129 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V57, Nothing to see here...

dares
post Jan 22 2014, 07:01 PM

834 posts

r3apers ruby1288

FL/BLM uses load-based ECU, while the FLX uses torque-based ECU. Both have different methods of interpreting pedal action and translating them to fuel rate, TB opening and gear ratios.

QUOTE(shannonlim @ Jan 22 2014, 06:19 PM)
tumpang tanya.. my flx front bonnet like not level, 1 side higher.. so when closed, can see got gap at 1 side.
i open and see got these 2 rubber legs...
both different size, driver side 1 is screwed tight and it's smaller. passenger side 1 cannot be screwed tight and its taller.  blink.gif
it should be same size right ? if should be same size have to go sc and claim d..  doh.gif

[attachmentid=3827247]
claim jgn tak claim.
Mahihi
post Jan 22 2014, 07:17 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Jan 22 2014, 09:24 AM)
How much? Must be purple color? Proven anti-theft or not? LOL!
Purple a bit obvious for ppl to notice haha!
Can, but most important can the owner really make full use of that power or not 1st.  brows.gif
I usually only sampai at 11pm onwards.  whistling.gif
When there is a will, there is a way bro  tongue.gif
Same, Silent-ed mine too. Unless want to install those. "Car Armed/ Car Disarmed"....too much of knight rider... sweat.gif
Can also ask tyre shop people  thumbup.gif
purple colour oni soft,can melt the theft heart,lol.....i whatsapp u how much,is RM 380 btw,lol...
Quazacolt
post Jan 22 2014, 07:17 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 22 2014, 01:58 PM)
Today don't know why feel very emo with the gaga...This morning woke up before go to work I stop to look at the gaga that sits quietly among the other cars. 1st glance among all she's the most petite in the family and the most discreet looking one but I somehow feel happy and proud to have it joining the family. Although she's only turning 2 years old this coming April (same month as my daughter was born) I felt like I have her with me for a very long time. Most people who are very shallow/brand minded will look down on her but for me not. Is just that no one bother or care to look what's underneath the skin or in this case the brand or badge. That's why I always like the phrase "Don't judge a book by it's cover" or "ada udang di sebalik batu"

nice write up.

i was like that too, GLAD i moved on biggrin.gif
THE CLASS OF 13
post Jan 22 2014, 07:18 PM

171 posts

hi anyone sudah changed ur gaga mia power steeling fluid? service bawah pokok and want to buy fluid myself..any brand recommended and how much? also pening shud i changed brake fluid or not? 20k service ady changed the fluid except power steering fluid..now 40k i need to change air filter,separk pelak, ps fluid, engine oil, and oil filter? coolant not sure right now..thinking to do threebond for tb.do now or wait 60k or 80k mileage baru do? need ur advice gaga sifu..hehe
r3apers
post Jan 22 2014, 07:22 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 22 2014, 07:01 PM)
r3apers ruby1288

FL/BLM uses load-based ECU, while the FLX uses torque-based ECU. Both have different methods of interpreting pedal action and translating them to fuel rate, TB opening and gear ratios.
claim jgn tak claim.

Wa ada ckp different ecu different stting ma.
r3apers
post Jan 22 2014, 07:22 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 22 2014, 07:01 PM)
r3apers ruby1288

claim jgn tak claim.

Wa ada ckp different ecu different stting ma.
r3apers
post Jan 22 2014, 07:23 PM

225 posts

Edited double post.

This post has been edited by r3apers: Jan 22 2014, 07:24 PM
Maxwell6635
post Jan 22 2014, 07:25 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jan 22 2014, 05:42 PM)
he wont wan, i will ask him beat u instead... lolx
haha, thn wa tak tau, as i manually shift gear... so maybe ecu pun confuse so my ecu downshift time is damn slow... sumtimes drop to 1.8k pun haven downshift...lolx
=.= how can u do this to me ? cry.gif
u got gear meh?not one gear that is cvt gear tim biggrin.gif
2JayZ
post Jan 22 2014, 07:26 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(shannonlim @ Jan 22 2014, 06:19 PM)
tumpang tanya.. my flx front bonnet like not level, 1 side higher.. so when closed, can see got gap at 1 side.
i open and see got these 2 rubber legs...
both different size, driver side 1 is screwed tight and it's smaller. passenger side 1 cannot be screwed tight and its taller.  blink.gif
it should be same size right ? if should be same size have to go sc and claim d..  doh.gif

[attachmentid=3827247]
Why you no install gaga insulted from mahihi? vmad.gif

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jan 22 2014, 07:17 PM)
purple colour oni soft,can melt the theft heart,lol.....i whatsapp u how much,is RM 380 btw,lol...
Didn't receive your whatsapp leh. U msg wrong ppl is it? 380 my car got or not? Later u tell me don't have like the ARB cry.gif
davidke20
post Jan 22 2014, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jan 22 2014, 09:39 AM)
Since I just came back from Ipok,
just to ask gaga ppl here, have you guys tried hitting the NS haiway (from KL going north) with
- gaga 15" tyre, profile 50
- FLX or BLM with modded saspensions
- FSB, RSB, ARB installed (or more bars)

if any, how's the feeling ?

I did not enjoy the ride at all. The NS highway from KL going up north simply just filled with bad road conditions, potholes and those "longkang".
Steering vibrate until as if its fapping.
My back bone stiffen up after each trip.

Too many bars, no places for the parts to flex hence  rolleyes.gif
Reduce tyre pressure please

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 18 2012, 08:42 AM)
Waiting for Mieza & Zukjka confirmation. But I can confirm WITH RSB the car can drift laugh.gif until you reduce rear tayar pressure.

Luke is not free this week, but next week is the last week of July liao sad.gif not sure whether still got chance to trash a BLM SE with FSB sad.gif
davidke20
post Jan 22 2014, 08:11 PM

QUOTE(MylesAuto @ Jan 22 2014, 10:29 AM)
deep pocket you got there. kept a GTR35 for outstation purpose.  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
i help u cabut. not good the cable stucked there..  tongue.gif
Cum cabut

davidke20
post Jan 22 2014, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jan 22 2014, 12:52 PM)
Also want to share something, I get hold of the OBD reader before I went to Ipok.
And some interesting facts that I found which I didn't know about the CBT.
On NS Haiway, on hilly slopes, from straight road u enter the hilly slopes, say 100 kph.
I can see cars (non saga) that previously maintain same car-to-car distance to me suddenly slowed down. << normal la
But my car still maintain 100kph without me stepping more on pedal.
Dashcommand showed that both the torque and fuel flow rate increases but rpm more or less stayed around the region (maybe +100-200 rpm only).
When the road goes back to straight, torque and fuel flow rate decreases, again no changes on foot force on pedal.

Be for any normal 4AT car, I would need to step more gas and force the auto tranny to drop gear and get the speed up again. .
When its up to the speed I want, it will shift up and give me the slumber vrooom again.

Impressive CBT  nod.gif
Trully experienced the claim of CBT being able to deliver the required torque over wide band of speed  rclxms.gif
DbW auto adjust toto volume so u can maintain spid lar yawn.gif Check vacuum reading ma zhee lor
davidke20
post Jan 22 2014, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jan 22 2014, 01:27 PM)
dun use different tyres for front and back. while it may be a cheaper alternative to change 2 tyres at one time, both the front tyres will react differently when faced with e braking, hard corner, water ponding etc. and if they react wrongly, the consequences will be quite bad.

air pressure 25 p.s.i. for front and back too damn low. you causing the tyre wall to over flex causing overheating to the tyres and excessive wear.

try above 30 p.s.i. and rotate tyres front and back every 10k kms. anyway the Falken 912s got special wear indicators to tell you when to rotate tyres. only exclusive to Falken tyres.
I use different tayar front/back. no marnee change all 4 mar. Huatodo yawn.gif
davidke20
post Jan 22 2014, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 22 2014, 01:58 PM)
Today don't know why feel very emo with the gaga...This morning woke up before go to work I stop to look at the gaga that sits quietly among the other cars. 1st glance among all she's the most petite in the family and the most discreet looking one but I somehow feel happy and proud to have it joining the family. Although she's only turning 2 years old this coming April (same month as my daughter was born) I felt like I have her with me for a very long time. Most people who are very shallow/brand minded will look down on her but for me not. Is just that no one bother or care to look what's underneath the skin or in this case the brand or badge. That's why I always like the phrase "Don't judge a book by it's cover" or "ada udang di sebalik batu"

In honesty, she's the 4th car which I can say who have most of my touches, the others are less in compare. That's why I feel very attached to it just like the 3 cars. She let me see a lot of things that was not seen previously and I learned a lot from her. Every time, I get into the driver seat I feel very exited with our next driving adventure. Every tarmac she rolled over, every growl from her, every vibration, every movement she made it felt very sensitive to me, everything I do to her she shows it to me. Her mileage at current is not high but the togetherness felt long. She opens up the opportunity for me to have new friendship, new environment and new experience which is somehow different from other cars.

She also tends to make a few petrol heads turns at my factory area here every time she passes by, especially the guys sitting at the mamak. Perhaps is the sound she made, subtle yet enticing which gets people curious and guessing what's she's running under her skirt. Yes, I don't get phone number sticky note on her from hot chicks, she don't make people drop their jaw but she blends in nicely with her surrounding and not making herself that attention grabbing diva queen.....not too much, not too less and when she showed her talents she'll definitely get noticed.

My FLX, she's my girl next door......my white queen....
Love this essay wub.gif
ruby1288
post Jan 22 2014, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 22 2014, 08:06 PM)
Reduce tyre pressure please
say me klazi but I am still going in with 230/220 after all the bars installed.
because my daily working route makes me use a lot of small roads with lots of cars.
seldom haiway
hence, to save FC, i still pump in that hai.
din noe when go into that freaking haiway will be so bad

I din realise that the NS haiway can be so bad.
been long time since I last travel north.
even the seremban highway is 10x better.
kenjilew
post Jan 22 2014, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Jan 22 2014, 09:07 AM)
if the boss ask you to pay for me? hehe  cool2.gif
can... ur car let me drive for 1 hour... i pay nitrogen for u...

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jan 22 2014, 09:13 AM)
PM me ur shop address & price for duraplus 175/70/r13.
aiks... lupa reply u just now... tmr send to u...

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jan 22 2014, 09:20 AM)
CNY promotion, ask ur boss fill in FOC for all LYN Gaga Members  icon_idea.gif
i give others also tak mau give u lor...

QUOTE(zeone @ Jan 22 2014, 09:28 AM)
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Here it's abt RM20 first time replace...then RM5 per refill if necessary...(5+ yrs ago?)

Frankly speaking...nitrogen as produced by those machines?
Not much different...it's not pure nitrogen lo... tongue.gif
Usually 80+ to 90+% depending on efficiency of chemicals used...
Some shop machines give as low as 80+% due 2cut cost poor maintenance/replacement if chemicals...

Nitogen % in Air (78-79%) & fr the machine only small % diff..
So only main advantage is longer retention of gas pressure due2 slower loss of gas...

Useful more perhaps by airplanes & F1 cars? At very high speeds?
Possibly helps maintain pressure in yr car tyres since yu now in2 track & speedfest comp?

For the normal car user, nope...except 4that 1 small convenience...
Inconvenience?  Biggest is hv 2find a shop with that machine. ..not many elsewhere besides KL area?
And if yu go2 other shops (not yr usual) charges are higher 4refills! sweat.gif
Moreover, Air is FREE! rclxm9.gif
cheers.gif
the nitrogen machine in my shop is maintained every month... and purity of the nitrogen is 98% at least...

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jan 22 2014, 09:37 AM)
pm me best price for brigestone ar10, re030, my-02 and ecopia EP200...
cannot use different tyres for front and rear arh... later bang water or hard braking ada different reaction wor... said by that seisorhai... unoehu la...
ruby1288
post Jan 22 2014, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jan 22 2014, 08:45 PM)
i give others also tak mau give u lor...
ok, u thumbup.gif mad.gif
dares
post Jan 22 2014, 09:02 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jan 22 2014, 08:55 PM)
ok, u  thumbup.gif  mad.gif
落閘放 woof woof!! flex.gif
Razsus
post Jan 22 2014, 09:27 PM

Sifu's any tutorials or how to remove ultra racing side lower bars?
TSV12Kompressor
post Jan 22 2014, 09:38 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Razsus @ Jan 22 2014, 09:27 PM)
Sifu's any tutorials or how to remove ultra racing side lower bars?

129 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:04 PM