122 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V4, Discover Japan start here.

e-jump
post Jun 1 2014, 07:50 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jun 1 2014, 07:31 PM)
Can. as long is JR train.  You can get ur ''Super Hokuto'' limited Express train ticket at Kyoto Station.
i hope that 'can' covers the Visa cc too.
great, coz i dont want to spend cash on something than can use cc, so i can use it for something else.
im skipping JR pass this time as traveling in hokkaido to the East w/ the train seems no longer time-consumption effective as buses are cheaper and travel thru the night. some parts still will be riding train tho :v
TSRegentCid
post Jun 1 2014, 07:55 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Jun 1 2014, 06:50 PM)
i hope that 'can' covers the Visa cc too.
great, coz i dont want to spend cash on something than can use cc, so i can use it for something else.
im skipping JR pass this time as traveling in hokkaido to the East w/ the train seems no longer time-consumption effective as buses are cheaper and travel thru the night. some parts still will be riding train tho :v
Super Limited train ticket not cheap. Sure they take Credit Card payment. Visa or master card are worldwide accept. Consider buy JR Hokkaido Rail pass?
Oh Ya
try not travel those Hokkaido Limited Express at Night or when you tired. Becasue Hokkaido Limited Express train all are Diesel Engine Type. Extremely Noisy biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif hehehe

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jun 1 2014, 08:03 PM
e-jump
post Jun 1 2014, 08:03 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jun 1 2014, 07:55 PM)
Super Limited train ticket not cheap. Sure they take Credit Card payment. Visa or master card are worldwide accept.  Consider buy JR Hokkaido Rail pass?
i did consider the 10day flexi 4 pass, but i cant get 4 train travel days that worth 20k yen. most of the long distance to the east side will be by bus.
For Sapporo-Hakodate, i plan to go w/ Exp Hamanasu free seating. 8kyen+ and save a day of acomodation.
Next day, jalan² tak mandi laugh.gif

This post has been edited by e-jump: Jun 1 2014, 08:04 PM
TSRegentCid
post Jun 1 2014, 08:06 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Jun 1 2014, 07:03 PM)
i did consider the 10day flexi 4 pass, but i cant get 4 train travel days that worth 20k yen. most of the long distance to the east side will be by bus.
For Sapporo-Hakodate, i plan to go w/ Exp Hamanasu free seating. 8kyen+ and save a day of acomodation.
Next day, jalan² tak mandi laugh.gif
Emmm....
Most of Hokkaido train are Diesel Engine . very Noisy. If you are kuat sleeper the no problem for you.
Sleeper train // Limited Express train are run with Diesel Engine. Electrical Train cannot stand on extreme winter snow

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jun 1 2014, 08:10 PM
e-jump
post Jun 1 2014, 08:09 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jun 1 2014, 08:06 PM)
Emmm....
Most of Hokkaido train are Diesel Engine . very Noisy.  If you are kuat sleeper the no problem for you.

Sleeper train // Limited Express train are run with Diesel Engine.  Electrical Train cannot stand on extreme winter snow
thanks for the note/advice.
i think i have an experience w/ diesel train when in my school day from kedah to KL. so considering i will be tired on the day traveling otaru, most likely i can fall asleep in the train.
I may need to do a placard and write 'Hakodate please' just in case i overslept when i reach my stn, n hope someone wake me up. or i'll end up in aomori laugh.gif
TSRegentCid
post Jun 1 2014, 08:11 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Jun 1 2014, 07:09 PM)
thanks for the note/advice.
i think i have an experience w/ diesel train when in my school day from kedah to KL. so considering i will be tired on the day traveling otaru, most likely i can fall asleep in the train.
I may need to do a placard and write 'Hakodate please' just in case i overslept when i reach my stn, n hope someone wake me up. or i'll end up in aomori laugh.gif
If can please try ''Nobinobi Carpet''.
Very Gooding Experience

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jun 1 2014, 08:14 PM
ZombieLand
post Jun 1 2014, 11:31 PM

203 posts

Hi forumers! I will be travelling to osaka and kyoto this coming September...this will be my first solo backpacking trip and the duration is 7 days/7 nights....I plan to spend 3 nights in osaka, 3 nights in kyoto (including a day trip to Nara) and 1 night in koyasan...would like to seek some advice from you guys on the followings :-

1) good guesthouse/hostel that u recommend
2) cheapest mode of transport to these places
3) ur suggestion on the itinerary
4) any good places that could not be missed

Thanks in advance guys smile.gif
jepertine90
post Jun 2 2014, 10:28 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

Hi ZombieLand,

We can't actually suggest anything for you based on this.. you need to do homework yourself for your itinerary.

1) good guesthouse/hostel that u recommend
-there's no good guesthouse/hostel as most of them are pretty good because it is japan, this sole based on the places you travel to set your base.

2) cheapest mode of transport to these places
-cheapest mode always public transport, train, buses, bicycle, and your leg

3) ur suggestion on the itinerary
-do homework as many forumers told me before

4) any good places that could not be missed
-do homework.. basically all place are good..

please visit https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3092421/+2160
for all your inquiry...

jepertine90
post Jun 2 2014, 10:29 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

Going Kyoto/Osaka again on Jan/Feb 2015.. I back from there less than a week and purchases ticket again to revisit some places I missed.. That's Japan. rclxms.gif
ZeroSP
post Jun 2 2014, 11:46 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jun 2 2014, 10:29 AM)
Going Kyoto/Osaka again on Jan/Feb 2015.. I back from there less than a week and purchases ticket again to revisit some places I missed.. That's Japan. rclxms.gif
I hope I can do that too... But I needed more time for more $$$ sad.gif
jepertine90
post Jun 2 2014, 11:59 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jun 2 2014, 11:46 AM)
I hope I can do that too... But I needed more time for more $$$ sad.gif
I try squeeze my budget in less than 3k for 8 days trip.. due to I want to visit Universal Studio Japan.. budget increase to 3.5k.. breakdown as below as according to current rate :

Air fare - RM 875
Hotel - 6 night RM100 x6 = Rm600
Universal Studio Japan - Rm 223
Kansai Thru Pass - Estimate 3 days - Rm160
Kyoto Bus 1 day = Rm16
Haruka & Icoca = Rm130
Wifi 6 days - Rm45

Total : Rm2050 + Rm1450(Spending money)

which 1 day aprox 6500 yen to survive, which is acceptable..
doom_eulogy
post Jun 2 2014, 03:23 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jun 2 2014, 11:59 AM)
I try squeeze my budget in less than 3k for 8 days trip.. due to I want to visit Universal Studio Japan.. budget increase to 3.5k.. breakdown as below as according to current rate :

Air fare - RM 875
Hotel - 6 night RM100 x6 = Rm600
Universal Studio Japan - Rm 223
Kansai Thru Pass - Estimate 3 days - Rm160
Kyoto Bus 1 day = Rm16
Haruka & Icoca = Rm130
Wifi 6 days - Rm45

Total : Rm2050 + Rm1450(Spending money)

which 1 day aprox 6500 yen to survive, which is acceptable..
what hotel you staying?
and what wifi you using?
jepertine90
post Jun 2 2014, 04:00 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(doom_eulogy @ Jun 2 2014, 03:23 PM)
what hotel you staying?
and what wifi you using?
wifi should be same as i just used, globaladvancecommunication wifi.
hotel still looking, but i'm looking at hana hostel in osaka, then stay some guest house in kyoto. still planning and working around my budget of rm600
doom_eulogy
post Jun 2 2014, 04:37 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jun 2 2014, 04:00 PM)
wifi should be same as i just used, globaladvancecommunication wifi.
hotel still looking, but i'm looking at hana hostel in osaka, then stay some guest house in kyoto. still planning and working around my budget of rm600
RM45?
i checked all above rm100.
this one right?

http://www.globaladvancedcomm.com/pocketwifi.html
jepertine90
post Jun 2 2014, 05:33 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(doom_eulogy @ Jun 2 2014, 04:37 PM)
RM45?
i checked all above rm100.
this one right?

http://www.globaladvancedcomm.com/pocketwifi.html
sorry my cost were divided among 4 person, so Rm45 per person.. smile.gif
AeronBabe
post Jun 2 2014, 05:43 PM

57 posts

Holy shit.. after researching for 2 days , seems like really hard to plan a holiday in Japan. >_> too many places to visit lol . no flame plz let me rant awhile >.<

edit: i did read through the whole of this tered also seeing ppl itinerary so hectic tats why felt really hard...

This post has been edited by AeronBabe: Jun 2 2014, 05:44 PM
Clueless07
post Jun 2 2014, 06:01 PM

1,368 posts

Hi- i will be travelling to Osaka later this week- with my 2 young boys. Yup- agreed it is too many places to visit- and too little time.

Itineray as follow -
Day 1- arrival at 7am- Proceed to Rinku JPO. Check to Swissotel @ Namba late afternoon and hang around Dotombori in the evening.

Day 2- Osaka Castle, River Cruise, Umeda Floating Gargen.

Day 3- Kyoto Kinkakuji Temple, Nishiki Market, Kiyomizudera Temple

Day 4- Universal Studio- whole day.

Day 5 -Kuromon Ichiba Market, Minoo park,Nippombashi Den-den Town, May be a hot spring/spa.

Day 6- Osaka Aquarium Kaikuyan, Tempozan Ferris Wheel and Market, Santa Maria Cruise

The schedule really seems to be light- any idea to fill in more activities?
1. I got a few more specific question- there are a few river cruise- any recommendation is worth to take?
2. Kani Dorako- it is worth going? i've made booking but some comment say it is nothing special.
3. Spa world- seems to be in door, commercialized type in artificial environment. Any good nature spa to recommend?

Many thanks in advance.
TSRegentCid
post Jun 2 2014, 06:13 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Jun 2 2014, 05:01 PM)
Hi- i will be travelling to Osaka later this week- with my 2 young boys.

Many thanks in advance.
1 week but no Kobe City, Nara. Very damm fail and too many stupid place and wasting the time.

Totally need major remake ur plan.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jun 2 2014, 06:14 PM
Clueless07
post Jun 2 2014, 06:20 PM

1,368 posts

Wah- really ka.
Comment damn blunt- but point taken as enlightenment.
Can share which are the stupid places which should strike out?

Will take the this evening to re-plan. Probably Day 5 will travel to either Nara Or Kobe then.
TSRegentCid
post Jun 2 2014, 06:36 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Jun 2 2014, 05:20 PM)
Wah- really ka.
Comment damn blunt- but point taken as enlightenment.
Can share which are the stupid places which should strike out?

Will take the this evening to re-plan. Probably Day 5 will travel to either Nara Or Kobe then.
Cut the crap river cruise, frerris wheel , santa cruise and spa shit. All wasting money and time

122 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:52 AM