ACNE, Please come in and share your experience

nicKit
post Nov 1 2006, 11:40 AM

374 posts

jinyee,

i've been using cetaphil gentle cleanser for abt 2 mths already...
n just used the panoxyl for abt one week

n my face is clearing but there's still some little ones n scars...
so far so good

just wanna ask if this regimen has whitening effect...
coz i noticed that my face is a bit whiter...
Irresistible
post Nov 1 2006, 01:01 PM

3,277 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Nov 1 2006, 11:40 AM)
jinyee,

i've been using cetaphil gentle cleanser for abt 2 mths already...
n just used the panoxyl for abt one week

n my face is clearing but there's still some little ones n scars...
so far so good

just wanna ask if this regimen has whitening effect...
coz i noticed that my face is a bit whiter...
Where to buy panoxyl ??

My NOTS is going to expired. cry.gif

My face turn fairer, anyway I m a guy.
I think I m too fair, as a guy, fairer than many of the girls.. shakehead.gif shocking.gif

rinz
post Nov 1 2006, 01:31 PM

Hi Jinyee,

I'm a new member in this forum. I'm interested in this topic since i'm having problem with acne from the past 4 months.

I have tried your recommendation to use the cetaphil gentle cleanser. I like to use it since its very mild, BUT it didn't clean my face very well and create a lot of blackheads (eventhough i always use cleansing oil to remove my make up). Then i stopped using it. Do you think the liquid cleanser from neutrogena will clean my face better?

Another question:
I'm using tinted moisturizer every day. Compare with Foundation, which one is better? FYI, i have an oily skin type.

Thank you very much smile.gif

nicKit
post Nov 2 2006, 11:13 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Nov 1 2006, 01:01 PM)
Where to buy panoxyl ??

My NOTS is going to expired.  cry.gif

I think I m too fair, as a guy, fairer than many of the girls.. shakehead.gif  shocking.gif
u can get panoxyl at guardian...

i've searched watson but failed...
sweetlhh
post Nov 3 2006, 10:13 AM

Hi everyone, I'm new here. Recently I found Aesop Chamomile concentrate Anti Blemish Masque very good for my acne. Normally I'll hav some acne during my periods, I just apply the masque on the acne spot b4 i go to bed. Next day just wash ur face like normal routine n the acne is cleared! rclxms.gif It really works.
At first I bought it for my bf to use, coz he starts to grow lots of acne for the pass few months and it just keep popping out of no where doh.gif . I have bought alot of cream, gel, tea tree oil for phamarcy and beauty shops all doesnt works for him (now i have most of the acne treatment cream lying there untouch n most just opened.. can say i spend alot on buying these product) sad.gif . So I did some research on acne n most ppl recommend this product fr Aesop. Is a little expensive, so i bought the small tube and it works very well on my bf's face. Same routine, continuous to leave it over nite on the acne spots for 2 to 3 nites and now his face is all clear.. just left some acne scar that needs to b lighten rclxms.gif .
I hope my information will help u all... good luck on fighting acne!! thumbup.gif
eric84cool
post Nov 5 2006, 03:34 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(sweetlhh @ Nov 3 2006, 10:13 AM)
Hi everyone, I'm new here. Recently I found Aesop Chamomile concentrate Anti Blemish Masque very good for my acne. Normally I'll hav some acne during my periods, I just apply the masque on the acne spot b4 i go to bed. Next day just wash ur face like normal routine n the acne is cleared!  rclxms.gif  It really works.
At first I bought it for my bf to use, coz he starts to grow lots of acne for the pass few months  and it just keep popping out of no where  doh.gif . I have bought alot of cream, gel, tea tree oil for phamarcy and beauty shops all doesnt works for him (now i have most of the acne treatment cream lying there untouch n most just opened.. can say i spend alot on buying these product)  sad.gif . So I did some research on acne n most ppl recommend this product fr Aesop. Is a little expensive, so i bought the small tube and it works very well on my bf's face. Same routine, continuous to leave it over nite on the acne spots for 2 to 3 nites and now his face is all clear.. just left some acne scar that needs to b lighten  rclxms.gif .
I hope my information will help u all... good luck on fighting acne!!  thumbup.gif
where u bought this brand called Aesop from!??how much is the product costs?
sweetlhh
post Nov 5 2006, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Nov 5 2006, 03:34 PM)
where u bought this brand called Aesop from!??how much is the product costs?
I bought the 15ml tube size for RM79. Aesop is under Kensapothecary. U can find it at:
KLCC - there is a counter at eclipse entrance. Is opposite L'occitane, situated at 1st flr.
Mid Valley - inside metrojaya, cosmetic floor, situated at grd flr.
1 U - new wings, near to Parkson, cant remember which floor is it.
ken_zie
post Nov 7 2006, 01:22 PM

830 posts

jinyee,

i'm 19 now and i have been dealing with my acne for years... but none of the products really work for me... i have a combination and sensitive skin... oily at the t-zone and a little dry at the cheeks... i always have acne breakout nearly every weeks... and i also have blackheads problem... currently, i'm using st.ives apricot face wash for oily/acne prone skin... but, it's kind of too dry for me... and i'm planning to change to cetaphil... but, it seems like it's a bit difficult to find cetaphil's product at my place... do you have any other recommendation??

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Nov 7 2006, 03:45 PM
erikachen
post Nov 7 2006, 02:57 PM

437 posts

I bought the mosturizing CREAM instead of the lotion..... how arr..... it cost RM41.50!! so expensive!! The only got the cream.. will it work as well?
onimusha_m16
post Nov 7 2006, 06:58 PM

Mr Bean
1,239 posts

can keep the panoxyl in the fridge? coz the manual written there <25 celcius
TSjinyee80
post Nov 7 2006, 10:54 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Nov 1 2006, 01:01 PM)
Where to buy panoxyl ??

My NOTS is going to expired.  cry.gif

I think I m too fair, as a guy, fairer than many of the girls.. shakehead.gif  shocking.gif
Wowee...maybe u need a suntan biggrin.gif . You can get PanOxyl at Guardian anyway.

QUOTE(rinz @ Nov 1 2006, 01:31 PM)
Hi Jinyee,
I'm a new member in this forum. I'm interested in this topic since i'm having problem with acne from the past 4 months.

I have tried your recommendation to use the cetaphil gentle cleanser. I like to use it since its very mild, BUT it didn't clean my face very well and create a lot of blackheads (eventhough i always use cleansing oil to remove my make up). Then i stopped using it. Do you think the liquid cleanser from neutrogena will clean my face better?

Another question:
I'm using tinted moisturizer every day. Compare with Foundation, which one is better? FYI, i have an oily skin type.
Thank you very much smile.gif
For those who has more oily skin, I would certainly recommend the liquid neutrogena, but in the condition that you wash your skin ONLY once per day with that.Then, you apply the NOTS.

If your tinted moisturizer color fit to your skin color then its fine, because as you know that tinted one their color is limited. I think you just apply a thin layer of the normal moisturizer, then apply the foundation. Make sure the foundation is labelled as non-comedogenic!

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Nov 7 2006, 01:22 PM)
jinyee,

i'm 19 now and i have been dealing with my acne for years... but none of the products really work for me... i have a combination and sensitive skin... oily at the t-zone and a little dry at the cheeks... i always have acne breakout nearly every weeks... and i also have blackheads problem... currently, i'm using st.ives apricot face wash for oily/acne prone skin... but, it's kind of too dry for me... and i'm planning to change to cetaphil... but, it seems like it's a bit difficult to find cetaphil's product at my place... do you have any other recommendation??
You don't actually have to us st.ives apricot cleanser because it will cause irritation on certain people and on the other hand, its drying.

You could find Cetaphil in Guardian and Vitacare. I would advise those who wanted to start using it to buy a small size one rather than straight away going to the biggest size one.
ken_zie
post Nov 10 2006, 07:49 PM

830 posts

ok... now, i'm starting to use cetaphil gentle cleanser and the moisturizer... and my dermatologist actually gave me tretinon... so, should i apply tretinon before moisturizer of after?
Princess Shmoosh
post Nov 10 2006, 08:42 PM

102 posts

has anyone tried the cellnique skin action sebum gel? i've read pretty good reviews about it but i'm still a bit apprehensive.

sweet lhh, the aesop one u recommended should be used as a spot treatment? does it work for blackheads and whiteheads?
TSjinyee80
post Nov 10 2006, 11:13 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Nov 10 2006, 07:49 PM)
ok... now, i'm starting to use cetaphil gentle cleanser and the moisturizer... and my dermatologist actually gave me tretinon... so, should i apply tretinon before moisturizer of after?
If you were not using NOTS, its ok for you to use trenitoin. However, you should make sure that you moisturize your skin well cause it gonna cause dryness.
rinz
post Nov 13 2006, 03:33 PM

Hi Jinyee, thanks for your input.

Hi all, any recommended liquid foundation for acne skin? How about Avene Liquid foundation?
Irresistible
post Nov 13 2006, 06:32 PM

3,277 posts

QUOTE(rinz @ Nov 13 2006, 03:33 PM)
Hi Jinyee, thanks for your input.

Hi all, any recommended liquid foundation for acne skin? How about Avene Liquid foundation?
I think everyone know that MAKE UP clog pores. Acne Skin should not apply any make up. Even the most mild foundation is also not recommended for problematic skin.

Try to treat skin well, u will have pimples free skin soon. And u don't need make up to cover up.

erikachen
post Nov 14 2006, 11:34 AM

437 posts

Im following the regime for about 1 week now... my face is less oily edy... really can see the difference it makes... there are signs of peeling and dryness altho i moisturise with cetaphile cream moisturiser. I guess its just normal.... =)

Thanks Jin Yee~!!!
Irresistible
post Nov 14 2006, 03:37 PM

3,277 posts

QUOTE(erikachen @ Nov 14 2006, 11:34 AM)
Im following the regime for about 1 week now... my face is less oily edy... really can see the difference it makes... there are signs of peeling and dryness altho i moisturise with cetaphile cream moisturiser. I guess its just normal.... =)

Thanks Jin Yee~!!!
U use NOTS or Panocylc??

onimusha_m16
post Nov 14 2006, 07:36 PM

Mr Bean
1,239 posts

QUOTE(erikachen @ Nov 14 2006, 11:34 AM)

Thanks Jin Yee~!!!
less oil is true .. but my skin becomes rough .. now i only use the acnegel on certain spot..
nkw1987
post Nov 14 2006, 09:30 PM

330 posts

which one is better actually? for the ppl who try both panoxyle and nots b4, can gv any feedback? coz my nots is going to expired soon and without other choice i maybe swith to panoxyl.

127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:02 AM