1,757 posts

damn fuxking worst ever jailbreak
it takes me 8 hours to jailbreak

issue that have cause me problem
1) WINDOWS only.
this pangu really sux. Mac user need to get windows PC to jailbreak

2) language
it takes me 3 fuking hours to download chinese language pack just to understand why i cant jailbreak at the beginning. theres an error comes out, but i couldnt ask any chinese because the character are unrecognised symbol. guess what after that? the symbol still there after chinse language installed.. DAMN.. so i change the computer instead

3) the storage
if u are having heavy data/storage, this Jailbreak will takes QUITE LONG. mine is 64GB and 70% are full. it takes 3 hours and in the end, it stucks at the last process. i need to restart back 2nd time with clean restore. With clean restore, it just takes 10 minutes to jailbreak but u need another 1 and 1/2 hour to restore back ur backup

4) NO CYDIA
WTF... i need to install SSH, download FILEZILLA, command TERMINALS, just to install cydia, and it takes 5 times with restart just to get CYDIA..

WORST EVER JAILBREAK IN MY HISTORY OF JAILBREAKING SINCE THE IPHONE 3GS
gengstapo
post Oct 24 2014, 10:03 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Oct 24 2014, 09:38 PM)

1) WINDOWS only.

2) language
it takes me 3 fuking hours to download chinese language pack just to understand why i cant jailbreak at the beginning. theres an error comes out, but i couldnt ask any chinese because the character are unrecognised symbol. guess what after that? the symbol still there after chinse language installed.. DAMN.. so i change the computer instead

3) the storage
if u are having heavy data/storage, this Jailbreak will takes QUITE LONG. mine is 64GB and 70% are full. it takes 3 hours and in the end, it stucks at the last process. i need to restart back 2nd time with clean restore. With clean restore, it just takes 10 minutes to jailbreak but u need another 1 and 1/2 hour to restore back ur backup

4) NO CYDIA
WTF... i need to install SSH, download FILEZILLA, command TERMINALS, just to install cydia, and it takes 5 times with restart just to get CYDIA..
Lol, I dont hve any issue with mine
I follow all the tutorial & done laugh.gif laugh.gif
Aiman131
post Oct 24 2014, 11:21 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

1) WINDOWS only.

2) language

3) the storage

4) NO CYDIA
Salah jailbreak la tuuuu

This is why you need to wait other ppl to try.

Btw. Mine ok je. No problem.

This post has been edited by Aiman131: Oct 24 2014, 11:22 PM
TSSirRieq
post Oct 25 2014, 10:59 AM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

1) WINDOWS only.

2) language

3) the storage

4) NO CYDIA
Hahaha…
Bro, i think u didnt read carefully over the internet or at idownloadblog or many sites regarding this jailbreak.
The main focus of this jb is for developer for them to update their tweak to be compatible with ios 8. For user, if u just follow the step idownloadblog given, there will be no problem at all. By the way, congratulation for u to be able jailbreaking..hehe
LizStephenie
post Oct 25 2014, 12:03 PM

310 posts

1) WINDOWS only.

2) language

3) the storage

4) NO CYDIA
looks like someone just plunged their head right in without reading the instructions clearly~ doh.gif
gengstapo
post Oct 25 2014, 12:19 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

NoSpot tweak might problemo
It will caused boot loop, demn
astro85
post Oct 26 2014, 01:15 PM

402 posts

NoSlowAnimations working on ios 8 .... yeah ...
clawhammer
post Oct 26 2014, 04:50 PM

///M
8,788 posts

1) WINDOWS only.

2) language

3) the storage

4) NO CYDIA
It's already stated that Cydia doesn't come with default, only SSH and that it's meant for advanced users. A more user friendly version will come soon which is also available in English smile.gif
gengstapo
post Oct 26 2014, 09:02 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

Activator updated to suit iOS 8 brows.gif

PS: I really need iFile, both this gonna make my day flex.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Oct 26 2014, 09:04 PM
nas
post Oct 26 2014, 09:33 PM

Apple Convert
1,662 posts

Are we able to see our battery usage after the jail break?
mikelanding
post Oct 27 2014, 11:07 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Oct 26 2014, 09:33 PM)
Are we able to see our battery usage after the jail break?
iOS8 already had battery usage feature now. It still working after JB
gengstapo
post Oct 29 2014, 05:17 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

Cant wait any longer, so Ive decided to give a shot wink.gif laugh.gif rclxms.gif

nas
post Oct 29 2014, 06:44 PM

Apple Convert
1,662 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Oct 29 2014, 05:17 PM)
Cant wait any longer, so Ive decided to give a shot wink.gif  laugh.gif  rclxms.gif

Which IPhone?
gengstapo
post Oct 29 2014, 06:46 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Oct 29 2014, 06:44 PM)
Which IPhone?
Im stayin' 5s atm
Not really into iP6 design lol
neochaser5
post Oct 29 2014, 06:58 PM

163 posts

Sifus anyone here who can help me out? A friend is requesting help to unlock a phone which he got overseas. It's an Iphone 4 on IOS 7.1.2. Is it possible to unlock for free? Appreciate your advises.
adibhaniff
post Oct 29 2014, 08:02 PM

90 posts

Any if u guys applied the passcode/touchid fix after jailbreaking? Coz your device will freeze if u set up passcode after jailbreak. I've applied it and mu device is working just fine. Love the noslowanimation and virtual home tweak.
nas
post Oct 29 2014, 08:56 PM

Apple Convert
1,662 posts

QUOTE(adibhaniff @ Oct 29 2014, 08:02 PM)
Any if u guys applied the passcode/touchid fix after jailbreaking? Coz your device will freeze if u set up passcode after jailbreak. I've applied it and mu device is working just fine. Love the noslowanimation and virtual home tweak.
Waiting for the complete package with Cydia and this issue solved.
gengstapo
post Oct 29 2014, 10:16 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(adibhaniff @ Oct 29 2014, 08:02 PM)
Is it really works?
Could u share the link, thx rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Charlton
post Oct 30 2014, 12:41 AM

316 posts

With ios8 now released, can i still restore my jailbroken 5s to iOS 7.1.2? or must i restore to 8 directly?

116 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:49 AM