Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax
SUSsupersound
Apr 26 2014, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 25 2014, 10:08 PM) I really hope you won't call for the audit. We don't encourage stoppy to do that. Of course, the final decision is still on you. LHDN is very strict this year. I'm paying 5 numbers tax, so should not be any problem. QUOTE(birdman13200 @ Apr 26 2014, 09:15 AM) Hi David, why u say this year will be very strict?? They need more money?? MH370 is burning money, BR1M is spending money, 1st lady need to buy diamond ring Everything is money
ronnie
Apr 26 2014, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 25 2014, 09:54 PM) I've been doing this for 4 years, never have problem, books, sports equipment is used to "balance" my tax return, such that I pay them some extra or they pay me back some. But make sure you don't claim maximum on them. This is indeed a very bad advice
SUSsupersound
Apr 27 2014, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 26 2014, 10:37 PM) This is indeed a very bad advice  Well, you can always don't follow. Comparing to those who do business that own bungalows and luxury cars but never pay a single cent, mine are nothing basically. This post has been edited by supersound: Apr 27 2014, 12:15 AM
csong60
Apr 27 2014, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(birdman13200 @ Apr 24 2014, 09:02 PM) Regarding the hard copies document that need to keep for 7 years, I am a bit struggle with the receipt that I keep especially for book. Even the printed receipt by Popular, it will going to fade off, after 2 or 3 years, look back at the receipt, it is just a blank paper. Started last year, I hv started to photocopy the receipt and keep together, but I am not sure whether the photocopy can be accept by LHDN, since the original copy is already fade off. Anyone hv the same issue?? Photocopies accepted. They audited me twice but got no problem. I usually do a scan of the receipt & print again as a hardcopy. You can group together a few receipts (cut & paste) into Excel or MS Word document for printing.
hongetbee
Apr 27 2014, 09:09 AM
Hi all, I have checked the E-Ledger site and saw an outstanding amount in my Account 1. Due to financial constraint, could I just banked in a partial amount into my personal tax account, just to reduce the overall outstanding amount? Thanks for sharing.
firstever
Apr 27 2014, 09:47 AM
Hi guys, it is my first time doing this tax return without hiring any accountant, so i would really need your advices. When i first try to apply for this website -> https://e.hasil.gov.my/ , i noticed No Cukai pendapatan is in the keperluan system, so i went to this website-> http://edaftar.hasil.gov.my/dafsgjpn.php to register a Nombor permohonan, and this No permohonan can check my No Cukai Pendapatan through here -> http://edaftar.hasil.gov.my/info.php . Weird thing start to show up that it stated "Status: Nombor Cukai Pendapatan Telah Wujud Sebelum Ini. " and the No cukai pendapatan start with OG, but i makan gaji ni.... Need all sifu advices on this as only few days left to meet the due date. *** I started to work from september 2013 *** There is only blank showwing in my "No Rujukan Cukai pekerja" field of my EA form. Thank you so much.
birdman13200
Apr 27 2014, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(csong60 @ Apr 27 2014, 07:45 AM) Photocopies accepted. They audited me twice but got no problem. I usually do a scan of the receipt & print again as a hardcopy. You can group together a few receipts (cut & paste) into Excel or MS Word document for printing. good to know that, I will make sure all printed receipt hv a photocopy from now on. But too bad I don't hv a scanner, may plan to buy one in future.
shiki
Apr 27 2014, 12:33 PM
can professional papers e.g MRCP qualify for tax deduction under the education fees section?
aylwyn paul
Apr 27 2014, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 25 2014, 10:08 PM) I really hope you won't call for the audit. We don't encourage stoppy to do that. Of course, the final decision is still on you. LHDN is very strict this year. i agrred with you . decision on you but final discretion is on lhdn govt really need more n lhdn is the weapon n have the right to impose unnecessary penalties
aylwyn paul
Apr 27 2014, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(firstever @ Apr 27 2014, 09:47 AM) Hi guys, it is my first time doing this tax return without hiring any accountant, so i would really need your advices. When i first try to apply for this website -> https://e.hasil.gov.my/ , i noticed No Cukai pendapatan is in the keperluan system, so i went to this website-> http://edaftar.hasil.gov.my/dafsgjpn.php to register a Nombor permohonan, and this No permohonan can check my No Cukai Pendapatan through here -> http://edaftar.hasil.gov.my/info.php . Weird thing start to show up that it stated "Status: Nombor Cukai Pendapatan Telah Wujud Sebelum Ini. " and the No cukai pendapatan start with OG, but i makan gaji ni.... Need all sifu advices on this as only few days left to meet the due date. *** I started to work from september 2013 *** There is only blank showwing in my "No Rujukan Cukai pekerja" field of my EA form. Thank you so much. you have to register through counter by manually , but you may try to register through lhdn website. if you already have file number whether OG or SG, you can use that number to submit your tax return before due date.until their inform you for the changes
aylwyn paul
Apr 27 2014, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(hongetbee @ Apr 27 2014, 09:09 AM) Hi all, I have checked the E-Ledger site and saw an outstanding amount in my Account 1. Due to financial constraint, could I just banked in a partial amount into my personal tax account, just to reduce the overall outstanding amount? Thanks for sharing. you can apply for payment you tax by deducting your monthly salary . The application must make before due date.
aylwyn paul
Apr 27 2014, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(firstever @ Apr 26 2014, 02:23 PM) Hi guys, i have some question here, i been doing this taxable return for the first time, but the No Cukai pendapatan that i got was OG, instead of SG. My fren all get SG , i am wondering am i getting the correct No. Cukai pendapatan. Please advice, thank you. you can use that first . they will inform you for the changes . dont worry about that this is small matter
aylwyn paul
Apr 27 2014, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(vjeyamahla @ Apr 24 2014, 01:33 PM) Hi. I have a 20 year old son studying diploma in a private college. Do i claim RM1k for children or RM 6k for child above 18 and studying? Thanks. RM6k
firstever
Apr 27 2014, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(aylwyn paul @ Apr 27 2014, 03:24 PM) you have to register through counter by manually , but you may try to register through lhdn website. if you already have file number whether OG or SG, you can use that number to submit your tax return before due date.until their inform you for the changes Thank you for the reply, i am wondering am i doing it correctly using this http://edaftar.hasil.gov.my/dafsgjpn.php to have my No Cukai pendapatan? FYI , i just realized i am not taxable because my annual income for last year was not more than 10k, so do i still need to file tax return?
aylwyn paul
Apr 27 2014, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(stoppy @ Apr 24 2014, 10:32 PM) When buy book / magazine, I did not retain the receipts. Can I still claim of RM1000 relief? Thanks can but be carefull and not to claim full
aylwyn paul
Apr 27 2014, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(firstever @ Apr 27 2014, 03:48 PM) Thank you for the reply, i am wondering am i doing it correctly using this http://edaftar.hasil.gov.my/dafsgjpn.php to have my No Cukai pendapatan? FYI , i just realized i am not taxable because my annual income for last year was not more than 10k, so do i still need to file tax return? Have you received any love letter from LHDn or form BE2013 from them. If you received the form, you must submit the form (completed form) to them before due date If you received love letter, please go to lhdn office to get a COPY OF FORM BE 2013. IF YOU HAVE NOT REGISTER .no need to submit
firstever
Apr 27 2014, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(aylwyn paul @ Apr 27 2014, 04:09 PM) Have you received any love letter from LHDn or form BE2013 from them. If you received the form, you must submit the form (completed form) to them before due date If you received love letter, please go to lhdn office to get a COPY OF FORM BE 2013. IF YOU HAVE NOT REGISTER .no need to submit Hi , am i eligible to maximize the "yuran pendidikan" to 5k for deduction in E-BE form as i paid 20k for my university fees last year on april with receipt keeping using PTPTN money? thank you.
Squall84
Apr 27 2014, 05:24 PM

Hi, if I bought my house on 2012, am I eligible for the tax deduction on the house interest? I see that the the BE column stated only for 2009-2010 house. Please help.
This post has been edited by Squall84: Apr 27 2014, 05:26 PM
SUSDavid83
Apr 27 2014, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Squall84 @ Apr 27 2014, 05:24 PM) Hi, if I bought my house on 2012, am I eligible for the tax deduction on the house interest? I see that the the BE column stated only for 2009-2010 house. Please help. Isn't the prerequisite for eligibility is so clear and straight forward that the S&P must be signed in between 2009 and 2010?
chuan79711
Apr 27 2014, 05:58 PM
Hi, may i know how i fill the tax in e-filling if i work in 2 different company last year? I got 2 ea form but different Employer's No...