211 Pages « < 152 153 154 155 156 > » Bottom

How to choose a good Cooker Hoods & Gas Hobs ?, Kitchen appliances hood / hob / oven

TSzheilwane
post Aug 25 2020, 01:04 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(jordanyk @ Aug 24 2020, 05:37 PM)
My existing exhaust hole is 150mm but fotile hoods all require 180mm and my apartment management would not allowed modifying it. Will that affect the performance and reliability of the hoods?

SUSAsquith
post Aug 25 2020, 02:15 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(jordanyk @ Aug 23 2020, 05:40 PM)
Need help from all the sifus here. Bought a new condo and thinking to replace the existing built in eletrolux kitchen hood n hobs. Is looking at following fotile combo but not sure which to pick
JQG9009t + GHG78211
EMS9020 + GHG78211

Obviously, the JQG9009t is latest technology and better, but wonder if it really worth spending the extra thousand. Both me and my wife are working and probably just gonna do some cooking weekend and occasionally for small house party. Want to hear the sifus thought

Also, what worry me of JQG9009t is the flap. Not sure how reliable it is before it stops open 🤣
I recently installed my JQG9009t and I must say it was the best decision I made with regard to the kitchen.

My gf and me live in an open plan 440sqft studio. She has a health food YouTube channel and does cook several big dishes 2 or 3 times per week. The dishes she made last week were spinach and sweet potato pasta with tomato sauce with salmon, Thai beef quinoa salad and Kimchi fried rice.

It did not eliminate odours but what it did minimise was oil splatters and the only cleanup needed was a quick wipe down with a kitchen spray.

However the best thing about it is not the power but more of the low operational noise which makes a big impact in an environment like mine.

Worth that extra RM1k?? Personally it is money well spent.
TSzheilwane
post Aug 25 2020, 10:29 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Asquith @ Aug 25 2020, 02:15 AM)
I recently installed my JQG9009t and I must say it was the best decision I  made with regard to the kitchen.

My gf and me live in an open plan 440sqft studio. She has a health food YouTube channel and does cook several big dishes 2 or 3 times per week. The dishes she made last week were spinach and sweet potato pasta with tomato sauce with salmon, Thai beef quinoa salad and Kimchi fried rice.

It did not eliminate odours but what it did minimise was oil splatters and the only cleanup needed was a quick wipe down with a kitchen spray.

However the best thing about it is not the power but more of the low operational noise which makes a big impact in an environment like mine.

Worth that extra RM1k?? Personally it is money well spent.
Can share the youtube link? The noise level is good enough for recording, mic wont pick up much of the hood noise, so no need to purposely edit the audio.

yes i always inform customers it wont eliminate smell, will help to reduce, the more powerful the suction, the faster smoke get extracted and lesser smell.

kenyawood
post Aug 25 2020, 08:16 PM

64 posts

Looking for duct less hood, condo . Any recommendations from sifus.

This post has been edited by kenyawood: Aug 25 2020, 08:17 PM
TSzheilwane
post Aug 25 2020, 09:23 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(kenyawood @ Aug 25 2020, 08:16 PM)
Looking for duct less hood, condo . Any recommendations from sifus.
fotile ems9021r best recycle hood. when looking for recycle hood 2 things to consider
1) Carbon filter quality
2) Efficiency

http://fotilesale.blogspot.com/2017/11/ems...cycle-hood.html
kenyawood
post Aug 26 2020, 12:48 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 25 2020, 09:23 PM)
fotile ems9021r best recycle hood. when looking for recycle hood 2 things to consider
1) Carbon filter quality
2) Efficiency

Pm me the price, thanks

jordanyk
post Aug 26 2020, 12:51 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 25 2020, 01:04 AM)

My existing end cap is 6”, so I can connect the 7” duct to the 6” end cap? I asked Fotile customer service and they said might affect suction performance and louder 😖
TSzheilwane
post Aug 26 2020, 02:29 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(jordanyk @ Aug 26 2020, 12:51 PM)
My existing end cap is 6”, so I can connect the 7” duct to the 6” end cap? I asked Fotile customer service and they said might affect suction performance and louder 😖
7" is the best but if cant then 6" also acceptable, done it before. get a 6" hose
kappa1703
post Aug 27 2020, 09:27 PM

22 posts

i am looking for stoves and hob. Going to live in a condo. Which is the most suitable and more convenient to use electric or gas?? What is the pros and cons?? Budget is below 10 K. Please advise me the brand also.
TSzheilwane
post Aug 28 2020, 09:45 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(kappa1703 @ Aug 27 2020, 09:27 PM)

i am looking for stoves and hob. Going to live in a condo. Which is the most suitable and more convenient to use electric or gas?? What is the pros and cons?? Budget is below 10 K. Please advise me the brand also.
10k very high budget can get hood hob oven microwave and may b steam oven d depending what brand and model smile.gif

Gas - faster, cheaper, user friendly but nd gas tank, more smoke (chinese wok hei)

Electric - slower, more expensive, save space as no gas tank required, less smoke

Condo need to check management whether can hack wall for ducting, most brands nowadays using 7" diameter some brands still using 6" diameter

CasualMax
post Aug 30 2020, 11:53 PM

117 posts

I'm planning to get hood & hob for my condo which is to be ready in few months. This is my first condo unit and I'm not sure about the regulation. If I wanted a ducted hood, I need to hack wall for the ducting. And I noticed that many people has been saying condo should just opt for recirculation hood, cause cannot hack the wall.

May I know which wall that cannot be hacked? Is it the wall between kitchen and yard, or the wall between yard and air well, or both?

Let's say my management allow to hack, I would like a ducted hood where the ducting from the kitchen and channeled through yard to air well. But is this idea OK? Scared pull too far then reduce effectiveness. Any maximum length of the ducting?

This post has been edited by CasualMax: Aug 30 2020, 11:55 PM
KayKaiju
post Sep 1 2020, 01:06 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 25 2020, 09:23 PM)
1) Carbon filter quality
2) Efficiency

How is this compared to Rubine Sirocco X-BL (Recirculation)?

TSzheilwane
post Sep 1 2020, 02:18 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(KayKaiju @ Sep 1 2020, 01:06 PM)
How is this compared to Rubine Sirocco X-BL (Recirculation)?
fotile filtration is definitely the best, u can ask rubine seller to show u the photo of their charcoal filter

fotile 1 can c here
TSzheilwane
post Sep 1 2020, 02:19 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(CasualMax @ Aug 30 2020, 11:53 PM)
I'm planning to get hood & hob for my condo which is to be ready in few months. This is my first condo unit and I'm not sure about the regulation. If I wanted a ducted hood, I need to hack wall for the ducting. And I noticed that many people has been saying condo should just opt for recirculation hood, cause cannot hack the wall.

May I know which wall that cannot be hacked? Is it the wall between kitchen and yard, or the wall between yard and air well, or both?

Let's say my management allow to hack, I would like a ducted hood where the ducting from the kitchen and channeled through yard to air well. But is this idea OK? Scared pull too far then reduce effectiveness. Any maximum length of the ducting?
fotile ducting upto 15ft, normal brand 10ft.

first check management and second consult your contractor or carpenter, since they r there in ur unit to see, they can give better advise
TSzheilwane
post Sep 1 2020, 04:32 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 11 2020, 11:36 PM)
electrolux (rated 3200watt) rm2.2 to 2.4k should b this model
https://www.electrolux.com.my/appliances/st...hobs/ehi7260ba/

bosch serie 8 (rated 3500watt) rm 2.2 to 2.4k
https://media3.bosch-home.com/Documents/spe.../PPI82560MS.pdf

forseti id 730 (rated 4600watt) rm 2 - 2.2k
https://buildershardware.com.my/product/for...ion-hob-id-730/

midea MC-IHD361 (rated left 1.8kw, right 1.8kw, user manual 3200watt) rm 800 - 1k
https://www.midea.com/my/product/Small-Appl...n---Ceramic-Hob

livinox LEH-4318ICS (rated left 2.2kw, right 2.2kw, but max load 2900watt as i m selling i know, not mentioned in catalog or website) rm 1k - 1.2k
https://buildershardware.com.my/product/liv...ob-leh-4318ics/
to follow up regarding this comparison, i have tested Forseti Induction Hob ID730, the highest spec with max 4.6kw (turbo booster function). Serious fast, as powerful as gas hobs.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Sep 1 2020, 04:42 PM
Mango34567 P
post Sep 4 2020, 09:47 PM

Probation

Anyone here owns a Taka Hood and Hob? There don't seem to be much review about it. Saw it in the fair recently and their price seems really reasonable for their suction power of 2200 M, sensor panel and the noise level is quite quiet.
SUSAsquith
post Sep 5 2020, 03:15 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Mango34567 @ Sep 4 2020, 09:47 PM)
Anyone here owns a Taka Hood and Hob? There don't seem to be much review about it. Saw it in the fair recently and their price seems really reasonable for their suction power of 2200 M, sensor panel and the noise level is quite quiet.
Wait, is it Taka or Teka?
Mango34567 P
post Sep 5 2020, 10:06 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Asquith @ Sep 5 2020, 03:15 AM)
Wait, is it Taka or Teka?
Is Taka not Teka, supposingly a Malaysia/Japan brand.
nurfeiruz
post Sep 6 2020, 03:45 PM

Hi there, did anyone purchase Senz hood (SZ-CH338i) last year? Would love to hear their review after using it after 8 months. Thanks.

edit(s):
1. following up to a discussion on this, i saw 2 messages and their replies in jan/feb 2020 regarding this. did anyone actually bought it? thanks
2. and the dual motor thing, want to ask experts here: if 1 side kong, can the other 1 still function while waiting for technician come to repair? thanks

https://www.senz.com.my/product/senz-sz-ch3...otor-multihood/[/url]

This post has been edited by nurfeiruz: Sep 6 2020, 05:17 PM
dotax
post Sep 6 2020, 09:19 PM

31 posts

I am a total newbie here into kitchen appliances who wish to seek sifus review. Should i consider having open kitchen concept (wet + dry), and since i am not very often cooking at home, is electric/ceramic with huge suction hood is a preferred choice to eliminate odours (if i were to cook) into living area?

211 Pages « < 152 153 154 155 156 > » Top

0.0709sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:39 PM