Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax
ShadowR1
Apr 9 2014, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 9 2014, 11:51 AM) now i am started to feel uneasy as i have not received. My mum who has submitted on 23rd March has received her return while i submitted on 19th March still have not receive anything. Is there any discrepancies in my claim resulting in the delay? I've got mine today, am surprise that I got it this soon as mine involve arrears payment for year 2012. Funny thing is the return is RM236.37 more than what is suppose to return stated in the (Pengesahan penerimaan e-BE)
KOHTT
Apr 9 2014, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Apr 9 2014, 03:41 PM) I've got mine today, am surprise that I got it this soon as mine involve arrears payment for year 2012. Funny thing is the return is RM236.37 more than what is suppose to return stated in the (Pengesahan penerimaan e-BE) I recalled you are the one who claimed for refund of more than 5K++. So fast already get back money and they didn't even call for tax audit before refund such a big amount to you? This post has been edited by KOHTT: Apr 9 2014, 03:50 PM
ShadowR1
Apr 9 2014, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(KOHTT @ Apr 9 2014, 03:47 PM) I recalled you are the one who claimed for refund of more than 5K++. So fast already get back money and they didn't even call for tax audit before refund such a big amount to you? Yes ... I file my tax on the 19th march so was it fast or not ... Im not so sure as some got it in 14 day. The sum of 5k is because of over deduction (pcb) on the arrears payment for year 2012. To my knowledge, refund is one thing and call up for audit is another, IRB could refund you and could call u up for audit a few month later. A friend kena before, refunded and 3 month later got a love letter from IRB.
flyingteeku
Apr 9 2014, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Apr 9 2014, 03:41 PM) I've got mine today, am surprise that I got it this soon as mine involve arrears payment for year 2012. Funny thing is the return is RM236.37 more than what is suppose to return stated in the (Pengesahan penerimaan e-BE) You received it from which bank? My mom received from CIMB, Akaun Kerajaan bank to in to my mum's maybank...
KOHTT
Apr 9 2014, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Apr 9 2014, 03:56 PM) Yes ... I file my tax on the 19th march so was it fast or not ... Im not so sure as some got it in 14 day. The sum of 5k is because of over deduction (pcb) on the arrears payment for year 2012. To my knowledge, refund is one thing and call up for audit is another, IRB could refund you and could call u up for audit a few month later. A friend kena before, refunded and 3 month later got a love letter from IRB. Make sense.
ShadowR1
Apr 9 2014, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 9 2014, 04:16 PM) You received it from which bank? My mom received from CIMB, Akaun Kerajaan bank to in to my mum's maybank... Same same, from CIMB to MBB
ShadowR1
Apr 9 2014, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(KOHTT @ Apr 9 2014, 04:23 PM) Make sense.  Finger cross le they dun sent me one lovey dovey letter.
KOHTT
Apr 9 2014, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Apr 9 2014, 04:44 PM) Finger cross le they dun sent me one lovey dovey letter. Same to me.
shad0wmag3
Apr 10 2014, 10:33 AM
hi guys, got a question. in my current company i get car allowance. i understand that there's a RM6k exemption. how should i reflect this in the BE Form? Manually fill up HK-2 form?
SUSDavid83
Apr 10 2014, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(shad0wmag3 @ Apr 10 2014, 10:33 AM) hi guys, got a question. in my current company i get car allowance. i understand that there's a RM6k exemption. how should i reflect this in the BE Form? Manually fill up HK-2 form? thanks Make sure that your company put the amount in Section G of the EA form - tax exempt BIK This post has been edited by David83: Apr 10 2014, 02:02 PM
RokXIII
Apr 10 2014, 03:12 PM
submitted on 27th March, and got back my rebate last night @ 9th April... surprisingly fast.
shad0wmag3
Apr 10 2014, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 10 2014, 01:45 PM) Make sure that your company put the amount in Section G of the EA form - tax exempt BIK hi David, unfortunately the EA form they prepared for us didnt list in section G leh. so i cant manually do a calculation and update myself in BE form, deducting RM6k from my gross salary (Which is stated in EA form)? thanks a lot for your advice
RaymondT
Apr 10 2014, 11:25 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(tabletman @ Apr 7 2014, 05:47 PM) Hmmmmm........doesn't look good indeed. So how do I proceed with declaring my income for next year? Can I do PCB myself? Thank you again.
flyingteeku
Apr 11 2014, 09:37 AM
Finally got my return today after days of waiting, refreshing account 3 times a day...19th March submitted - Total 23 days of wait..
11-Apr-2014 Transfer From CIMB AKAUN KERAJAAN MALAY
sms2u
Apr 11 2014, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 11 2014, 09:37 AM) Finally got my return today after days of waiting, refreshing account 3 times a day...19th March submitted - Total 23 days of wait.. 11-Apr-2014 Transfer From CIMB AKAUN KERAJAAN MALAY U can check elejar to see the progress. If there is records show in account 1 for 2014, you will be receive the refund soon. https://elejar.hasil.gov.my/login.html
flyingteeku
Apr 11 2014, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Apr 11 2014, 10:16 AM) U can check elejar to see the progress. If there is records show in account 1 for 2014, you will be receive the refund soon. https://elejar.hasil.gov.my/login.htmlI try to log in but cant seems to log in although I keyed in the IC and Password same as E-filling.
sms2u
Apr 11 2014, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 11 2014, 10:32 AM) I try to log in but cant seems to log in although I keyed in the IC and Password same as E-filling. Make sure key in correct income tax no:
flyingteeku
Apr 11 2014, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Apr 11 2014, 10:51 AM) Make sure key in correct income tax no: Checked all information is correct. Log in to E-filling is fine. Means all details is correct. But it still says IC and password is not match.
sms2u
Apr 11 2014, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 11 2014, 11:17 AM) Checked all information is correct. Log in to E-filling is fine. Means all details is correct. But it still says IC and password is not match. What u key in for income tax no? What u choose? ßG or OG or C? What exactly the income tax number u key in? Do u key in Ref No (Registration No)? What exact message show to u after u try to login?
flyingteeku
Apr 11 2014, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Apr 11 2014, 11:22 AM) What u key in for income tax no? What u choose? ßG or OG or C? What exactly the income tax number u key in? Do u key in Ref No (Registration No)? What exact message show to u after u try to login? It is SG.. I did not key in any Ref number because it is stated is for Registration number for Business The message, "Wrong identification No and/or wrong password, please enter the correct one !"