199 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

Aqua
post Jan 25 2014, 11:12 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ Jan 25 2014, 07:13 AM)
If u do plan to get bodykit might as well get trd straight.. Black leather seat also easier to maintain.
the TRD front bumper bodykit is cut to fit in the daytime running light. So if you want to change the bodykit in future, the you may need to change the front bumper as well.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=102...53597335&type=1

it is ok if you want to spend the 5k on the bodykit plus the black leather sit (easier to maintain) but it is out of my budget and I feel bodykit does not add performance to the ride. I would pump the money on better suspension
chienx
post Jan 26 2014, 08:27 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(Aqua @ Jan 25 2014, 11:12 PM)
the TRD front bumper bodykit is cut to fit in the daytime running light. So if you want to change the bodykit in future, the you may need to change the front bumper as well.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=102...53597335&type=1

it is ok if you want to spend the 5k on the bodykit plus the black leather sit (easier to maintain) but it is out of my budget and I feel bodykit does not add performance to the ride. I would pump the money on better suspension
Cut bumper? Wa... I thought just plug and play the bodykit. Is it mean tat if we fix outside now we need to cut the bumper as well? Mine is g spec. Did not add in bodykit earlier and found tat to add in later from toyota cost 4k plus...suddenly feel like might as well get trd fire ts ice it come with black seat sdn easier to maintain... tongue.gif
But anyway mine still not add anythg up to now..
denzel88
post Jan 26 2014, 09:00 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

Using vios g spec now. Found out its quite hard to reverse the car cause blind spot quite big as compared to my older car. So I thought of installing a reverse camera.

Anyone knows where I can get dvd-avn for vios2013 and install it outside toyota?
The cost toyota is rm 2990 which is quite too much...
brothercheong
post Jan 26 2014, 12:00 PM

68 posts

Bros and sis, dunno whether is good news or bad news, i just went to see the new toyota altis corolla and their brake pedal also loose just like vios
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 26 2014, 11:09 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Jan 26 2014, 09:00 AM)
Using vios g spec now. Found out its quite hard to reverse the car cause blind spot quite big as compared to my older car. So I thought of installing a reverse camera.

Anyone knows where I can get dvd-avn for vios2013 and install it outside toyota?
The cost toyota is rm 2990 which is quite too much...
anywhere, depending on ur budget, requirement laugh.gif

RoxyMunky
post Jan 27 2014, 08:56 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(brothercheong @ Jan 26 2014, 12:00 PM)
Bros and sis, dunno whether is good news or bad news, i just went to see the new toyota altis corolla and their brake pedal also loose just like vios
according to SC Tech TeamLeader, they're adapting this new brake pedal mechanism called "FreePlay". Its applied since the Camry XV50 model until the current Altis model.

They said "its like that". Nothing can be done~ sweat.gif

really quite pissed with this Vios.

Now i noticed squeaking sound from either passenger side front door panel or A pillar... mad.gif

Just drove the car since early Dec2013.... not even 2 months got this kind of funny noises...

really thinking to sell it and buy another one.
aromachong
post Jan 27 2014, 09:10 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jan 27 2014, 08:56 AM)
according to SC Tech TeamLeader, they're adapting this new brake pedal mechanism called "FreePlay". Its applied since the Camry XV50 model until the current Altis model.

They said "its like that". Nothing can be done~ sweat.gif

really quite pissed with this Vios.

Now i noticed squeaking sound from either passenger side front door panel or A pillar... mad.gif

Just drove the car since early Dec2013.... not even 2 months got this kind of funny noises...

really thinking to sell it and buy another one.
lol... see? haha... its like tik tik tik ... kinda annoying right? haha... i see many car also got this like exora alza almera.. u can browse through all.. as long as cars assemble in malaysia cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif
brothercheong
post Jan 27 2014, 11:13 PM

68 posts

my vios got rust spot on the panel like the picture in the facebook... wonder can claim warranty or not?

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=702...4&type=1&ref=nfhttps://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=702250323131453&set=o.359017370790654&type=1&ref=nf

This post has been edited by brothercheong: Jan 27 2014, 11:14 PM
Ryance
post Jan 27 2014, 11:55 PM

111 posts

Hi guys,

Do you guys have any idea where and what's the best deal that is possible to get for E, G & TRD spec ?

Any CNY special promo nowadays ?

Thanks in advance!
xakarix84
post Jan 28 2014, 01:21 AM

474 posts

really wish some accessories boss create a longer center arm rest replacement, the original 1 only can name it "box cover"... shakehead.gif
RoxyMunky
post Jan 28 2014, 09:00 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Jan 28 2014, 01:21 AM)
really wish some accessories boss create a longer center arm rest replacement, the original 1 only can name it "box cover"...  shakehead.gif
really wished to ditch the car and get another one... laugh.gif
TSkithuei
post Jan 28 2014, 03:51 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jan 28 2014, 09:00 AM)
really wished to ditch the car and get another one... laugh.gif
Wah~need to spend extra money woh~
RoxyMunky
post Jan 28 2014, 03:58 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(kithuei @ Jan 28 2014, 03:51 PM)
Wah~need to spend extra money woh~
thats why might pass this car to my wife, then i tradeIn her car to get my own preferred car... Perhaps a Fiesta or a used Focus~ drool.gif
fkinmeng
post Jan 28 2014, 10:14 PM

6,373 posts

going to book vios J soon, just want to know where to get the best offer, anyone knows?
fkinmeng
post Jan 28 2014, 11:10 PM

6,373 posts

link

this car seller, can trust? hmm.gif
TSkithuei
post Jan 29 2014, 12:21 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jan 28 2014, 03:58 PM)
thats why might pass this car to my wife, then i tradeIn her car to get my own preferred car... Perhaps a Fiesta or a used Focus~ drool.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
i also scare when i get my new car will face these problems cry.gif cry.gif
RoxyMunky
post Jan 29 2014, 08:15 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jan 28 2014, 10:14 PM)
going to book vios J soon, just want to know where to get the best offer, anyone knows?
i got a friend work as car dealer... he sure can got lobang for new car purchase as well.

let me know if your interested, i'll pm you his numbers.

QUOTE(kithuei @ Jan 29 2014, 12:21 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
i also scare when i get my new car will face these problems  cry.gif  cry.gif
WingHin Toyota called me yesterday... the loose brake pedal occur among all Vios. They already reported to Toyota HQ... awaiting instruction. Hope they will rectify it.
fkinmeng
post Jan 29 2014, 11:13 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jan 29 2014, 08:15 AM)
i got a friend work as car dealer... he sure can got lobang for new car purchase as well.

let me know if your interested, i'll pm you his numbers.
WingHin Toyota called me yesterday... the loose brake pedal occur among all Vios. They already reported to Toyota HQ... awaiting instruction. Hope they will rectify it.
ya thanks, pm me please, then I sms and ask.

how about the link that I send? can trust? G spec 74k?
Lil'omni
post Jan 29 2014, 11:16 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jan 29 2014, 11:13 AM)

Nope. Cheap things not good, good things not cheap brows.gif
RoxyMunky
post Jan 29 2014, 11:20 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jan 29 2014, 11:13 AM)

UGPM.

it stated there "From RM74k". This is the price for Vios J excluding insurance. Its totally impossible to get G at RM74k; from its OTR price of RM89k.

QUOTE(Lil'omni @ Jan 29 2014, 11:16 AM)
Nope. Cheap things not good, good things not cheap  brows.gif
correct. biggrin.gif

199 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:44 AM