7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

denzel88
post Jan 9 2014, 11:10 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

got my new vios G spec today smile.gif

So far no issues as mentioned at previous thread versions.
- no sound from dashboard when using the road bump
- no ticking or any sound when driving, sound proof is superb
- the only unusual thing is the pedal break. At some point when I let it off, it sounds as if the pedal bounces back suddenly. Caused some bounced back knocking sound. Nothing serious for me.

Summary. Very satisfied with it.

This post has been edited by denzel88: Jan 9 2014, 11:11 PM
denzel88
post Jan 10 2014, 08:29 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Noblebrasca @ Jan 10 2014, 12:24 AM)
Nice! thumbup.gif

What free gifts did they gave you ?  brows.gif

And, what color did you picked ?  icon_idea.gif
Just free safety tint.

Got the quartz brown. Kinda bored with looking at the old vios colors tongue.gif
denzel88
post Jan 13 2014, 09:41 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

At idea where to get mats for the new vios ?
The G spec comes with light brown color mats. It gets dirty very easily.
Prefer those non coil mats.
denzel88
post Jan 14 2014, 09:39 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(rexxx @ Jan 13 2014, 10:37 PM)
Too many problems on new vios?
Nope. I don't see or hear any of them in my car. Touch wood.
denzel88
post Jan 26 2014, 09:00 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

Using vios g spec now. Found out its quite hard to reverse the car cause blind spot quite big as compared to my older car. So I thought of installing a reverse camera.

Anyone knows where I can get dvd-avn for vios2013 and install it outside toyota?
The cost toyota is rm 2990 which is quite too much...
denzel88
post Feb 3 2014, 04:36 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

Can anyone recommend what model/brand to get, a good place to get and install reverse camera for the new vios?
I realised toyota's orginal camera from DVD-AVN (Rm2990) does not have guiding lines like some other cameras. For this price ,i think Toyota should give a better camera...

thanks in advance

This post has been edited by denzel88: Feb 3 2014, 05:10 PM
denzel88
post Feb 10 2014, 01:41 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Feb 10 2014, 12:44 AM)
i recently booked a vios J, but after reading all the posts, quite worried la. sad.gif

hope all is well with mine.
i dont thnk all have problems, only unlucky ones have...or more probably differs with driver's attitude, high low demands and expectations.

touch wood. so far no issue from my G as some people had complained about their G.

This post has been edited by denzel88: Feb 10 2014, 01:44 AM
denzel88
post Mar 1 2014, 05:49 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Feb 28 2014, 03:47 PM)
justnow went service, and finally settled my door rattling sound XD
but brake pedal noise they claim is "normal"...  sad.gif

and i tot G spec got chrome interior door handle? y TRD only have plastic with silver paint? or i remember wrongly?

Yup. I can confirm G spec have chrome hands but not the silver as shown in your picture
denzel88
post Mar 2 2014, 01:20 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Mar 1 2014, 10:59 PM)
lol can't understand what umw thinking...
I guess chrome makes the car more classy or premium looking while silver suits more for a sporty look
denzel88
post Mar 10 2014, 04:28 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(kithuei @ Mar 10 2014, 04:19 PM)
My plastic cover beside the tire melt, anyone with the latest vios got this problem?
Can share picture? I might not notice it until i see where it is
denzel88
post Mar 12 2014, 07:33 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(wahzhai @ Mar 12 2014, 04:22 PM)
hi guys!

i have paid deposit for this car (E variant) around mid February. so i guess it is produced in 2014. will i face the problem like they mentioned above?

e.g tick-tick sound near the door or something.

appreciated if someone could answer me.
so far just the expected freeplay brake issue . others never got it. touch wood
denzel88
post Mar 14 2014, 11:19 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 14 2014, 11:01 PM)

sharing some of the stuff we did earlier today

Will be seeing owner again tomorrow tongue.gif
QUOTE(mengfart @ Mar 14 2014, 11:05 PM)
Change fog lamp no void warranty? wiring wor.
How much is the cost for DDX630wbt and reverse camera with installation?
cause im oso lookign for HU with camere smile.gif

This post has been edited by denzel88: Mar 14 2014, 11:20 PM
denzel88
post Mar 16 2014, 07:57 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

I was late nearly one month and already near 1700 km.
toyota still accept me into 1st service. salute. tongue.gif
Probably because I'm still paying them.

The only problem is they never accept complaints and fixes on weekends...
I was immediately told to do that on weekdays. Wth. Don't need to work meh...

denzel88
post Mar 16 2014, 11:12 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(moonstone13 @ Mar 16 2014, 10:24 PM)
Thanks..so far two forumers say no-go! interesting!
If you have extra cash, and if you feel like getting back the "NEW" feeling. Why not?
denzel88
post Mar 21 2014, 12:14 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

whats the benefit of undertray?
denzel88
post Mar 24 2014, 06:58 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Mar 24 2014, 11:45 AM)
May I know why you guys choose the Vios over the new City ? Thanks.
I will still go for vios with its nice interior design and exterior sporty design.
Additionally vios have tiny bit higher resale value compared to city.
Only issue is not much techs and low safety features.

City on the other hand is ugly like its big sister civic ( but not as ugly as saga or polo sedan) and especially when you do not buy the high end model the interior looks as if a big patch hole in the center board. The lowest end city's interior looks more like a proton saga. Sadly, At first glance city looks like a facelift of its previous generation.
Techs and Features are quite excellent as they seem to take Korean car approach giving many feature to increase their history of low sales rate.

Only if city is designed correctly both interior and exterior looks, it might have changed my mind to get it.
In my opinion, I would wait for 2014 Jazz as it have a better sporty design and I'm sure there will be the good same features like in city.

This post has been edited by denzel88: Mar 24 2014, 07:41 PM
denzel88
post Mar 25 2014, 12:12 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(jonghoong @ Mar 25 2014, 12:09 AM)
Nobody having this issue? Mine is getting longer everytime I switch on air cond
You may try to Off the Recirculation Mode for a few minutes, the On it back. It allows the air flow through the systems, not just within the system. See if it works

This post has been edited by denzel88: Mar 25 2014, 12:41 AM
denzel88
post Mar 28 2014, 02:59 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Mar 28 2014, 02:44 PM)
Did you off the aircond before turn off the engine ?
Any side effect if dont turn of aircond first before turning the engine off?

This post has been edited by denzel88: Mar 28 2014, 04:00 PM
denzel88
post Mar 31 2014, 07:59 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(MintDarker @ Mar 31 2014, 07:33 PM)
Hi, just a question. The new vios 2013 have sound indication when lock or unlock door remotely?
Nope. Probably the lock mechanism sound.
denzel88
post May 22 2014, 12:07 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ May 22 2014, 08:47 AM)
so far so good....
i dont think that it will void the warranty since its only servicing, not changing parts.
Roxy, how did you mentioned the issue to Toyota SC?
During booking for service or when you are assigned to a guy at the SC ?

Wanna make sure they dont ding dong or push the questions around to each other.

thanks in advance

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0542sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:49 PM