Apr 6 2014, 09:17 AM
8,188 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
just saw this on the web....hope it is useful to someone.....
Top 10 tips on filing your tax returns ...Published: Sunday April 6, 2014....by ang weina. http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014...ur-tax-returns/ |
Apr 6 2014, 05:01 PM
28 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
hi all
would like to ask that i've paid extra tax last year which is the CP38 that the LHDN sent me and my employer a letter and request my employer to do so. I've seen the PCB in the e-BE form but i don find any field for me to put in the CP38 which is what they've taxed me in advance. can anyone guide me on where should i fill in my CP38? |
Apr 6 2014, 11:02 PM
804 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Got a question here... what if my income tax is filled wrongly thru efilling? Underdeclared?
How do i amend it? Or can i just declare it in 2014 assessment? Thanks. |
Apr 7 2014, 08:18 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kabal82 @ Apr 6 2014, 11:02 PM) Got a question here... what if my income tax is filled wrongly thru efilling? Underdeclared? It's better to resolve early since the due date has not expired. You may need to pay a visit to the nearest LHDN office.How do i amend it? Or can i just declare it in 2014 assessment? Thanks. |
Apr 7 2014, 08:20 AM
804 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Apr 7 2014, 11:30 AM
308 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Aman Heights |
Hi guys,
I've read that income I received from oversea (outside Malaysia) is exempted from income tax. Just need to confirm with the sifu here. If I am contracted by an overseas company (Australia) to support APAC region technical support, how do I go about in declaring this? I would submit invoice every month to the company and the company would bank in my income to my Malaysian account. Would this be exempted? Some of my friend said it taxable and some said it is not so I am a little confused now. Thank you. |
Apr 7 2014, 11:37 AM
202 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Penang |
I would also like to check if oversea sales for a sole-proprietorship is taxable? I sell things online directly in Singapore (the items was delivered from China/Hong Kong to the customers, not originating from Malaysia). The money was TT to my Malaysia bank and paypal.
Apr 7 2014, 02:01 PM
3,668 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Bikini Abyss |
i have just requested e-filling pin/key number thru the Borang Maklumbalas.
they stated that they would reply within 7 days but how long does it usually take? |
Apr 7 2014, 05:47 PM
256 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(RaymondT @ Apr 7 2014, 11:30 AM) Hi guys, http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/3648.pdfI've read that income I received from oversea (outside Malaysia) is exempted from income tax. Just need to confirm with the sifu here. If I am contracted by an overseas company (Australia) to support APAC region technical support, how do I go about in declaring this? I would submit invoice every month to the company and the company would bank in my income to my Malaysian account. Would this be exempted? Some of my friend said it taxable and some said it is not so I am a little confused now. Thank you. This does not look good for you. |
Apr 8 2014, 09:47 AM
886 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: AMG Engineered |
submitted on 19 March, got it today.
Apr 8 2014, 10:18 AM
1,229 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca |
submitted on 17 March, got it today.
Apr 8 2014, 10:21 AM
886 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: AMG Engineered |
3 weeks to be exact (21 days)
Apr 8 2014, 12:26 PM
6,266 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: UEP Subang Jaya |
Submitted 21st March, also got today
Apr 8 2014, 03:06 PM
1,883 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: The Long river ... |
Apr 8 2014, 09:26 PM
133 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Hi guys, i have a question.
For Section G on EA form (Total tax exempt allowances/perquisites/gift) , where should I file it on e-hasil BE form yea? Is it under 'Tolakan cukai seksyen 110 (lain-lain) or pelepasan cukai seksyen 132 and 133? My HR has informed that we need to include that figure in. |
Apr 8 2014, 09:32 PM
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(dopeziggy @ Apr 8 2014, 09:26 PM) Hi guys, i have a question. No need to put.For Section G on EA form (Total tax exempt allowances/perquisites/gift) , where should I file it on e-hasil BE form yea? Is it under 'Tolakan cukai seksyen 110 (lain-lain) or pelepasan cukai seksyen 132 and 133? My HR has informed that we need to include that figure in. |
Apr 9 2014, 11:51 AM
2,008 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
now i am started to feel uneasy as i have not received. My mum who has submitted on 23rd March has received her return while i submitted on 19th March still have not receive anything.
Is there any discrepancies in my claim resulting in the delay? |
Apr 9 2014, 01:04 PM
21,314 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 9 2014, 11:51 AM) now i am started to feel uneasy as i have not received. My mum who has submitted on 23rd March has received her return while i submitted on 19th March still have not receive anything. Your tax file is handled by different Tax Officer.... so your rebate promptness may differIs there any discrepancies in my claim resulting in the delay? |
Apr 9 2014, 02:56 PM
1,286 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
submitted on 18 March, got it today.
Quite fast this year! |
| Change to: | 0.0429sec