169 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

Dickong
post Feb 12 2014, 07:22 PM

1,689 posts

I was quote RM1850 for oem hu. The spec is the same for our 1.8 model. Is it a fair deal. Kindly commend please n was also quote for RM1350 for body kit n its pu not abs becos abs dont have the pattern i like. Tqtq
Nikmon
post Feb 12 2014, 07:45 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Feb 12 2014, 07:22 PM)
I was quote RM1850 for oem hu. The spec is the same for our 1.8 model. Is it a fair deal. Kindly commend please n was also quote for RM1350 for body kit n its pu not abs becos abs dont have the pattern i like. Tqtq
1.8 HU not good wo...
bestsane
post Feb 13 2014, 09:41 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(bestsane @ Feb 11 2014, 11:53 AM)
Hi guys,

A few months ago, after advice from the service representative at the Bukit Subang 3S Center, they changed my FRONT absorbers for free. I agreed because the swinging made my car unsafe, at least that's what I feel.

A few days after the change, I felt the swinging was less, maybe it was just psychological. But now, I feel that the new absorbers are the same like the old ones. I don't think there's any improvement.

I noticed that there are people in this forum who went to Hyundai and got their FRONT and REAR absorbers changed to KIA MANDO brand and the swinging problem was rectified (at least improved).

A few minuted ago, I called the Bukit Subang 3S and they said that they have never heard of the KIA MANDO brand. Anyway they advised me to come and have my car inspected.

So guys, in the Klang Valley, where can I change the 4 absorbers to KIA MANDO absorbers?
Guys, anyone?
wei
post Feb 13 2014, 01:24 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

QUOTE(kingkongmonkey @ Feb 10 2014, 10:10 PM)
this built in/?
Nope, aftermarket.
liewseng
post Feb 13 2014, 04:47 PM

21 posts

New 1.8 black onwer here.....

Question
1) why my audio sound volume always will back to 16? I have increase the volume to 22... after i stop my car and start back the voulme will goto 16 again...haha.....
2) did the eco mode really help on save fuel??
taizi5566
post Feb 13 2014, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(liewseng @ Feb 13 2014, 04:47 PM)

Question
1) why my audio sound volume always will back to 16? I have increase the volume to 22... after i stop my car and start back the voulme will goto 16 again...haha.....
1. there is a setting in your HU which u can set ur default volume. try to play around
kelloo
post Feb 14 2014, 01:13 AM

39 posts

Hi all sifu sifu does anyone mod this part to your stering wheel.
do it need add more cable connection to Hu.
im drive 1.8 which dont have the hand free button ler.
which shop that i can get it or i need to get from korea.

tq

This post has been edited by kelloo: Feb 14 2014, 01:19 AM

enghui1988
post Feb 14 2014, 10:04 AM

Just injured my car by a stone... Can those touch up paint sold in carrefour solve the problem? Cz jz a tiny dot but i feel pain everytime look at my 2 mth old white baby... :'(
kylelim
post Feb 14 2014, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(liewseng @ Feb 13 2014, 04:47 PM)

Question
u can try on eco mode for 1 tank and 1 tank without eco mode...

as my customer feedback... got diff on this
bestsane
post Feb 14 2014, 04:42 PM

55 posts

Guys, which SC to go to change the stock absorbers to Mando absorbers?
ilovestitch
post Feb 14 2014, 05:48 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Feb 14 2014, 04:39 PM)
u can try on eco mode for 1 tank and 1 tank without eco mode...

as my customer feedback... got diff on this
eco mode only help to save fuel on highway. If u on eco mode on city driving, i am very sure u gonna complain on the fuel consumption of this car.
666devil
post Feb 14 2014, 09:23 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Feb 14 2014, 05:48 PM)
eco mode only help to save fuel on highway. If u on eco mode on city driving, i am very sure u gonna complain on the fuel consumption of this car.
Come on, there is no miracle in city driving except change to hybrid car or kancil
The bigger bigger and heavier the car, the more fuel burnt.
ilovestitch
post Feb 15 2014, 01:45 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 14 2014, 09:23 PM)
Come on, there is no miracle in city driving except change to hybrid car or kancil
The bigger bigger and heavier the car, the more fuel burnt.
ya i know. I am saying city driving with eco mode on consume more petrol, and with eco mode off will give better fc.
Msia.EMC
post Feb 15 2014, 02:51 AM

Event Video (Click Here)

This post has been edited by Msia.EMC: Feb 15 2014, 02:55 AM
666devil
post Feb 15 2014, 10:43 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Feb 15 2014, 01:45 AM)
ya i know. I am saying city driving with eco mode on consume more petrol, and with eco mode off will give better fc.
Oh now I get u. Remember the dictator just indicate the Rev. It does not control the output at all. If u rave approx over 2.5, eco light will be off.
ilovestitch
post Feb 15 2014, 08:18 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 15 2014, 10:43 AM)
Oh now I get u. Remember the  dictator just indicate the Rev. It does not control the output at all. If u rave approx over 2.5, eco light will be off.
I feel the difference between eco on and off. and there was a few forumers here mention about elantra 2013 equipped with active eco feature last time in the previous version(if i am not mistaken).
67zai
post Feb 15 2014, 08:23 PM

581 posts

any members here did the soundproof at somewhere kl or pj? interested to do soundproof for my elantra as i noticed the wind noise and road noise at speed 140km/h above is enormous..
wei
post Feb 15 2014, 11:29 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

QUOTE(kelloo @ Feb 14 2014, 01:13 AM)
Hi all sifu sifu does anyone mod this part to your stering wheel.
do it need add more cable connection to Hu.
im drive 1.8 which dont have the hand free button ler.
which shop that i can get it or i need to get from korea.

tq
I did for mine, but my HU steering remote doesn't support that. So I mod it to a bluetooth remote.

http://youtu.be/1GJBBGDDraQ

You need to change the cable if you want to use the extra button, not sure if 1.8 HU will work with it.

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Feb 15 2014, 08:18 PM)
I feel the difference between eco on and off. and there was a few forumers here mention about elantra 2013 equipped with active eco feature last time in the previous version(if i am not mistaken).
If there are active ECO mode and HSDM is keeping quiet about it. They better go zhap lap soon. Ppl pay for these feature and they don't advertise it? Make sense? Example, the lil carpet hook is a "feature" to them when they release the 2013 model.

QUOTE(67zai @ Feb 15 2014, 08:23 PM)
any members here did the soundproof at somewhere kl or pj? interested to do soundproof for my elantra as i noticed the wind noise and road noise at speed 140km/h above is enormous..
There are a few places and a few member did soundproofing (firewall, doors, floor, pillars...). One of the place they did it is EA Autoworks.
Wind noise from door or wiper? Road noise is mostly due to the tyre. Can consider wheel arch dampening. I did mine.

This post has been edited by wei: Feb 15 2014, 11:31 PM
MackZai
post Feb 16 2014, 02:13 AM

hey guys im new here~ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
MackZai
post Feb 16 2014, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(67zai @ Jan 18 2014, 10:10 PM)
Shah alam area no place can do damn it.. i drove 370kms today damn bouncy and noisy. Two things elantra must change : the suspension system and tyre
Like that also considered as noisy? Lol..try on a k5...die to the big rims..but its a great car too

169 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:01 AM