Only Logitech seems to not want to join the club :/ not sure why.

Anyhow, in the long run, for me personally the mkb solved my long running issue with my fingers tiring out because of constant typing ..... even the leather palm rest helped with that. when i mean tire, my fingers hurt like hell x_x;
quovadis123
post Feb 1 2014, 01:32 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

I want to ask a question.

Do you guys bring your mkb along with laptop/macbook when go travel or business trip?
I'm wondering will you bring full layout keyboard? Or will choose 60% and tkl as choice?

P.S.: I normally only bring my macbook air without any mkb,
2 reasons: heavy, do not know need use what bag to put the mkb =.=
Powet
post Feb 1 2014, 01:39 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 1 2014, 01:32 AM)
I want to ask a question.

Do you guys bring your mkb along with laptop/macbook when go travel or business trip?
I'm wondering will you bring full layout keyboard? Or will choose 60% and tkl as choice?

P.S.: I normally only bring my macbook air without any mkb,
2 reasons: heavy, do not know need use what bag to put the mkb =.=
those gaming bags i guess pretty fits any normal size keyboards tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:13 PM