Jailbreak n Unlock Discussion v6, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

gengstapo
post Oct 30 2014, 10:44 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Charlton @ Oct 30 2014, 12:41 AM)
With ios8 now released, can i still restore my jailbroken 5s to iOS 7.1.2? or must i restore to 8 directly?
Can only restore to iOS 8 atm
neochaser5
post Oct 30 2014, 11:16 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Oct 29 2014, 06:58 PM)
Sifus anyone here who can help me out? A friend is requesting help to unlock a phone which he got overseas. It's an Iphone 4 on IOS 7.1.2. Is it possible to unlock for free? Appreciate your advises.
Any help would really be appreciated.
WimpyKid
post Oct 30 2014, 11:35 AM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Oct 30 2014, 11:16 AM)
Any help would really be appreciated.
Which country and Telco is it locked to? Don't think so you can get it unlocked for free.( Only certain carriers can).
You also won't be able to unlock using turbo sims since its on ios 7.1.2.
Only way is factory unlock. Most providing this service will charge you for it.
neochaser5
post Oct 30 2014, 02:04 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Oct 30 2014, 11:35 AM)
Which country and Telco is it locked to? Don't think so you can get it unlocked for free.( Only certain carriers can).
You also won't be able to unlock using turbo sims since its on ios 7.1.2.
Only way is factory unlock. Most providing this service will charge you for it.
Thanks for the reply. It's locked with a carrier in the Philippines.
WimpyKid
post Oct 30 2014, 07:41 PM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Oct 30 2014, 02:04 PM)
Thanks for the reply. It's locked with a carrier in the Philippines.
Which carrier? Philippines got I think 4 carrier.
neochaser5
post Oct 31 2014, 01:02 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Oct 30 2014, 07:41 PM)
Which carrier? Philippines got I think 4 carrier.
It's Smart Philippines.
gengstapo
post Oct 31 2014, 02:07 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

UPDATE: Pangu8 now integrated with Cydia, its time to rolls guys/ gals!
SUSchokia
post Oct 31 2014, 07:29 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Oct 31 2014, 02:07 PM)
Is it safe to jailbreak now?

http://www.pangu.io/

No mac version?

This post has been edited by chokia: Oct 31 2014, 11:53 PM
nas
post Oct 31 2014, 07:52 PM

Apple Convert
1,663 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Oct 31 2014, 02:07 PM)
The file still showing 1.0.1?
nas
post Oct 31 2014, 10:46 PM

Apple Convert
1,663 posts

Pangu 1.1 is out.
gengstapo
post Nov 1 2014, 07:01 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Oct 31 2014, 07:29 PM)
Is it safe to jailbreak now?

http://www.pangu.io/

No mac version?
Yes they fix the boot loop bug

QUOTE(nas @ Oct 31 2014, 07:52 PM)
The file still showing 1.0.1?
When you JB, u can install Cydia from menus not like previous version
SUSchokia
post Nov 1 2014, 07:42 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Nov 1 2014, 07:01 AM)
Yes they fix the boot loop bug
Thanks the JB was like a breeze, it even installed Cydia automatically.

It needs itune to be installed in windows, if you're using Windows via Parallel Desktop on Mac you must install Itune in that windows. Itune in Mac doesnt work. Quite hassle to install itune in windows 8.1 Pro, IE block scripting in apple.com/download/itune.

In the end i did the jailbreak in my old windows desktop PC, of coz need to update itune hundred of MB 1st.

Some of my Fav Cydia tweak/Apps not working for 8.1

1. ICaughtU Pro
2. SBRotator
3. 3DBoard

a lot more

gengstapo
post Nov 1 2014, 11:38 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Nov 1 2014, 07:42 AM)
Thanks the JB was like a breeze, it even installed Cydia automatically.

It needs itune to be installed in windows, if you're using Windows via Parallel Desktop on Mac you must install Itune in that windows. Itune in Mac doesnt work. Quite hassle to install itune in windows 8.1 Pro, IE block scripting in apple.com/download/itune.

In the end i did the jailbreak in my old windows desktop PC, of coz need to update itune hundred of MB 1st.

Some of my Fav Cydia tweak/Apps not working for 8.1

1. ICaughtU Pro
2. SBRotator
3. 3DBoard

a lot more
I havent try the latest Pangu8 as mine we already JB'ed using the previous release
The problem with 1.0.1 release ws issue with passcode, but seems they fix it

I dont hve much required for JB, only Activator & Bytafont 2

Cant live with gay AssisstiveTouch lol
nas
post Nov 1 2014, 12:01 PM

Apple Convert
1,663 posts

Anyone tried installing bite sms? Can't find the app icon after installing it from cydia.
kenlui
post Nov 1 2014, 05:28 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Nov 1 2014, 12:01 PM)
Anyone tried installing bite sms? Can't find the app icon after installing it from cydia.
It's not ready for ios 8.1 yet.

By the way guys are jailbreaking managed to installed back my previous tweaks with winterboard etc, but somehow my phone keep crashing whenever I try to charge it. Whenever I charge my phone, i won't be able to switch it on. Have to unplug it then only I can switch it on again, no idea which tweak is causing this.
kenlui
post Nov 1 2014, 07:05 PM

2,380 posts

Found the culprit finally.. it's subtle lock. gosh, had to restore and undo everything all over again
nas
post Nov 1 2014, 08:57 PM

Apple Convert
1,663 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Nov 1 2014, 07:05 PM)
Found the culprit finally.. it's subtle lock. gosh, had to restore and undo everything all over again
Download is the killing part.
giggs_509
post Nov 1 2014, 09:23 PM

1,475 posts

ccsettings still not compatible with ios 8?
dino89
post Nov 1 2014, 10:15 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

Just jailbroke my iphone 5. It was so long since i play with tweaks d, starting to miss barrel and bytafonts d brows.gif
gengstapo
post Nov 1 2014, 10:24 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

Kudos to Pangu! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

Manage to remove NC & Camera grabber for iOS 8

116 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0425sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled