122 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V4, Discover Japan start here.

TSRegentCid
post May 3 2014, 04:57 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ May 3 2014, 12:18 PM)
Wah that's good. Means I can still choose to sleep on the chairs if I changed my mind at the airport.
I prefer sleep on Chair. Save up the money for other thing

Actually Haneda Airport 1st cabin Hotel are not really capsule Hotel. it was 4 times bigger size than real Capsule hotel.
It just a small size Hotel room looks like Capsule but it isn't Capsule at all.

Real Capsule Hotel should be like this
Real Capsule Hotel

This post has been edited by RegentCid: May 3 2014, 05:11 PM
TSRegentCid
post May 3 2014, 06:12 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

May Tips of the Month was update on Page 1 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ZeroSP
post May 3 2014, 11:01 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 3 2014, 06:12 PM)
May Tips of the Month was update on Page 1  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Thanks for the headup notworthy.gif
lazarus7247
post May 4 2014, 04:38 AM

291 posts

Is there any discounts for bullet train round trip Kyoto - Tokyo ? I only manage to find japanican but they only offer round trip discounts if I start my journey in Tokyo.

This post has been edited by lazarus7247: May 4 2014, 04:41 AM
19 Degree South
post May 4 2014, 07:15 AM

1,680 posts

Does anyone know where can I get suvinour in osaka ? Dontobori and shinsabashi are more eating and clothing stores for lady. Thanks.
e-jump
post May 4 2014, 09:59 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

^
good question being brought up.. i dunnu lul doh.gif

i have been to jp lots of time, and i myself never know what normal ppl would buy as souvenirs for colleagues n friends(large number) at home.

i usually just buy manfuku/multiflavorkitkat/meidocookies.. for family i buy green tea..
buying bunch of keychains just cost too much..
zstan
post May 4 2014, 12:36 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ May 4 2014, 07:15 AM)
Does anyone know where can I get suvinour in osaka ? Dontobori and shinsabashi are more eating and clothing stores for lady. Thanks.
i bought a gold coin from osaka castle with my name engravd laugh.gif
19 Degree South
post May 4 2014, 03:03 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ May 4 2014, 09:59 AM)
^
good question being brought up.. i dunnu lul doh.gif

i have been to jp lots of time, and i myself never know what normal ppl would buy as souvenirs for colleagues n friends(large number) at home.

i usually just buy manfuku/multiflavorkitkat/meidocookies.. for family i buy green tea..
buying bunch of keychains just cost too much..
QUOTE(zstan @ May 4 2014, 12:36 PM)
i bought a gold coin from osaka castle with my name engravd laugh.gif
Lol....me first time in jpn. All I see are eateries and lady's clothing store everywhere. All I got in osaka castle was a cone of ice cream. Lol!just back from umeda and gosh...people mountain people sea! Jpn is really not a place for me...too much of walking Liao! tongue.gif
e-jump
post May 4 2014, 04:12 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ May 4 2014, 03:03 PM)

just back from umeda and gosh...people mountain people sea! Jpn is really not a place for me...too much of walking Liao!  tongue.gif
Correction.
Only mainstream japan city(main tourist tokyo/osaka-kyoto) is like that.
Once you hit Hiroshima, Fukuoka, Fukui/Kanazawa, Takayama, its whole different thing.
Trust me.
I've been there 4 time, n gonna be 5th nod.gif

TSRegentCid
post May 4 2014, 09:31 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ May 4 2014, 03:12 PM)
Correction.
Only mainstream japan city(main tourist tokyo/osaka-kyoto) is like that.
Once you hit Hiroshima, Fukuoka, Fukui/Kanazawa, Takayama, its whole different thing.
Trust me.
I've been there 4 time, n gonna be 5th nod.gif
Good the heard you again brows.gif
During GW Hiroshima, Fukuoka, Fukui/Kanazawa, Takayama also full of people. Specially Takayama + Gero Onsen together as combo.

Fukui when Crab season also full of people brows.gif brows.gif

hirano
post May 5 2014, 03:05 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

Looks like i can forget about this thread already, plan changed, and won't be going to Japan unfortunately. Quite sad.
happyshirt
post May 5 2014, 11:23 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 3 2014, 01:23 PM)
yeah..i also wonder, they didnt ask for my CC details at all even thought their policy states

※About cancellation Fee
The charges for cancellation of reservations are as follows.
・Cancellation requests made two days prior to the scheduled arrival date: 30% of the total charge.
・Cancellation requests made one day prior to the scheduled arrival date: 50% of the total charge.
・Cancellation requests made on the day of scheduled arrival: 80% of the total charge.
・No-show: 100% of the original reservation fee.
I think it depends on the timing. When i was there in March last year it was fully booked.
Human Nature
post May 5 2014, 11:29 AM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ May 5 2014, 11:23 AM)
I think it depends on the timing. When i was there in March last year it was fully booked.
yeah, same when i was there too. luckily i made a reservation
youngman28
post May 5 2014, 12:10 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ May 4 2014, 04:03 PM)
Lol....me first time in jpn. All I see are eateries and lady's clothing store everywhere. All I got in osaka castle was a cone of ice cream. Lol!just back from umeda and gosh...people mountain people sea! Jpn is really not a place for me...too much of walking Liao!  tongue.gif
Who ask you travel on GW?
This is penaty for u not doing homework.
stormlcc
post May 5 2014, 03:40 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ May 4 2014, 03:03 PM)
Lol....me first time in jpn. All I see are eateries and lady's clothing store everywhere. All I got in osaka castle was a cone of ice cream. Lol!just back from umeda and gosh...people mountain people sea! Jpn is really not a place for me...too much of walking Liaotongue.gif
that's why u don't see many fat ppl there!

i lost almost 1kg during my stay in japan, and i'm a foodie, i went there just for the food..........
TSRegentCid
post May 5 2014, 05:35 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ May 5 2014, 02:40 PM)
that's why u don't see many fat ppl there!

i lost almost 1kg during my stay in japan, and i'm a foodie, i went there just for the food..........
LOL, I still a fatty. 6 years plus when Japan over 150 times. I still fatty.

Walk more eat more. Haha

This post has been edited by RegentCid: May 5 2014, 05:37 PM
stormlcc
post May 5 2014, 05:45 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 5 2014, 05:35 PM)
LOL, I still a fatty.  6 years plus when Japan over 150 times. I still fatty.

Walk more eat more.  Haha
lol, your body already accustomed to all that walking, need to do more 'extreme' sports to cut fat
youngman28
post May 6 2014, 12:59 PM

175 posts

Can forumer tell me which year onward passport c/w IC chip?
i check my one, issued on Feb 2010, last page noted have IC inside,
but unable to see by naked eye.

ronnie
post May 6 2014, 02:08 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(youngman28 @ May 6 2014, 12:59 PM)
Can forumer tell me which year onward passport c/w IC chip?
i check my one, issued on Feb 2010, last page noted have IC inside,
but unable to see by naked eye.
Look at the cover of the passport lah
Source From Japan Embassy
youngman28
post May 6 2014, 02:21 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 6 2014, 03:08 PM)
Look at the cover of the passport lah
Source From Japan Embassy
apparently my passpost had been covered by a small sticker on the ic part.
anywhere, once tear off the sticker,is seem have a ic logo.

TQVM

122 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:45 AM