199 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

mengfart
post Apr 2 2014, 03:33 PM

༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Giff Me Mana Kotol
1,701 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Apr 2 2014, 01:32 PM)
Bigger and Wider Rim is most practical but it will also burden your car....u can't get balance unless yours is big CC  (then FC will become another issue)
Yea I thought about it too but I'm afraid that the extra weight of the rims will affect a lot of my overall top speed.

Will it?

QUOTE(kelvencck @ Apr 2 2014, 03:15 PM)
Im agree with u bro.. Btw,u cant aspect more as it's just an oem setting car.. What u paid what u got.. My J-spec currently on 17" lenso wrapped with 205/45/17 achilles atr sport.. Some of u maybe will ask/say ;

1) this tyre made from where? I never hear before.
2) this tyre is cheap, it can give u a good handling/grip?
3) u can afford 17", y dont u get a little bit better tyre like those branded tyre falken/yokohama/bridgestone??
4) adjustable or bars will give u a bumpy ride.. Uncomfortable ride..

I honestly reply u all here,my car handling improved after i got bigger shoes.. But still it dissappointed me.. If comparing to My previous myvi manual which on hilo-softhard adjustable, full Ultra Racing bars.. 17" low profile tyres.. I can tell u, my current vios handling jz like shittt!!!
Harden suspension setup n chasis tuning.. Sure will sacrifice ur comfort level.. U cant own comfort n performance both at once..

My myvi can easily whacked corner from 110-120kmh.. If u dare to go,u can even press harder.. But vios OMG,will it skip of out my lane?!(everytime i drove fast or whacking corner)

Tyre question: i used various type of branded tyre on my previous myvi like;
yokohama r1,s drive
Falken 522,912
Bridgestone my-02
Nexen 8000
Achilles atr sport

I can tell u,dont think tat only those exp branded tyre can give u better grip/performance/handling/long lasting..

Y im using achilles tat only rm200/piece now in my new vios? It's really a damn dirt cheap tyre, but it give me better result comparing to those tyres brand i mention above.. Falken912 rm300-330/piece, i dont think this tyre can beat achilles.. Falken exp,more noisy,side wall soft n etc.. Yokohama r1 famous tat gt better grip in wet condition road,i feel my achilles more better than it.. S-drive? Nexen 800? I wana ask u,how much u pay for 1pc of both tat brand? Achilles wont dissappoint u much if compare with it.. My-02/522,give me a crap.. Both f***ing tyre will kill u in rainy day if u speed up.. And i will continue using achilles as it's reasonable/cheap price tyre but the result wont let u down smile.gif
Dont misunderstand, dont drive like a michael schumacher,typical racer or drifter.. If u aren't those proffessional driver tat got proffessional skill,what kind of tyre also will kill u.. Dont ask me,if they drive they wont get kill?! Think it urself smile.gif

Im not here to promote anything, not to defend anything, not to condemn anything..
Im jz want to shared my little experienced here.. Hope can help u guys out..
FYI,cheap brand doesnt mean rubbish.. Exp brand,can u ans me tat it's sure a good investment?..
Drive safe drive smart smile.gif

Happy Motoring everyone.....
What about michellin ps3? my friend who drives a Myvi turbo said that it's a good set of tyres but it's quite costly as about 300++ per piece if I'm not mistaken. But still i don't dare to put on 17" as I'm afraid that it will affect the speed of the 1.5 vios.

My old wira is wearing a 15" bridgestone (forget what model since the car is still in the workshop due to a massive accident) that cost around 200-300 per piece and the foreman told me that it's a good quality tyre for cornering. But still, it failed me and caused me to slip off the road and hit a divider. sweat.gif sweat.gif

Oh yea. May I ask is it true that by installing strut bars or anti roll bars will affect the overall comfort of the car? I've did some research on the internet myself but some said that it will while others said that it doesn't make much difference comfort wise but it will definitely increase the handling of the ride.

Lil'omni
post Apr 2 2014, 03:38 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Apr 2 2014, 11:59 AM)
so... I've did some other test with the vios. Everything original. The handling of the car was somehow disappointing. felt like the car will lose control when slipping through traffic with the speed of around 100-120kmh. (yes I admit I'm an ******* for driving this fast on heavy traffic)

Anyway, any solution to increase the car's handling?
Roll bar, strut bar or something else?

Kindly advise.
Could it be you are not used to the electrically power steering (EPS) yet?
mengfart
post Apr 2 2014, 03:45 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(Lil'omni @ Apr 2 2014, 03:38 PM)
Could it be you are not used to the electrically power steering (EPS) yet?
hmm.. maybe? I'm not really sure about it. Is there any difference on handling wise between EPS and normal power steering?

It's still ok when I'm hitting hard around the corners but I'm shocked about the car's handling when I'm slipping thru traffic. It's like a snake lol. I'm turning the wheels like normal but this problem occurs. My crappy old wira didn't give me this problem though.
g88
post Apr 2 2014, 04:41 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Apr 2 2014, 03:33 PM)
Yea I thought about it too but I'm afraid that the extra weight of the rims will affect a lot of my overall top speed.

Will it.
How frequent do you go 'top speed' ? Like it said something goes up, something will come down..you just can't have the balance result...

This is boil down to the range/design of the car....

g88
post Apr 2 2014, 04:43 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Apr 2 2014, 03:45 PM)
hmm.. maybe? I'm not really sure about it. Is there any difference on handling wise between EPS and normal power steering?

It's still ok when I'm hitting hard around the corners but I'm shocked about the car's handling when I'm slipping thru traffic. It's like a snake lol. I'm turning the wheels like normal but this problem occurs. My crappy old wira didn't give me this problem though.
EPS doesn't burden the engine as its motor drive on your steering but normal hydralic will burden your engine...old and new tech, again you can't do much about it...

If your car tend to skid during hard corner, possible few thing...suspension (handling) setup, tires or driver skill...
maliwan
post Apr 2 2014, 05:02 PM

160 posts

Will it?

imho, if u chg ur wheels size, u'll still get ur top speed, but gota compensate other aspect.

btw by how far the top speed is?
xakarix84
post Apr 2 2014, 05:26 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Apr 2 2014, 03:45 PM)

heard hydraulic power steering will give u real road feed back, u know how ur car contact with road,
mean while electric power steering feels like toy, light or heavy on speed is programmed, good for city driving only
kelvencck
post Apr 2 2014, 06:12 PM

Will it?
What about michellin ps3? my friend who drives a Myvi turbo said that it's a good set of tyres but it's quite costly as about 300++ per piece if I'm not mistaken. But still i don't dare to put on 17" as I'm afraid that it will affect the speed of the 1.5 vios.

My old wira is wearing a 15" bridgestone (forget what model since the car is still in the workshop due to a massive accident) that cost around 200-300 per piece and the foreman told me that it's a good quality tyre for cornering. But still, it failed me and caused me to slip off the road and hit a divider.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Oh yea. May I ask is it true that by installing strut bars or anti roll bars will affect the overall comfort of the car? I've did some research on the internet myself but some said that it will while others said that it doesn't make much difference comfort wise but it will definitely increase the handling of the ride.
Michelin ps3 tak boleh la.. My 1st wira turbo on michelin.. Wipe off on dry road but luckily only damaged lower arm.. Only attacked corner like normally.. Tat corner i everyday passed by also.. Maybe tyre percentage left 60-70% already consume botak soon??? Ur fren myvi turbo using michelin on highway or attack corner? For those exp turbo car like rx8/skyline/lancer evo i dont kno la.. For modded turbo car liked myvi/vios/city when u wana IN corner sure will lose to our NA car.. Normally turbo car will slow down when IN corner but full throttle after the corner.. Mine is normal myvi1.3 manual spec.. But im enjoyed every corner i went thru smile.gif my fren myvi turbo & celica turbo slow down quite a lot when go thru the corner .. For me,jz a slightly soft brake pedal press will do..

Bars will make ur ride harden.. Especially chasis.. For me,i can feel the different .. Maybe u can say a little bit.. Before i install any bars.. Im already a adjustable absorber user with 8k front 5k rear.. Harden enough rite? But i can noticeable the comfort after installed bars.. Yes i can tell u it's a bumpy and harden ride!! But when come to corner,it will be another story.. Adding bars will make ur car become heavier aswell..

Previous ride,full bars + fully adjustable absorber + full disc brake system + wrapped with 17".. Kinda heavy for a kitty ride myvi1.3.. Sure performance will slightly dropped.. So i modded the full exhaust system.. Changed to vios1.5 ecu.. High cam.. It reli a gd setting for a NA user xD

But now im getting old bro,already got a new born baby.. Stopped mod and need a bigger car.... So,sold my myvi.. Kinda sad and reli miss it so much..
My myvi topspeed can reached 200kmh.. While my car chasis was strong enough.. 180kmj my car still quite stable smile.gif im not a big liar and i reli mean it.. Forget to tell u,my adjustable absorber is customade.. I had went thru a lot of setting only can get a balance of performance+comfort..
Conclusion,many things we need to be experience by our own.. Different ppl got different needed..

This post has been edited by kelvencck: Apr 2 2014, 06:18 PM
kelvencck
post Apr 2 2014, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Apr 2 2014, 05:26 PM)
heard hydraulic power steering will give u real road feed back, u know how ur car contact with road,
mean while electric power steering feels like toy, light or heavy on speed is programmed, good for city driving only
Yes!! U're absolutely correct bro!!
Nowadays car design for comfort/city drive..
kelvencck
post Apr 2 2014, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(maliwan @ Apr 2 2014, 05:02 PM)
imho, if u chg ur wheels size, u'll still get ur top speed, but gota compensate other aspect.

FYI bro,my ori vios J-Spec can reached 180kmh easily.. After got a bigger shoes.. On the same road NKVE highway,it became harder.. Reli harder ><"
mengfart
post Apr 2 2014, 11:27 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Apr 2 2014, 04:41 PM)
How frequent do you go 'top speed' ? Like it said something goes up, something will come down..you just can't have the balance result...

This is boil down to the range/design of the car....
Not to say very frequent but I tend to drive around 120-140 average on the highway. (biasa d) tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(g88 @ Apr 2 2014, 04:43 PM)
EPS doesn't burden the engine as its motor drive on your steering but normal hydralic will burden your engine...old and new tech, again you can't do much about it...

If your car tend to skid during hard corner, possible few thing...suspension (handling) setup, tires or driver skill...
Maybe I should try a couple of times more to confirm on this.

QUOTE(maliwan @ Apr 2 2014, 05:02 PM)

I've did 180. Possible to go higher but didn't do so. Old liao don't dare to drive so fast d. tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Apr 2 2014, 05:26 PM)
Agreed. EPS is too light. Can barely feel the control for the car. Maybe that's the reason I'm not used to it yet.

QUOTE(kelvencck @ Apr 2 2014, 06:12 PM)
Michelin ps3 tak boleh la.. My 1st wira turbo on michelin.. Wipe off on dry road but luckily only damaged lower arm.. Only attacked corner like normally.. Tat corner i everyday passed by also.. Maybe tyre percentage left 60-70% already consume botak soon??? Ur fren myvi turbo using michelin on highway or attack corner? For those exp turbo car like rx8/skyline/lancer evo i dont kno la.. For modded turbo car liked myvi/vios/city when u wana IN corner sure will lose to our NA car.. Normally turbo car will slow down when IN corner but full throttle after the corner.. Mine is normal myvi1.3 manual spec.. But im enjoyed every corner i went thru smile.gif my fren myvi turbo & celica turbo slow down quite a lot when go thru the corner .. For me,jz a slightly soft brake pedal press will do..

Bars will make ur ride harden.. Especially chasis.. For me,i can feel the different .. Maybe u can say a little bit.. Before i install any bars.. Im already a adjustable absorber user with 8k front 5k rear.. Harden enough rite? But i can noticeable the comfort after installed bars.. Yes i can tell u it's a bumpy and harden ride!! But when come to corner,it will be another story.. Adding bars will make ur car become heavier aswell..

Previous ride,full bars + fully adjustable absorber + full disc brake system + wrapped with 17".. Kinda heavy for a kitty ride myvi1.3.. Sure performance will slightly dropped.. So i modded the full exhaust system.. Changed to vios1.5 ecu.. High cam.. It reli a gd setting for a NA user xD

But now im getting old bro,already got a new born baby.. Stopped mod and need a bigger car.... So,sold my myvi.. Kinda sad and reli miss it so much..
My myvi topspeed can reached 200kmh.. While my car chasis was strong enough.. 180kmj my car still quite stable smile.gif im not a big liar and i reli mean it.. Forget to tell u,my adjustable absorber is customade.. I had went thru a lot of setting only can get a balance of performance+comfort..
Conclusion,many things we need to be experience by our own.. Different ppl got different needed..
My friend's Myvi didn't go on track. Like to go uphill only. (Genting)
Agreed on the cornering wise between NA and Turbo. Acceleration wise after the corner will surely lose to Turbo since well.. it's a turbo afterall. tongue.gif tongue.gif

That's quite a number of modification you've did on your Vios. May I ask how much did you spend on it?

Btw, anyone interested to fit on a Turbo for the new vios? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=3914855]
kelvencck
post Apr 3 2014, 08:34 AM

QUOTE(mengfart @ Apr 2 2014, 11:27 PM)
Not to say very frequent but I tend to drive around 120-140 average on the highway. (biasa d)  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Maybe I should try a couple of times more to confirm on this.
I've did 180. Possible to go higher but didn't do so. Old liao don't dare to drive so fast d.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Agreed. EPS is too light. Can barely feel the control for the car. Maybe that's the reason I'm not used to it yet.
My friend's Myvi didn't go on track. Like to go uphill only. (Genting)
Agreed on the cornering wise between NA and Turbo. Acceleration wise after the corner will surely lose to Turbo since well.. it's a turbo afterall.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

That's quite a number of modification you've did on your Vios. May I ask how much did you spend on it?

Btw, anyone interested to fit on a Turbo for the new vios?  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=3914855]
Haaa.. Im only interesting for NA now.. Liked what i said, im old retired already.. Me jz did some normal add-on only la bro.. No any modification.. Added trd sportivo skirts,changed 17" rims,change dvd player,wrapped roof with glossy black.. Normal those tinted,led/lightning.. Nothing much.. Jz wan a comfort car for now.. Hehe

This post has been edited by kelvencck: Apr 3 2014, 08:34 AM
mengfart
post Apr 3 2014, 10:37 AM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(kelvencck @ Apr 3 2014, 08:34 AM)
Haaa.. Im only interesting for NA now.. Liked what i said, im old retired already.. Me jz did some normal add-on only la bro.. No any modification.. Added trd sportivo skirts,changed 17" rims,change dvd player,wrapped roof with glossy black.. Normal those tinted,led/lightning.. Nothing much.. Jz wan a comfort car for now.. Hehe
hahah. Not planning to add more/some performance upgrade? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
fahmiyaeii
post Apr 3 2014, 10:43 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(kelvencck @ Apr 2 2014, 03:15 PM)
Im agree with u bro.. Btw,u cant aspect more as it's just an oem setting car.. What u paid what u got.. My J-spec currently on 17" lenso wrapped with 205/45/17 achilles atr sport.. Some of u maybe will ask/say ;

1) this tyre made from where? I never hear before.
2) this tyre is cheap, it can give u a good handling/grip?
3) u can afford 17", y dont u get a little bit better tyre like those branded tyre falken/yokohama/bridgestone??
4) adjustable or bars will give u a bumpy ride.. Uncomfortable ride..

I honestly reply u all here,my car handling improved after i got bigger shoes.. But still it dissappointed me.. If comparing to My previous myvi manual which on hilo-softhard adjustable, full Ultra Racing bars.. 17" low profile tyres.. I can tell u, my current vios handling jz like shittt!!!
Harden suspension setup n chasis tuning.. Sure will sacrifice ur comfort level.. U cant own comfort n performance both at once..

My myvi can easily whacked corner from 110-120kmh.. If u dare to go,u can even press harder.. But vios OMG,will it skip of out my lane?!(everytime i drove fast or whacking corner)

Tyre question: i used various type of branded tyre on my previous myvi like;
yokohama r1,s drive
Falken 522,912
Bridgestone my-02
Nexen 8000
Achilles atr sport

I can tell u,dont think tat only those exp branded tyre can give u better grip/performance/handling/long lasting..

Y im using achilles tat only rm200/piece now in my new vios? It's really a damn dirt cheap tyre, but it give me better result comparing to those tyres brand i mention above.. Falken912 rm300-330/piece, i dont think this tyre can beat achilles.. Falken exp,more noisy,side wall soft n etc.. Yokohama r1 famous tat gt better grip in wet condition road,i feel my achilles more better than it.. S-drive? Nexen 800? I wana ask u,how much u pay for 1pc of both tat brand? Achilles wont dissappoint u much if compare with it.. My-02/522,give me a crap.. Both f***ing tyre will kill u in rainy day if u speed up.. And i will continue using achilles as it's reasonable/cheap price tyre but the result wont let u down smile.gif
Dont misunderstand, dont drive like a michael schumacher,typical racer or drifter.. If u aren't those proffessional driver tat got proffessional skill,what kind of tyre also will kill u.. Dont ask me,if they drive they wont get kill?! Think it urself smile.gif

Im not here to promote anything, not to defend anything, not to condemn anything..
Im jz want to shared my little experienced here.. Hope can help u guys out..
FYI,cheap brand doesnt mean rubbish.. Exp brand,can u ans me tat it's sure a good investment?..
Drive safe drive smart smile.gif

Happy Motoring everyone.....
OMG!! After read this, i might thing, to cancel my vios G booking this afternoon.. What car is comparable? Honda city? I heard honda city had VSA n 6 airbag n autocruise.. I think that is more than enough..
g88
post Apr 3 2014, 11:34 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(fahmiyaeii @ Apr 3 2014, 10:43 AM)
OMG!!  After read this, i might thing, to cancel my vios G booking this afternoon.. What car is comparable? Honda city? I heard honda city had VSA n 6 airbag n autocruise.. I think that is more than enough..
City also about the same since they are just abang-adik....with this budget this is mostly what you can get from japanese...maybe try look at Korean or Europe car....etc Fiesta is good (then you might say small etc)....
vios2002
post Apr 3 2014, 11:42 AM

167 posts

wah recently see alot guy go genting practice ... be careful
Lil'omni
post Apr 3 2014, 12:32 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Apr 3 2014, 11:42 AM)
wah recently see alot guy go genting practice ... be careful
Means you are 1 of them? tongue.gif thats why you saw.. brows.gif
kelvencck
post Apr 3 2014, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(mengfart @ Apr 3 2014, 10:37 AM)
hahah. Not planning to add more/some performance upgrade?  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Haha.. Modder never stop mod right??
Will add some bars later.. Get a good drop-in filter.. Lowered spring.. Sound system touch up abit .. I think will be enough xD
All these things,havent arrive in the market yet.. And i can tell u once it available.. It also will be quite pricey.. As our vios still new..
datoron
post Apr 3 2014, 02:44 PM

37 posts

i just notify new vios black the paint were so thin, even my finger nail accidentally scratch and the inner body color is white. What a shame for toyota. Anyone can try this at showroom smile.gif
g88
post Apr 3 2014, 03:20 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(datoron @ Apr 3 2014, 02:44 PM)
i just notify new vios black the paint were so thin, even my finger nail accidentally scratch and the inner body color is white. What a shame for toyota. Anyone can try this at showroom smile.gif
its metalic black ? Perhaps that how they can cut cost vs solid colour

199 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:27 PM