211 Pages « < 151 152 153 154 155 > » Bottom

How to choose a good Cooker Hoods & Gas Hobs ?, Kitchen appliances hood / hob / oven

jitxiong
post Aug 9 2020, 10:01 PM

Hi Sifus,

Can I get your honest feedback for Livinox Hood LCH Copper 90ss and livinox hob 4318ICS?

Wanted to buy this but seems Rinnai offers a similar range and I am undecided whether should I go for this set for around rm3k?
TSzheilwane
post Aug 10 2020, 10:01 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(jitxiong @ Aug 9 2020, 10:01 PM)
Hi Sifus,

Can I get your honest feedback for Livinox Hood LCH Copper 90ss and livinox hob 4318ICS?

Wanted to buy this but seems Rinnai offers a similar range and I am undecided whether should I go for this set for around rm3k?
Copper is L share design, dont think rinnai have this type. As for price, Hood + electrical hope, i think rinnai cant get RM 3k unless getting lower spec hood as their hybrid hob already 2k+ = Livinox hood + hob price already

Livinox so far ok except u cant use both side max for the electric hob. However, we dont always use both sides maximum, so can tolerate on this since the price is so much cheaper

cryheart
post Aug 10 2020, 11:07 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Asquith @ Aug 8 2020, 01:11 AM)
2 hob side by side or top and bottom?
side by side
SUSAsquith
post Aug 10 2020, 11:26 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(cryheart @ Aug 10 2020, 11:07 PM)
side by side
Cheap cheap Midea you get 1 induction and 1 ceramic. Slightly below RM1k.

If you want to spend the entire RM2k on a hob then Electrolux will get you a 2 place induction.

RM2.5k can get a Bosch Series 8 induction as well.

That one by Midea is pretty good and can vouch for it that it is a good one as we used one for 2 months before moving to a different place. Only thing have to be careful with the glass as it does scratch easily.
TSzheilwane
post Aug 11 2020, 11:36 PM

4,184 posts

electrolux (rated 3200watt) rm2.2 to 2.4k should b this model
https://www.electrolux.com.my/appliances/st...hobs/ehi7260ba/

bosch serie 8 (rated 3500watt) rm 2.2 to 2.4k
https://media3.bosch-home.com/Documents/spe.../PPI82560MS.pdf

forseti id 730 (rated 4600watt) rm 2 - 2.2k
https://buildershardware.com.my/product/for...ion-hob-id-730/

midea MC-IHD361 (rated left 1.8kw, right 1.8kw, user manual 3200watt) rm 800 - 1k
https://www.midea.com/my/product/Small-Appl...n---Ceramic-Hob

livinox LEH-4318ICS (rated left 2.2kw, right 2.2kw, but max load 2900watt as i m selling i know, not mentioned in catalog or website) rm 1k - 1.2k
https://buildershardware.com.my/product/liv...ob-leh-4318ics/

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Aug 11 2020, 11:49 PM
pacatbesar
post Aug 12 2020, 12:17 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(pacatbesar @ Aug 5 2020, 10:10 PM)
I’m installing ELBA hood ( EH-G9026ST), just asking for opinions, how the wiring (socket) to install in best way, no exposed surface if possible.

Hi, I already install this hood, unfortunately it cannot fit my duct size, is it possible if i change this model using charcoal filter only without exh. out the smoke?
if cannot suggest me new hood ductless.
SUSAsquith
post Aug 12 2020, 03:35 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(pacatbesar @ Aug 12 2020, 12:17 PM)
Hi, I already install this hood, unfortunately it cannot fit my duct size, is it possible if i change this model using charcoal filter only without exh. out the smoke?
if cannot suggest me new hood ductless.
What size ducts involved?
pacatbesar
post Aug 13 2020, 10:36 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(Asquith @ Aug 12 2020, 03:35 PM)
What size ducts involved?
6inch duct size.
SUSAsquith
post Aug 13 2020, 01:51 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(pacatbesar @ Aug 13 2020, 10:36 AM)
6inch duct size.
The size of duct is 6 inch? What is the size that hood needs?
tomastan4134
post Aug 19 2020, 10:56 AM

830 posts

hi guys. anyone here using rubine thora ss 1500m3/h hood?
planning to replace my existing 1000m3/h rubine hood.

any thoughts on this rubine model?
TSzheilwane
post Aug 19 2020, 05:28 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Aug 19 2020, 10:56 AM)
hi guys.    anyone here using rubine  thora ss  1500m3/h    hood?
planning to replace my existing 1000m3/h  rubine hood. 

any thoughts on this rubine model?
for thora price, u can get fotile ems9020, about the same price but fotile more reliable brand smile.gif
tvcat
post Aug 19 2020, 06:47 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,929 posts

Hey guys, how do you replace the built in gas hob with different size? My gas hob is installed on a cut out of concrete.

Edit: found some hob with flexible installation size.

This post has been edited by tvcat: Aug 19 2020, 08:12 PM
TSzheilwane
post Aug 19 2020, 11:24 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Aug 19 2020, 06:47 PM)
Hey guys, how do you replace the built in gas hob with different size? My gas hob is installed on a cut out of concrete.

Edit: found some hob with flexible installation size.
measure ur current hole size and we can suggest u something that fit
spanbob
post Aug 20 2020, 01:44 AM

17 posts

Read all the posts from page 1 and really want Fotile Hood & Hob but budget 2k only. cry.gif

You guys so kaya, donate some for me pls so i can get Fotile cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
TSzheilwane
post Aug 20 2020, 09:59 AM

4,184 posts

actually not to say ppl kaya or not, c willing to buy better products or not.

i c some customers holding iphone worth rm 3-4k but tell me no $$ rclxm9.gif
long term investment and for whole family, get something reliable.
blanket84
post Aug 20 2020, 01:12 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 20 2020, 09:59 AM)
actually not to say ppl kaya or not, c willing to buy better products or not.

i c some customers holding iphone worth rm 3-4k but tell me no $$  rclxm9.gif
long term investment and for whole family, get something reliable.
This I agree. Different people have different priority. When you see people buying expensive appliances, it doesn’t actually mean he got more money than you. Sometimes it is just because they choose to spend less somewhere else and choose to spend more for appliances.

I have seen people spending 20k on handbag and watches, but choose to buy elba/faber level of appliances sweat.gif
overfloe
post Aug 23 2020, 05:24 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,211 posts

FOTILE EMS9018 or TEKA DBW90 ?

big price difference (fotile is more expensive, at least 2x of the Teka!) but currently fotile is doing merdeka sales - 5+5 yrs warranty (on hood motor).
jordanyk
post Aug 23 2020, 05:40 PM

15 posts

Need help from all the sifus here. Bought a new condo and thinking to replace the existing built in eletrolux kitchen hood n hobs. Is looking at following fotile combo but not sure which to pick
JQG9009t + GHG78211
EMS9020 + GHG78211

Obviously, the JQG9009t is latest technology and better, but wonder if it really worth spending the extra thousand. Both me and my wife are working and probably just gonna do some cooking weekend and occasionally for small house party. Want to hear the sifus thought

Also, what worry me of JQG9009t is the flap. Not sure how reliable it is before it stops open 🤣
TSzheilwane
post Aug 24 2020, 04:54 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(jordanyk @ Aug 23 2020, 05:40 PM)
Need help from all the sifus here. Bought a new condo and thinking to replace the existing built in eletrolux kitchen hood n hobs. Is looking at following fotile combo but not sure which to pick
JQG9009t + GHG78211
EMS9020 + GHG78211

Obviously, the JQG9009t is latest technology and better, but wonder if it really worth spending the extra thousand. Both me and my wife are working and probably just gonna do some cooking weekend and occasionally for small house party. Want to hear the sifus thought

Also, what worry me of JQG9009t is the flap. Not sure how reliable it is before it stops open 🤣
i using the first gen, about 6 - 7 years d, no issue. the flap comes with 3 years warranty, rarely spoil. FOtile products are high quality, dont worry
jordanyk
post Aug 24 2020, 05:37 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 24 2020, 04:54 PM)
i using the first gen, about 6 - 7 years d, no issue. the flap comes with 3 years warranty, rarely spoil. FOtile products are high quality, dont worry
My existing exhaust hole is 150mm but fotile hoods all require 180mm and my apartment management would not allowed modifying it. Will that affect the performance and reliability of the hoods?

211 Pages « < 151 152 153 154 155 > » Top

0.0556sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:43 PM