SUSDavid83
post May 9 2014, 08:01 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(anglee82 @ May 9 2014, 01:37 AM)
im selling at house i bought 2006 for 53k..selling now may 2014 fr 80k

after deduce lawyer fee + etc.. got profit abit 20k-23k

so do i nid to sumit ckht 1a and 3 right??

some1 told me more than 5 years no nid to pay anything? true??
RPGT is only applicable to selling a property with a holding tenure less than 5 years.
anglee82
post May 9 2014, 08:56 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 9 2014, 09:01 PM)
RPGT is only applicable to selling a property with a holding tenure less than 5 years.
so i dun nid to sumit the chkt 1 a form? or sumit with rm0.00 at bottom? sweat.gif

thanks for helping
simplesmile
post May 11 2014, 09:04 AM

2,991 posts

Anybody here have rental income? Do you engage any real estate agent to manage your property or to collect rental? Is the management fee paid to the real estate agent deductible against the rental income?
aylwyn paul
post May 12 2014, 02:08 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(anglee82 @ May 9 2014, 08:56 PM)
so i dun nid to sumit the chkt 1 a form? or sumit with rm0.00 at bottom? sweat.gif

thanks for helping
no! you still need to filing ckht form
echho
post May 13 2014, 11:39 PM

286 posts

Got a question for tax expert here. For income earner who is taxed at 26%, would u suggest the below move:

"An employee can arrange for his/her employer to contribute 19% to EPF by lowering his/her salary. For example,

Original salary RM10,000 a month, Employer’s EPF (12%) RM1,200.
Cost of hiring to employer = RM10,000 + RM1,200 = RM11,200

The employee can ask his/her employer to consider paying less basic salary but increase the employer's contribution to EPF as follows :-

Adjusted salary RM9,412 a month, Employer’s EPF (19%) RM1,788
Cost of hiring to employer = RM9,412 + RM1,788 = RM11,200

So there is no difference to the employer, but for the employee, his/her taxable income is RM588 (RM10,000 – RM9,412) less a month, which is RM7,056 a year. If his/her tax bracket is at 27%, the tax saving would be RM1,905.12 a year !"

Pick this up from a blogger site. Since this is park under employer epf contribution, my take is no impact on the employee 6k rebate? What would be other Pros and Cons? Is their any max limit for employer contribution to epf? How about bonus (getting less since lower basic) and future prospect if making career move?

Thanks for all input given! tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by echho: May 13 2014, 11:42 PM
monocat
post May 14 2014, 01:11 PM

189 posts

i have 2 book receipts, but the receipts do not have any shop information. can i use it for tax deduction?
aylwyn paul
post May 15 2014, 12:27 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ May 11 2014, 09:04 AM)
Anybody here have rental income? Do you engage any real estate agent to manage your property or to collect rental? Is the management fee paid to the real estate agent deductible against the rental income?
management fee directly attributable to rental income only can deduct
SUSsupersound
post May 15 2014, 12:32 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(echho @ May 13 2014, 11:39 PM)
Got a question for tax expert here. For income earner who is taxed at 26%, would u suggest the below move:

"An employee can arrange for his/her employer to contribute 19% to EPF by lowering his/her salary. For example,

Original salary RM10,000 a month, Employer’s EPF (12%) RM1,200.
Cost of hiring to employer = RM10,000 + RM1,200 = RM11,200

The employee can ask his/her employer to consider paying less basic salary but increase the employer's contribution to EPF as follows :-

Adjusted salary RM9,412 a month, Employer’s EPF (19%) RM1,788
Cost of hiring to employer = RM9,412 + RM1,788 = RM11,200

So there is no difference to the employer, but for the employee, his/her taxable income is RM588 (RM10,000 – RM9,412) less a month, which is RM7,056 a year. If his/her tax bracket is at 27%, the tax saving would be RM1,905.12 a year !"

Pick this up from a blogger site. Since this is park under employer epf contribution, my take is no impact on the employee 6k rebate? What would be other Pros and Cons? Is their any max limit for employer contribution to epf? How about bonus (getting less since lower basic) and future prospect if making career move?

Thanks for all input given!  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
If you are paying for 26% tax, your own EPF contribution already > rm6000 a year.
You may ask your HR to do this but i doubt they will approve such request as it will affect other calculation also.
KOHTT
post May 15 2014, 03:07 PM

1,388 posts

Today is the last day for tax filing. Just reminder.

Already get my refund. smile.gif

This post has been edited by KOHTT: May 15 2014, 03:07 PM
csong60
post May 15 2014, 06:33 PM

350 posts

I submitted via e-Filling on 17/Apr & got my refund on 12/May (direct transfer to bank account).

SUSMNet
post May 15 2014, 08:06 PM

11,954 posts

Tuan,

Perkara di atas adalah dirujuk.

2. Sukacita dimaklumkan bahawa bayaran balik cukai terlebih bayar / pembayaran balik lebihan kredit tuan telah diluluskan dan CIMB BANK BERHAD telah menghantar dana bayaran balik tersebut kepada bank tuan, iaitu CIMB BANK BERHAD pada 13/05/2014.(Rujukan: IRB83582739825)

3. LHDNM telah memberi keutamaan kepada pembayaran balik tuan. Bagaimanapun, LHDNM masih boleh membuat semakan lanjut dan mengaudit dokumen untuk mengesahkan tuntutan tuan. Cawangan LHDNM akan menghubungi tuan sekiranya maklumat tambahan diperlukan.

Emel ini dihantar secara automatik. Surat rasmi akan menyusul.
simplesmile
post May 16 2014, 12:46 AM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(aylwyn paul @ May 15 2014, 12:27 PM)
management fee directly attributable to rental income only can deduct
thumbup.gif
SUSsylar111
post May 16 2014, 09:39 AM

2,547 posts

Just curious. For those who submitted just before 1st May, anyone of you managed to get the rebate yet?
temptation1314
post May 16 2014, 06:04 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

you mean the refund of overpaid PCB?
azrilyp
post May 16 2014, 07:20 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ May 16 2014, 09:39 AM)
Just curious. For those who submitted just before 1st May, anyone of you managed to get the rebate yet?
Nope. still waiting. I submitted on 27th May. How abt you?
csong60
post May 16 2014, 08:09 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(azrilyp @ May 16 2014, 07:20 PM)
27th May? 11-days to go ;-)

SUSDavid83
post May 16 2014, 11:45 PM

52,874 posts

27 April you meant? rclxub.gif
ronnie
post May 17 2014, 01:16 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

Today I receive a letter (dated 5 May) from LHDN stating I owe them the amount in my YA2013 E-Filling ... but I paid the same amount via Maybank2U on 28 April.

Should I ignore the letter or what the next steps ?

This post has been edited by ronnie: May 17 2014, 01:18 AM
SUSsylar111
post May 17 2014, 02:45 AM

2,547 posts

I submitted on 28th May. Yeah. Did not get yet. Let me know if you get ok.
Kaka23
post May 17 2014, 03:46 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 17 2014, 02:16 AM)
Today I receive a letter (dated 5 May) from LHDN stating I owe them the amount in my YA2013 E-Filling ... but I paid the same amount via Maybank2U on 28 April.

Should I ignore the letter or what the next steps ?
Call them will be better..

124 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:17 AM