122 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V4, Discover Japan start here.

Human Nature
post May 28 2014, 09:43 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ May 28 2014, 09:37 PM)
fukushima  thumbup.gif
i wanted to say disneyland laugh.gif

but seriously, safer in terms of what? from what?
ZeroSP
post May 29 2014, 01:30 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 28 2014, 08:47 PM)
When you go so much until my level.  Tokyo will start boring just like another day in City only  brows.gif  brows.gif
brows.gif notworthy.gif When Ramen, Sushi, and schoolgirl gives you ZzzzzZz feeling lolz
TSRegentCid
post May 29 2014, 09:03 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ May 28 2014, 08:37 PM)
fukushima  thumbup.gif
Fukushima are safe. Only Fukushima Daichi are not safe.

I just when Fukushima last month discovering that God Level Tonkatsu. drool.gif drool.gif
Maybe the Radiation making that Tonkatsu taste so god level brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by RegentCid: May 29 2014, 09:04 AM
jepertine90
post May 29 2014, 10:38 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(freshie80 @ May 28 2014, 08:37 AM)
Need help on the best transportation mode to cover these places.. We wanted to see festivals in each area ie belly button, Tenjin.. Is the itininery too ambitious

I've asked japan-guide and they say the 7 day JR pass or is not good to cover cost "If you travel between Tokyo and Nikko mainly by Tobu railroad lines and you take a flight from Haneda Airport [HND] in Tokyo to Asahikawa Airport [AKJ] in Hokkaido,
a 7-day Japan Rail Pass is not likely to pay off on 23 July - 29 July or on 25 July - 31 July."

Will probably consider a flight from Sapporo to Osaka since the travel time is too long via train .
We're thinking to take 7 days JR from 23-29/7 and Seishun 18 Kippu from 29-31/7 and area pass in Kyoto/ Osaka

23-Jul-14 Nagoya
24-Jul-14 Nara
25-Jul-14 Osaka
26-Jul-14 Tokyo
27-Jul-14 Tokyo
28-Jul-14 Nikko
29-Jul-14 Hokkaido (Furano)
30-Jul-14 Hokkaido (Furano)
31-Jul-14 Hokkaido (Sapporo)
01-Aug-14 Kyoto
02-Aug-14 Kyoto
03-Aug-14 Osaka
forget it, you won't make it / enjoy your stay.. I split into 5 tokyo, 6 kyoto in my trip.. guess what, I really missed many places.. cry.gif
Japan is a big county and lots to offer. Don't be greedy and just focus on one region or greedy a bit, cover tokyo and kansai..

Even 10 days alone in Tokyo/Kyoto, you won't finish exploring.

I'll visit again next year, got poisoned by the culture/food and mini skirts and girls! drool.gif drool.gif
jepertine90
post May 29 2014, 10:40 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ May 29 2014, 01:30 AM)
brows.gif  notworthy.gif When Ramen, Sushi, and schoolgirl gives you ZzzzzZz feeling lolz
schoolgirls and teenager are so well fashioned, when I come back malaysia, I saw lenglui(malaysian standards) I was like meh, not that pretty also.. Need few months to get off the JAPAN effect off of my head. rclxub.gif
munkeyflo
post May 29 2014, 01:07 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(freshie80 @ May 28 2014, 08:37 AM)
Need help on the best transportation mode to cover these places.. We wanted to see festivals in each area ie belly button, Tenjin.. Is the itininery too ambitious

I've asked japan-guide and they say the 7 day JR pass or is not good to cover cost "If you travel between Tokyo and Nikko mainly by Tobu railroad lines and you take a flight from Haneda Airport [HND] in Tokyo to Asahikawa Airport [AKJ] in Hokkaido,
a 7-day Japan Rail Pass is not likely to pay off on 23 July - 29 July or on 25 July - 31 July."

Will probably consider a flight from Sapporo to Osaka since the travel time is too long via train .
We're thinking to take 7 days JR from 23-29/7 and Seishun 18 Kippu from 29-31/7 and area pass in Kyoto/ Osaka

23-Jul-14 Nagoya
24-Jul-14 Nara
25-Jul-14 Osaka
26-Jul-14 Tokyo
27-Jul-14 Tokyo
28-Jul-14 Nikko
29-Jul-14 Hokkaido (Furano)
30-Jul-14 Hokkaido (Furano)
31-Jul-14 Hokkaido (Sapporo)
01-Aug-14 Kyoto
02-Aug-14 Kyoto
03-Aug-14 Osaka
Skip Hokkaido. It's another 11-day trip you have to make on its own.
lucaswjk
post May 29 2014, 01:24 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 28 2014, 09:43 PM)
i wanted to say disneyland  laugh.gif

but seriously, safer in terms of what? from what?
disney is places not area brows.gif
---
QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 29 2014, 09:03 AM)
Fukushima are safe.  Only Fukushima Daichi are not safe.

I just when Fukushima last month discovering that God Level Tonkatsu.  drool.gif  drool.gif
Maybe the Radiation making that Tonkatsu taste so god level  brows.gif  brows.gif
tat y i didnt write daiichi icon_idea.gif
---
QUOTE(jepertine90 @ May 29 2014, 10:40 AM)
schoolgirls and teenager are so well fashioned, when I come back malaysia, I saw lenglui(malaysian standards) I was like meh, not that pretty also.. Need few months to get off the JAPAN effect off of my head.  rclxub.gif
sweat.gif not alot of japanese chic hv naturally pretty face, they like to wear heavy makeup and fashionable
next time try taiwanese amoi wub.gif ...
jepertine90
post May 29 2014, 01:29 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ May 29 2014, 01:24 PM)
sweat.gif not alot of japanese chic hv naturally pretty face, they like to wear heavy makeup and fashionable
still pretty, been to taiwan.. also wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
ZeroSP
post May 29 2014, 01:29 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ May 29 2014, 10:40 AM)
schoolgirls and teenager are so well fashioned, when I come back malaysia, I saw lenglui(malaysian standards) I was like meh, not that pretty also.. Need few months to get off the JAPAN effect off of my head.  rclxub.gif
It will never GOES OFF hahaha

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ May 29 2014, 01:24 PM)

Actually I agree with this point. But they give you certain positive impression because Japanese take trains, walk a lot up and down, you rarely see any "bigger size" people no matter male or female.

Here in Malaysia, in shopping mall just 1F only also must take elevator. Aduh...
lucaswjk
post May 29 2014, 02:00 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ May 29 2014, 01:29 PM)
Actually I agree with this point. But they give you certain positive impression because Japanese take trains, walk a lot up and down, you rarely see any "bigger size" people no matter male or female.

Here in Malaysia, in shopping mall just 1F only also must take elevator. Aduh...
yup... we even have challenge to spot chubby at one time

too bad i oni found 1Filipino aunty with horizontal challenge
this is not a joke... really hard to find...

lucaswjk
post May 29 2014, 02:03 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ May 29 2014, 01:29 PM)
still pretty, been to taiwan.. also  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
dont goto taiwan...
goto okinawa... it is flooded with taiwanese youngster
jepertine90
post May 29 2014, 03:11 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ May 29 2014, 01:29 PM)

never goes off, how to find GF like that? standard high liao.. haha

and true, rarely spot a big person.. the only big person was me during my stay in Japan.. haha

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ May 29 2014, 02:03 PM)
dont goto taiwan...
Okinawa of coz, beaches always attracts youngsters... but I'm more interested my next visit to Hokkaido
hong_chen_my
post May 29 2014, 03:52 PM

72 posts

Hi all bro in lyn, i will travel to Tokyo japan for 5 day. Which jr pass i should buy? please advice me. thanks
Human Nature
post May 29 2014, 03:56 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(hong_chen_my @ May 29 2014, 03:52 PM)
Hi all bro in lyn, i will travel to Tokyo japan for 5 day. Which jr pass i should buy? please advice me. thanks
Just tokyo? you don't need JR pass.
munkeyflo
post May 29 2014, 04:19 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(hong_chen_my @ May 29 2014, 03:52 PM)
Tokyo JR pass not worth it.
hong_chen_my
post May 29 2014, 04:28 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 29 2014, 03:56 PM)
Just tokyo? you don't need JR pass.
So just buy ticket at station?

Human Nature
post May 29 2014, 04:28 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(hong_chen_my @ May 29 2014, 04:28 PM)
So just buy ticket at station?
i would just buy pasmo or suica
hong_chen_my
post May 29 2014, 04:30 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 29 2014, 04:28 PM)
i would just buy pasmo or suica
Thanks bro for your great info. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSRegentCid
post May 29 2014, 06:44 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ May 29 2014, 01:03 PM)
dont goto taiwan...
Okinawa alot but Taipei even more. Hahaha
Taiwan amoi more better than Japan alot alot more.
air_mood
post May 31 2014, 04:26 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

Bought my tickets for flying into Tokyo on 1/9 and flying out of Osaka on 9/9.
Trying to fit in a 2 days Disneyland Tokyo and Disneysea trip, maybe a half day trip to Fuji-Q Highland for that Haunted Hospital thingy and a 1 day trip to Universal Studios Osaka.

Apart from buying thru the official site, are there any ways to obtain discounted tickets for these attractions say thru travel agents in Tokyo/Osaka for example? Manage to get discounted tickets thru travel agents in HK so wondering whether there's a same way in Japan.

122 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:36 AM